We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Resort, Great Location..”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Breezes Bali Resort & Spa
Ranked #24 of 147 Hotels in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 5, 2014

A lovely resort, 2 great pools, one with a swim up bar, a good poolside atmosphere. I stayed in a standard room, it was nice though a little cosy for two people (two singles so maybe not too bad for a couple) otherwise I would go for an upgrade. The poolside rooms looked great.The staff were lovely and very accommodating. Breakfasts were good, pretty typical resort fair, nothing to complain about. The location is great, just a short walk to the beach or two restaurants and shops. I have previously stayed in Legian but enjoyed Seminyak much better and will be staying there in future when I return to Bali. The resort also has a departure lounge for people who have to wait around for their flights, it has a lounge area and lovely bathroom to shower and freshen up before your flight-very nice.

Room Tip: There are rooms on ground level that are right by the poolside, they looked very nice.
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank giggleloop11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,794)
There are newer reviews for The Breezes Bali Resort & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

968 - 974 of 1,794 reviews

Reviewed July 3, 2014 via mobile

On our first trip to Bali our family of 4 stayed here in July 2012 and we had two deluxe pool side, ground level rooms. We had requested joining rooms but as my sister and I were 15 and 17 priority for those went to a younger family which is understandable and we didn't mind as there was only one room in between ours.

The rooms were new and very clean, every evening around 5 someone would come through and spray mosquito repellent for you. They were quite generous in size and also had nice clean odour-free bathrooms which is a bit of a luxury in Bali. We didn't have any problems with noise either it was very peaceful.
The majority of guests seemed to be families like ours (Australians, with teenagers), older couples and Europeans. Not too many younger kids.
The breakfast had everything you wanted and the staff were very friendly. Checking in and out was fast and easy. They had an abundance of staff willing to help you so you never had to look too hard to find someone. The pool and grounds were really nice. The pool bar was great and had safe, genuine alcohol which we had no problems with.

The hotel was a little far away from everything but if you walked up to the beach you find some great beachside restaurants and from there it's easy to keep walking to legian. There was also a nice restaurant at the front of the hotel which had a band every night. (They didn't play all night though, thankfully.) There were plenty of taxis at the front of the hotel too. Nearby shopping consisted mostly of boutiques where you would pay the same price in Australia. Potato head beach club is also nearby but make sure you book a table unless you want to wait an hour to get in!

Would definitely stay again!

Stayed: July 2014
3  Thank Kylie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2014

We stayed at The Breezes for about 10 days in Feb and absolutely loved it! The staff were so friendly and helpful with anything we wanted information about or help booking any tours. The breakfast was a wide selection of anything you could think of with special extras on Sundays.
We got a complimentary birthday cake for my partner and the staff even sent flowers up to our room with a special birthday message.
The bar area has a great atmosphere with happy hour twice a day and bingo in the afternoons when you could win prizes such as free tapas or massages etc. there was also a separate pool area away from the bar where families could relax with their children.
I would definitely stay here again, I don't think we once walked passed a staff member without getting a warm greeting :) :)

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SuzandAl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2014

We chose Breezes resort because it was recommended by another happy visitor.
The minute we stepped out of our taxi or taksi as it's spelt in Bali and walked through the foyer to the reception desk l knew we made the right choice.

We were greeted with the warmest of smiles, a nice drink, and a cool towel to refresh ourselves then shown to our room which was on the second floor.

The resort was very nice, clean, and the grounds were lush with greenery which were constantly being attended to.

The staff and service was excellent! Our cleaners left a little animal made of towels each day and were always smiling no matter what time of day it was.

The pool bar was great! And the boys put on bingo and trivia games each night which everyone enjoyed.

We had breakfast included in our stay which was very nice and a good variety to choose from

There was only one hiccup with our room which was a bad smell was coming from the bathroom drain. We rang to report it and they were knocking on our door within minutes to fix the problem , but within the hour Atta upgraded us to a deluxe room on the ground floor.

My husband enjoyed playing pool with Donny the photographer who was a bit of a pool shark himself. Very friendly and well mannered guy.

Atta would chat with everyone at breakfast to make sure our needs were met. Thank you Atta:)

The only issue l found with the resort is, there were not enough sun lounges to accommodate. We could never get to sit in the sun as all seats were taken first thing in the morning.

The beach was just a short walk down the end of the st, there was a grocery shop like a 7/11 next door and ATM as well.

Most nights we ate in at D, Base which is part of the resort at the front on the st. Cheap and very nice food.

Other than that l highly recommend this resort and we will definitely stay here again for sure.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
5  Thank JACATI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2014 via mobile

Stayed for 8 days, the staff were very friendly & helpful. The pool bar had a great atmosphere with great bar staff. Happy Hour!!!! & bar Bingo was very enjoyable. The breakfast was amazing so many choices. The spa service was absolutely wonderful very relaxing & the staff were very professional & lovely. Definitely will stay again.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TowellyE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2014

Nice hotel very friendly staff, great atmosphere, great pool areas, amazing swim up bars, pool table, ping pong table for everyone to use. We really enjoyed our stay here, they had great happy hour and games at the pool bar. All the staff were really friendly, room was clean and nice to stay in. buffet breakfast was really nice could not fault it.

Room Tip: Would ask to stay away from the pool bar a bit loud
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bikinibeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2014

The Breezes Bali Resort & Spa
Seminyak, Bali.

From the first moment we walked into the foyer of The Breezes Resort we realized that we had made a great choice for our week long holiday.
The foyer was spacious and welcoming as was the staff. There was an air of organisation that resounded throughout the rest of the establishment.

Located in a prominent position in the heart of Seminyak with everything we needed at our fingertips, we felt that we did not have to go far to experience what Bali had to offer.

The hotel was very comfortable and well deserving of the 4 1/2 stars it had achieved. The rooms were well maintained and had all the amenities you could wish for.

The self service breakfast had a wide selection of food to choose from and was served by staff who would help to make a cheerful start to your day.

The central pool was great for anyone with children, as they would always be in sight and there was plenty of staff around should anyone stray far away.

The pool bar was a great meeting place and well attended where happy hour really was happy. There were contests, games and other activities to help your enjoyment.

My wife and I had the opportunity to celebrate our 50th wedding anniversary in the hotel and we received a special welcome together with privileged treatment to make a very memorable time for both of us.

The Customer Relations representative, Atta, complimented our stay here at the hotel with personal service and was there to take care of all our every needs as well as organising a special ‘towel’ display in our room for our Golden Wedding Anniversary.

We would hope to return to Then Breezes Spa, Seminyak in the future knowing full well that we would receive good accommodation, excellent food and great value for money.

Dorothy & Colin Blythe

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Colin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Bali Seminyak Resort
0.2 mi away
The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection
0.3 mi away
Villa Coco
Villa Coco
#28 of 147 in Seminyak
636 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
U Paasha Seminyak
U Paasha Seminyak
#45 of 147 in Seminyak
1,214 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa
0.3 mi away
Blue Karma Hotel
Blue Karma Hotel
#21 of 147 in Seminyak
685 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Breezes Bali Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Breezes Bali Resort & Spa

Address: Jalan Camplung Tanduk No. 66, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Seminyak
#15 Business Hotel in Seminyak
#17 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
#22 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range: $105 - $178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Breezes Bali Resort & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Breezes Bali Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Breezes Bali Resort And Spa
The Breezes Bali Hotel Seminyak
Breezes Hotel Seminyak
Contiki Resort Bali
The Breezes Bali Resort & Spa Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing