We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Great for families but something for everyone” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Breezes Bali Resort & Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Breezes Bali Resort & Spa
Ranked #21 of 138 Hotels in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great for families but something for everyone”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2014

We loved our stay at Breezers, with a 2 year old we needed family friendly and were not disappointed. Its not only for families, this place still does games by the pool bar on Friday night etc., but we couldn't hear anything from our room and the bar closes before 10pm so no problems if your room overlooks the pool. The Kiddys Corner is great and the staff were wonderful, they will arrange a one on one sitter for children 2 and under and the girls were brilliant with our 2 year old. No complaints from us regarding the hotel, the staff were of course delightful, friendly and helpful. My only complaint would be the lack of lounge chairs around the pool because of ignorant guests who put their towels on them at 7am although and disappeared. They were mainly unused.....by a human body anyway. I would suggest the hotel put the usual rules in place as is the case at most hotels in the Med. NO SAVING LOUNGE CHAIRS WITH YOUR TOWEL! The hotel was a good 20 minutes walk to the main street of Seminyak but we took a cab which is cheap, cheerful and cool.

Room Tip: We had a standard room and next time we'll upgrade because there wasn't much room with our t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ClaireMear1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,575 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    959
    441
    99
    45
    31
See reviews for
457
574
46
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (530)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Perth
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2014 via mobile

First time at the Breezes Resort & Spa. 2nd time to Bali. I would definitely would bring my family next time to the Resort (girls trip this time). Room comfortable & clean, great hotel facilities. Given a 1hr complementary body massage each it was Amazing! Spa excellent we went back a few time to get different treatments. All Staff very friendly & happy to be their. We were offered a night at there sister hotel called Double Six (luxury hotel at Seminyak beach). We took them up on it, but even the 'luxury' hotel could not beat the Breezes. :-)

Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank BekCh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2014 via mobile

My first time visitng Bali for a feiends wedding. The Breezes offered excellent courteous service and beautiful clean rooms. Many an afternoon was spent enjoying cocktails during happy hour at the swim up pool bar. The hotel offers an airport shuttle which is a great option, especially for my first time here as a solo traveller. There are many spas nearby for a great massage! Would stay here again!

Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank NicoleP84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2014 via mobile

My husband, daughter, her fiancé and myself stayed here for 5 nights prior to my sons wedding. We found the resort ideal for our circumstances.

My daughter and her partner had a superior room and we had a deluxe room. The later being on the ground floor with sun lounges as well as 2 chairs and a table. There was plenty of room with a king size bed, TV, wardrobe with a safe, air con, nice bathroom with plenty amenities.

The pool area is quite large with 2 different types. One with a swim up bar and the other with a sandy beach, quite novel. I found there to be plenty of seating around the pools but I don't think that the resort was full. I did take the advise of one of the reviewers and asked for a room away from the pool bar, as he explained, it could get a little noisy. Very good advise.
Overall we liked the resort very much with super friendly staff.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Moulyk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sale, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2014

Have just returned with my hubby and 13 year old son from a 15 night stay at Breezes. The hotels cleanliness both rooms and grounds were second to none, everywhere you looked the staff were constantly cleaning. We upgraded after 7 nights to a deluxe poolside room (119) and found this to be a great move as you get your own lounges etc. the poolside bar was great with plenty of fun to be had especially bingo with Mang De Mango who runs it with lots of laughs. There were a range of ages there from young families to much older people yes a couple of aussie bogans but all in all a great time, location and value for money, would def return.ps nothing was ever too hard for any of the staff, they certainly aim to please.

Room Tip: Deluxe room 119 or room 212 overlooking sandy pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Watto291066
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2014

Staff very friendly and helpful. Our room was not ready on arrival but they were very quick to get it serviced. The common areas are very clean and well presented. They smoke the grounds twice a week for Mosquitos, and spray the rooms nightly.
Our deluxe room was quite nice with large bathrooms, the a/c made for a comfortable stay. There was also a furnished patio area leading out to the lagoon pool.
The main pool with swim up bar was actually deeper than expected, so make sure you don't drink too much and fall in! The seats at the pool bar could have been lower as you sit mostly out of the pool.
Breakfast is buffet style with both western and Indonesian dishes. There is also a special Sunday menu! As with any buffet dishes best when fresh. Eggs are also available and made to order.
The Mini mart next door is convenient however a taxi would be required for anything more.

Room Tip: 101 to 107 are ground floor rooms on the quiet side of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rachael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
79 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2014

I stayed here just last week with friends (a couple) and my husband and 14 month old.

We had the the deluxe room, I think 103. It was perfectly located toward the back of the resort, there was a sliding door opening up to a private 'patio' with two chairs and a table and also 2 x sun lounges, mere metres away from the more shallow lagoon style pool.

The buffet breakfast has everything you could possibly want, high chairs are available and the food we had pool side and room service was great as well.

I would highly recommend this resort to anyone and found it the perfect place to stay with a little one, they even have a lift if you stay on the higher floors.

Well located, with a mini supermarket next door for any supplies - they didnt seem to sell any baby foods but everything else you could want for babies.

We would definately stay here again.

Room Tip: We had room 103 - perfect away from main pool and pool bar!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sarah_8422
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.0 mi away
Courtyard Bali Seminyak Resort
0.3 mi away
Villa Coco
Villa Coco
#27 of 138 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 546 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Bali Ginger Suites & Villa
Bali Ginger Suites & Villa
#24 of 138 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 458 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Trans Resort Bali
The Trans Resort Bali
#11 of 138 in Seminyak
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,556 reviews
0.2 mi away
Pelangi Bali Hotel
Pelangi Bali Hotel
#73 of 138 in Seminyak
4.0 of 5 bubbles 959 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Breezes Bali Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Breezes Bali Resort & Spa

Property: The Breezes Bali Resort & Spa
Address: JL Camplung Tanduk 66, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Seminyak
#15 Business Hotel in Seminyak
#16 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
#20 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Breezes Bali Resort & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your The Breezes Bali Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Breezes Bali Resort And Spa
The Breezes Bali Hotel Seminyak
Breezes Hotel Seminyak
Contiki Resort Bali
The Breezes Bali Resort & Spa Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing