We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“relaxing holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Breezes Bali Resort & Spa
Ranked #21 of 143 Hotels in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
perth aus.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“relaxing holiday”
Reviewed May 7, 2014

just enjoyed a week at the breezes, 2 pools, one really deep with a pool bar, the other shallower set out like a sandy beach. beautiful gardens. pool table and table tennis near the lobby, theatre where you can either borrow a movie or bring your own, borrow movies and watch in your room on the dvd player provided, lovely staff in the activity centre, in fact lovely staff everywhere, always happy and welcoming.

Rooms are big, well equipped, hairdryer, umbrella, welcome pack etc, cleaned daily, the boys, gunarta and alit, made gorgeous animals out of towels, sprinkle petals on the bed, linen and towels smelled wonderful each day, very romantic.

Breakfast was always good, not huge, but there was everything we wanted, sunday is a special one and lasts till 11am, great staff in there, the girls helpful with tips on where to go . Didn't try d'base, had a pool snack, which wasn't memorable.

We had a spa treatment included in our stay, it was brilliant, felt so good afterwards.

All in all, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay, spotlessly clean hotel and facilities, warm welcoming staff, great location, 5 min stroll to the beach, lots of cafes on the beach, supermarket next door, shopping, eating places, spas all down the street.

Room Tip: 221 to 224 had central pool views
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank speed1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,726 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,082
    463
    104
    46
    31
See reviews for
517
635
48
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (564)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Mooloolaba
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed May 2, 2014

Just spent a week at the breezes great party pool and bar but for quieter time 2nd pool near restaurant Staff are great with fantastic service and the new hotel the company owns (Double Six) gave us a free upgrade. Highly recommend double six right on the beach ..rates a little high but look for specials .. you have your own Butler and the services is 5star. Hotel Manager Dheeraj Bagai and his staff were great. Doesn't open officially until 1st July but you must try it.

Room Tip: Book at standard room then upgrade to pool room when you arrive and negotiate rate Rooms away from...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sportsfan12013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 2, 2014

My husband and i travelled with our 22 month old toddler. We all had a fantastic time, we didn't even go anywhere (except when we went to bali marine safari park) because we loved the place. The sandy pool was amazing, my daughter loved it we didnt have to go to the beach!! The pool bar was awesome, although a bit loud at night, but other than that everything was good. The staff were very accommodating and definitely fantastic service! No dramas with the booking and all requests were acknowledged. Definitely going to stay here again if we come back to bali.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Skoosh

Helpful?
5 Thank JOranj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
21 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed May 1, 2014 via mobile

Arrived for a week at Breezes and to attend a wedding in Bali.I had a great time at this oh so friendly resort.I met so many new people,the atmosphere of the hotel and the wonderful staff made this so easy.The room next to the pool was superb,cleaned each day and restocked by happy staff who left towel animals on the bed.Food and drink were plentiful,available at all hours for a reasonable price.As a destination it works well with a family or friends group.Children are most welcome and are well catered for.

Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Simon K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 25, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here 2 years ago and couldn't compare anywhere with a better atmosphere, staff and amazing hotel =)
We returned in April 2014 and exactly the same we loved it for 10 nights..
Hotel is clean, staff are great and breakfast so much to choose from. Room size is pretty big and shower is a walk in shower.
We have stayed at other places and we would not hesitate to look anywhere else when we come back to bali :) stayed at room 222 got a view of the pool and across from the pool bar for a bit of entertainment ;)
Love it here!!

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Annmarieb87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
48 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed April 25, 2014 via mobile

I'm sitting in the Departure Lounge at Breezes as I write this - enjoying the free mini bar, shower & bathroom (love it since checkout was at noon and the flight home to Sydney isn't until 11pm!). After 7 nights at Breezes, staying in room 235 I have to say this place suited me perfectly - huge comfy bed, clean and modern bathroom, super friendly staff, swim up bar where the staff often have games going to help get the guests interacting, really good guest relations staff (Ika you are fantastic!), and we booked one of the hotel drivers Gede for a day trip to Ubud, who not only was he a good driver but a very knowledgeable tour guide as well (cost was only $40AUD for the whole day!). Only things to improve would be (a) there is a big pool but no jacuzzi, which would have been nice and there is definitely room for it as the pool is huge, and (b) the wifi kept dropping out on occasion, I think they need a stronger connection. But all up this was a great stay, I paid an average rate of $130/day which included breakfast and return Xfers to the airport.

Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
4 Thank Vegemite1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tangerang, Indonesia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 23, 2014

Kami dpt upgrade kamar ke Deluxe (room no. 124), namun sayangnya AC di kamar tdk berfungsi dgn baik. Walau diset temperature 18 C, namun room terasa panas dan high humidity. Very uncomfortable! Teras dpn menghadap wall. Padahal Deluxe room lain lgs menghadap pool. Di Room 124, tempat tidur (sisi kanan) juga mengeluarkan Suara berderak
Good thing : Mostly hotel staff very friendly, attentive dan helpful. Swimming pool jg Bagus!
Breakfast is average

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Raja Kamar

Helpful?
1 Thank Nia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Bali Seminyak Resort
0.8 mi away
The Trans Resort Bali
The Trans Resort Bali
#13 of 143 in Seminyak
1,844 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa
0.3 mi away
Villa Coco
Villa Coco
#28 of 143 in Seminyak
607 reviews
0.2 mi away
Bali Ginger Suites & Villa
Bali Ginger Suites & Villa
#30 of 143 in Seminyak
529 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Breezes Bali Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Breezes Bali Resort & Spa

Property: The Breezes Bali Resort & Spa
Address: Jalan Camplung Tanduk No. 66, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Seminyak
#15 Business Hotel in Seminyak
#17 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
#19 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Breezes Bali Resort & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Breezes Bali Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Breezes Bali Hotel Seminyak
The Breezes Bali Resort And Spa
Breezes Hotel Seminyak
Contiki Resort Bali
The Breezes Bali Resort & Spa Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing