We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Great family stay, a taste of paradise” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Breezes Bali Resort & Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Breezes Bali Resort & Spa
Ranked #20 of 138 Hotels in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great family stay, a taste of paradise”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2014

This was our first time in Bali. We booked 9 days at The Breezes Resort and Spa.
From the moment we arrived and were served at the front desk the service was great. The staff were friendly and always accomodating to our needs.
My family of 5 stayed in an inter-connecting room with a balcony on the 2nd level. We had poolside views.
The breakfast was a very good spread of different foods and there were chefs who even made you eggs as you like.
The accommodation was very clean (no geekos). Each day the room service guy (Ketut) cleaned our rooms and left us different animal figures made from towels and flowers on each bed, a really nice touch.
Daily each person received 2 bottles of water.

For a 4 star resort the condition of the grounds were impressive, there seemed to be cleaners everywhere, either cleaning sand from the pool, trimming hedges or preparing the poolside chairs.

Our stay was made enjoyable by all the staff but especially by the Guest Relaltion Coordinator (Nicko), he is a real asset to the resort. Each day he would check in on us and see what we had planned for the day and would recommend activities or where to go for shopping.
On one of the days my child got a bit of the "Bali belly" and never made it to the breakfast, Nicko found out and arranged for some light refreshment to be sent up to the room and get well flowers from the team.
They have a departure lounge, that you can use after checking out (very good if you have a late flight). They serve some hot food, have a complementary mini fridge, showers,lockers and a safe.

Overall, my family had a good time and enjoyed the facilities.
We would encourage you to check this resort out, you will be pleasantly surprised. Enjoy!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank RagusaFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,510 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    915
    423
    96
    45
    31
See reviews for
429
547
46
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (512)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2014 via mobile

We just got back from our holiday at the Breezes resort and we couldn't fault the resort in any way if we wanted to.
Excellent staff, tidy rooms, very nice pool with swim up bar, good breakfast buffet and only 2 min. from the beach.
We had a babysitter from the hotel for our 9 month old daughter who was just lovely. The hotel charged us 50000 rupiah p/h (about 5 aud) and you can choose to have the baby-sitter in your room or the kids activity centre.
We also had a driver for a couple of days that we organised at the hotel reception. The driver comes with a tidy mini bus for 7 people and costs 350000 (about 35 aud) for the day.
Airport transfer is 150000 (15 aud). Make sure you be at the airport early when departing as we had to wait inline for over an hour to get thru costums. Also don't forget to bring 150000 rupiah p/p in cash for the airport fee when leaving as they don't accept creditcard.

Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Marinus V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2014 via mobile

We stayed there for 8 days ( without kids) and could not fault the service & cleanliness, Buffett breakfast had it's moments but still a lovely spread, wifi is the only annoying part having to get new passwords every two hours ... Rooms were cleaned immaculate daily & size is reasonable.Pools were clean & fun, the staff are very happy & helpful . The spa was a nice professional experience ...overall a lovely clean place & staff willing to help with any troubles .... Would definitely return there with my children :)

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Brinny777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2014

We had never been to Bali before so we decided to pick a resort we could get our bearings. We stayed for 5 nights. The Breezes was a really nice introduction to Bali. Lovely staff and the place was very clean. Has 2 pools - 1 a bit more family orientated and the other with a swim up bar. Lots of activities if you are into that sort of thing. It's very close to the beach, about a 2 min walk. Slightly further away from a lot of the great places in Seminyak but you can easily catch a taxi or walk along the beach to get there. The staff was very helpful with booking restaurants etc for us. The spa was ok, nothing amazing but it was still lovely. Overall nice place to stay.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AlisonC82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burleigh Heads, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2014 via mobile

My partner and i stayed here for 9 nights. Had the most enjoyable time! Short stroll to the beach, fantastic pools and great fun at the activity board at the swim up bar. Met lots of great couples and families playing afternoon trivia and table tennis tournaments. Breakfast was always fresh. We stayed in a deluxe room, small but tidy and very comfortable. Free Wifi with daily passwords. Staff were so friendly they became our 2nd family for the trip. Even when my partner got 24 hr bali belly from ice at a local bar they offered to have a doctor come see him and even phoned our room the following day to check on him. Great restaurants along the beach promenade if you were like us and didn't mind the odd stroll. Lots of market stalls near by to practise your bartering also boutique pricey shops. A few good bars around the corner (that play AFL/NFL on tv). Only ladyboy clubs nearby, have to go to Kuta/Legian for nightlife. Will defiantly return to the Breezes Next trip!

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Caitlynabbey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2014

I stayed at Breezes as part of 3 stops while in Bali. 3 Star hotel and you get what you pay for . Rooms were neat and tidy, staff friendly, rooms on the small side, good pool access from all of the hotel. Only real complaint was the requirement to get a voucher every time you required Wi-Fi. Being busy people an doing business on the run I found this a real hassle. Overall good value for money.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jay F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2014 via mobile

You get what you pay for, the Breezes is a three star hotel. I imagine most of its customers are regulars or have been recommended by such. It is clean, the rooms are small, the staff are excellent. The breakfast is average, the breakfast room is way too hot. I would return for a short stay only and only if other accommodation was not available. There is better for the same price. How it gets the rave reviews on here is beyond me, bogans perhaps?

Stayed January 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank MarkandKendra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.0 mi away
Courtyard Bali Seminyak Resort
0.3 mi away
Villa Coco
Villa Coco
#23 of 138 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 stars 520 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Bali Ginger Suites & Villa
Bali Ginger Suites & Villa
#25 of 138 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 stars 430 reviews
0.2 mi away
Pelangi Bali Hotel
Pelangi Bali Hotel
#68 of 138 in Seminyak
4.0 of 5 stars 932 reviews
0.7 mi away
TS Suites Leisure Seminyak Bali
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Breezes Bali Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Breezes Bali Resort & Spa

Property: The Breezes Bali Resort & Spa
Address: JL Camplung Tanduk 66, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Seminyak
#15 Business Hotel in Seminyak
#16 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
#17 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Breezes Bali Resort & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Priceline, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your The Breezes Bali Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Breezes Bali Resort And Spa
The Breezes Bali Hotel Seminyak
Breezes Hotel Seminyak
Contiki Resort Bali
The Breezes Bali Resort & Spa Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing