We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Breezes pulls through with the goods”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Breezes Bali Resort & Spa
Ranked #25 of 149 Hotels in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 17, 2013

After a horror 4 hours at the Grand Mirage, Tanjung Benoa ( which was supposed to accomodate us for our last 4 nights in Bali) we frantically rushed into Breezes, hoping that they had room for us. Yes, they had one night free- we ended up staying for all 4 nights! this hotel was great. affordable, great location, nice and simple. if your looking for a nice, quite, romantic place to stay- this is not it- there's always something happening, whether it be bingo, or free introductory scuba diving lessons in the pool. Great song choices at the pool bar to!! will definitely return!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank emlee_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,862)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,160 - 1,166 of 1,862 reviews

Reviewed October 10, 2013 via mobile

Breezes was a great place to stay for a short or long time. We stayed for the last week of our holiday and we were well looked after. The pools were great and the swim up feature was very lovely. The restaurant was much better than I expected.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
2  Thank francesearnold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2013

I stayed at Breezes Resort & Spa in September with 4 other females. We had a lovely time. On arrival we had adjoining rooms on the 3rd floor ...the only downside was that we could not all sit on the balcony together as they were just too small. After discussing this with management the next day we were given adjoining rooms on the ground floor near the pool area where we could all sit outside together. Breakfast was a full buffet where everyone's choices were catered for...the choices were really huge and the food good. The gym is very well equipped and included good music cold towels and cold water. We used the information service and found the staff informative and helpful. Internet connection was good. The room cleaners did an amazing job of animal characters with the towels. We organised our driver for the week through the front staff and also used the departure lounge area as our checkout time was 12 and we didn't leave till 7:30pm. We found this service to be clean, tidy and saved the cost of late checkout. Deck chairs were available whenever we needed them...towels were not dumped on them early in the morning like other places. Overall all the staff were very friendly, the rooms clan and tidy, the pool bar fun especially at bingo and trivia times. I would recommend this to young people and groups more than couples. We all enjoyed our stay here.

Room Tip: the first room we had on the 3rd floor the balcony overlooked a stairwell so not so good but the gro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hoogs3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2013

Service and staff attitude was great. Pool was gross. Kids screaming and running around the whole time. Overweight people drinking and peeing in the pool. Breakfast was a overwhelming display of crap as well. Loud music 'bumping' at the pool bar ( pee bar) until late. Very unromantic. If you are used to the 'cruise ship' approach, this is the place for you.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mrsblakey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2013

We stayed 2 nights here and where happy to leave.
The mass of people in the hotel just puts one off as soon we entered the hotel grounds. Too many pools with too many people running constantly from one corner to the other.
The reception was friendly and we got a room at a quieter corner, which was good. But all together we were happy to go out the day. Activities everywhere. and the pool bar was constantly busy, people drinking all day and music playing all day. Not really my cup of tea.
The breakfast room next day was like a factory. One could hardly find a place to sit. It was enough to eat and in fact a big choice. Certainly not my kind of hotel, rather a hotel for tour groups and for families with children.
I must admit, the reception and staff were friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: Not to close to the pools
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MargitandJim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2013

Just got back from our second stay at the breezes and will definitely return again. Ownership and management has changed but the warmth and friendliness of the staff remains the same. The rooms are always kept clean and tidy and the towel animals made by some of the guys are great! Breakfast is great with lots of choices and a special brekky on Sundays. The staff are like family and are all excellent in what they do. The rooms around the pool bar can be a little noisier than the ones near the junior suites but mostly quiet after 10 at night. Free Internet for all guests for 2 hours. Huge pool towels provided. Food at the restaurant is great and reasonably priced and you can watch it being prepared through the glass walls! Very short stroll to the beach and a great little supermarket next door. Lots of different activities to choose from daily and a good gym.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
5  Thank Jodes B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2013

Stayed at The Breezes in Seminyak for 6 nights during September. Our first impression was how hard the staff work to make your holiday a great experience. When the staff found out I had a sore knee, they moved us to the second floor right by the lift. The food is amazing, the pool bar staff are warm and friendly. Such a pleasant experience and the bonus for us older guests was the fact that after 10pm things get pretty quiet. Still within walking distance to bars which will keep you entertained into the wee small hours. I highly recommend you stay here and you certainly won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elaine N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.1 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Bali Seminyak Resort
0.3 mi away
Blue Karma Hotel
Blue Karma Hotel
#21 of 149 in Seminyak
723 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Amala
The Amala
#17 of 149 in Seminyak
675 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Villa Coco
Villa Coco
#32 of 149 in Seminyak
681 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection
0.2 mi away
Bali Ginger Suites & Villa
Bali Ginger Suites & Villa
#27 of 149 in Seminyak
601 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Breezes Bali Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Breezes Bali Resort & Spa

Address: Jalan Camplung Tanduk No. 66, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta District > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Seminyak
#15 Business Hotel in Seminyak
#17 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
#23 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range: $93 - $168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Breezes Bali Resort & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your The Breezes Bali Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Breezes Bali Hotel Seminyak
The Breezes Bali Resort And Spa
Breezes Hotel Seminyak
Contiki Resort Bali
The Breezes Bali Resort & Spa Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing