We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Breezes Bali Resort & Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Breezes Bali Resort & Spa
Ranked #25 of 135 Hotels in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great place to stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014 via mobile

My husband, daughter, her fiancé and myself stayed here for 5 nights prior to my sons wedding. We found the resort ideal for our circumstances.

My daughter and her partner had a superior room and we had a deluxe room. The later being on the ground floor with sun lounges as well as 2 chairs and a table. There was plenty of room with a king size bed, TV, wardrobe with a safe, air con, nice bathroom with plenty amenities.

The pool area is quite large with 2 different types. One with a swim up bar and the other with a sandy beach, quite novel. I found there to be plenty of seating around the pools but I don't think that the resort was full. I did take the advise of one of the reviewers and asked for a room away from the pool bar, as he explained, it could get a little noisy. Very good advise.
Overall we liked the resort very much with super friendly staff.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Moulyk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,417 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    844
    403
    95
    44
    31
See reviews for
411
501
41
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (491)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Sale, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

Have just returned with my hubby and 13 year old son from a 15 night stay at Breezes. The hotels cleanliness both rooms and grounds were second to none, everywhere you looked the staff were constantly cleaning. We upgraded after 7 nights to a deluxe poolside room (119) and found this to be a great move as you get your own lounges etc. the poolside bar was great with plenty of fun to be had especially bingo with Mang De Mango who runs it with lots of laughs. There were a range of ages there from young families to much older people yes a couple of aussie bogans but all in all a great time, location and value for money, would def return.ps nothing was ever too hard for any of the staff, they certainly aim to please.

Room Tip: Deluxe room 119 or room 212 overlooking sandy pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Watto291066
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

Staff very friendly and helpful. Our room was not ready on arrival but they were very quick to get it serviced. The common areas are very clean and well presented. They smoke the grounds twice a week for Mosquitos, and spray the rooms nightly.
Our deluxe room was quite nice with large bathrooms, the a/c made for a comfortable stay. There was also a furnished patio area leading out to the lagoon pool.
The main pool with swim up bar was actually deeper than expected, so make sure you don't drink too much and fall in! The seats at the pool bar could have been lower as you sit mostly out of the pool.
Breakfast is buffet style with both western and Indonesian dishes. There is also a special Sunday menu! As with any buffet dishes best when fresh. Eggs are also available and made to order.
The Mini mart next door is convenient however a taxi would be required for anything more.

Room Tip: 101 to 107 are ground floor rooms on the quiet side of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rachael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
57 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

I stayed here just last week with friends (a couple) and my husband and 14 month old.

We had the the deluxe room, I think 103. It was perfectly located toward the back of the resort, there was a sliding door opening up to a private 'patio' with two chairs and a table and also 2 x sun lounges, mere metres away from the more shallow lagoon style pool.

The buffet breakfast has everything you could possibly want, high chairs are available and the food we had pool side and room service was great as well.

I would highly recommend this resort to anyone and found it the perfect place to stay with a little one, they even have a lift if you stay on the higher floors.

Well located, with a mini supermarket next door for any supplies - they didnt seem to sell any baby foods but everything else you could want for babies.

We would definately stay here again.

Room Tip: We had room 103 - perfect away from main pool and pool bar!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sarah_8422
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

We had an absolute ball at the Breezes in Seminyak....the staff were ALWAYS friendly...especially the Guest Relations Officer named Ata...the rooms were clean, the restaurant delicious, the bed was HUGE and the pool was beautiful. We are already planning our next trip for 2015 :)

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tinababy2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
perth
Level Contributor
31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014 via mobile

Loved this Hotel stayed here a few years ago and was pleased with the renovations to the rooms. Staff amazing and as we had to organise early checkout they made a breakfast box for us due to missing breakfast in morning. Our room was super clean and bed was comfy. Would highly recommend this hotel as was just lovely

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Samantha M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moranabah
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014 via mobile

We stayed at the breezes for my mums wedding, the wedding was awesome, food was soooo good, staff very friendly and accommodating!! We really enjoyed our trip to bali, we have 3 kids under 6, and would definitely go again, already planning another trip next year....

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
Thank CGRobinson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.0 mi away
Courtyard Bali Seminyak Resort
0.3 mi away
The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection
0.3 mi away
Villa Coco
Villa Coco
#23 of 135 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 stars 486 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
TS Suites Leisure Seminyak Bali
0.2 mi away
Pelangi Bali Hotel
Pelangi Bali Hotel
#65 of 135 in Seminyak
4.0 of 5 stars 895 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Trans Resort Bali
The Trans Resort Bali
#9 of 135 in Seminyak
5.0 of 5 stars 1,237 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Breezes Bali Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Breezes Bali Resort & Spa

Property: The Breezes Bali Resort & Spa
Address: JL Camplung Tanduk 66, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Seminyak
#15 Business Hotel in Seminyak
#16 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
#22 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Breezes Bali Resort & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Priceline and getaroom.com so you can book your The Breezes Bali Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Breezes Bali Resort And Spa
The Breezes Bali Hotel Seminyak
Breezes Hotel Seminyak
Contiki Resort Bali
The Breezes Bali Resort & Spa Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing