We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not enough privacy, ...too many interuptions.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Breezes Bali Resort & Spa
Ranked #22 of 143 Hotels in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Not enough privacy, ...too many interuptions.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2011

we stayed for 25 nights. the room was small, nowhere to watch telly except on the bed (no lounge). (pillows had a bad sweaty smell)
Fair enough, they would come in to clean your room, but... then they would come in to spray your room with bug spray, then... they would come in to check your Mini-bar, then...they would come in to turn your bed down.
at least 4 interuptions a day. if you put the "do not disturb" sign on the door, they would slip notes under your door in the middle of the night (around 4am) to say they didn't, turn your bed, or spray because you had the sign on the door.
Aussie power plug adaptor not supplied, they charged around $5, got one in the Minimart for under $2
We were there for Nyepi, I did expect lunch & dinner to be a bit more expensive.
they only had a buffet (i'm sure it was left over breakfast) and the charge was $60 for lunch and $65 for dinner.
Most of the guest were pissed off about that.
the stairs to the second & third floor were always danerously wet and slippery, (I saw two people slip down and hurt themselves)
My hubby and I will be going back to the Melasti in Legian next time. It's cheaper, bigger and has much more privacy, and directly across from the beach

Room Tip: for better value... go somewhere else
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bali_cat_19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,675 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,043
    454
    102
    45
    31
See reviews for
495
614
48
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (554)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 28, 2011

just came back from bali and stayed at the breezes resort in seminyak very nice place the grounds are lovely the 2 pools gorgeous especially the swim up bar pool, staff very friendly the standard rooms wouldn't book them but definitely the pool view and pool terrace rooms 2 minute walk down to seminyak beach and 5 minute walk to the main seminyak strip.

highly recommended

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gioa72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, Australia
Level Contributor
41 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2011

i have just been at the resort with my sister and my 16 year old granddaughter for 9 nights .... we all loved our holiday at the resort ... i sometimes wonder why people complain about places like this !!!!

breakfast was more than adequate, we had plenty of selections to choose from .... pancakes were a great hit with my granddaughter as were the banana ones with myself ...she is a vegetarian so was very very happy with the breaky selection ...

we ate at menu quite a few times and loved every meal there ,also went to indo national in legian again food was great [milton and kerry have sold out to 2 aussie women] ...this was for our evening meals ...

our only negative for the hotel is definately the need for a lift !!!!! i felt so sorry for the porter taking our 30kg cases down 4 flights of steps to the lobby as we were on the top floor!!!!!! he carried 2 down together the first time then came back for the 3rd one !! really really needs a lift put in PLEASE.......lost count of the amount of times we climbed up and down them .....

pools are fabulous and really enjoyed our holiday there .... have stayed in nusa dua and legian but think i will definately be back to breezes asap ......thank you for our enjoyable stay ......

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kazza51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2011

The Breezes Hotel, is by far the most beautiful hotel in Seminyak. I have just returned from a 7 night stay and I loved it and so did 4 others that I went with. The staff are very very friendly, and the pool is wonderful. It is great for all, whether it be young, family or a romantic gateaway.

Location wise, it is away from the hussle of Kuta, however it is only a 10-15 minute drive. With this said, Seminyak is still populated with shops and retaurants and people, so you still get the experience of Kuta, but not to the extreme. As you only need to walk down to the main street (Legain Street i think it is called). The Queen of India is a retstaurant there that I highly recommend!

The rooms were kept very neat and tidy, and very spacious, yet not overly spacious. The bathroom was probably my only disappointment as our bathrooms drain was not working, as our shower was a walk in one, and it tended to flood the whole bathroom with water. However cleaners always tidied and kept the room very clean. In fact one day they left us a cute little dog made out of towels on our bed with a note saying to enjoy our day. The breakfast is also another let down, as it does seem to look like leftovers from the dinner before.

I recommend this hotel and it is such a great place and well worth your stay and MONEY!
I will definitely be staying here again, guranteed!

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jules R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2011

We travelled with a 20 month old daughter, this was our 3 trip Bali, so we had a good idea of what to expect..... This however was our first time at this resort, and went on the wrap given by our travel agent.

Before traveling i read many reviews about the Breezes Bali on this web site, and as a result we had mixed feelings about what we would experience. Upon arrival we had mixed first impressions, however upon reflection our expectations had been set by others who wrote bad reviews about the resort. Those who choose to criticize and "knit pick" over small insignificant faults should have booked accommodation in a 5 star resort. The Breezes is obviously NOT a 5 start resort and in our opinion you definitely get what you pay for here.

Situated in down town Seminyak, the Breezes is surrounded by your typical Balinese culture and street life. Cafes are abundant, there are bars for those who choose to live the night life, you can barter for clothes and other touristy goods and you will be a short walk to the main beach.

The resort itself will provide everything the mid-range traveller wants. The rooms although a little dated are comfortable and provide all the amenities expected from a 4 star resort. We had two interconnecting rooms so had plenty of room to move, and with a young daughter we were glad we chose this option. Room service was fast and efficient, our room was made up every day as requested with fresh towels etc, and our bedding turned down each night if requested.

There is an AWESOME kids corner, or play area for kids up to the age of 5. Our daughter LOVED spending time here with the hotel carers. We never left her here in the care of the resort carers, but this potion was available for a small fee. The kids corner was great for the few rainy days we had, and for keeping the young one entertained.......

The only negative thing i can say is that the resort can be a little noisy at night for the light sleeper, as guests returning from a night out can be a little boisterous. General noise levels aren't helped by the layout of the resort, with all rooms facing the open pool areas. But this was only a small concern for us.

Breakfast was your typical fare, hot food, freshly cooked eggs (any way you like them), tea, coffee and fresh juices etc, etc. We found the food at the resort great for when you wanted to stay in for the day, however with so many options for dining in and around Seminyak, why would you want to spend you time eating at one place??

The staff at the resort where a credit to warm Balinese hospitality. They accommodated our every request with a warm smile, this was what we had come to expect from the locals, and if anyone finds fault with the staff at the resort they really have too much time on their hands and generally nothing good to say about Balinese hospitality.

The resort surrounds are awesome, with several choices for swimming, and the lower pool area is great for kids with a sandy beach surrounding the pool itself. The grounds were immaculately maintained, very clean indeed.

For those who haven't travelled to Seminyak before there are a few things you should know. The main beach (5 minutes walk from the resort) isn't the cleanest, but i beg the question, are any of the beaches along the Kuta, Legian, Seminyak stretch really all that clean???? If you want white sandy beaches with clear blue water, get the local drivers, who are situated just outside the resort, to take you across to Nusa Dua for the day. An all day car hire / trip will set you back between Rp 200,00 - RP 250,000 ($23 - $30) We chose this option and loved the experience and cheep as chips..

Food options are endless in the area, but there are a few things you shouldn't miss.

Delicious Onion, 3 minutes walk from the resort is a MUST do. The crispy pork is to die for, and the ambiance of the place is CHILLED out, perfect for a quiet night listening to the local band and enjoying a beverage or two. We frequented this cafe several time during our stay and like all of they locals they doted over our daughter, making a night out relaxing.

A short 5 minute taxi ride from the resort, for a measly $1.50, will take you to "Eat Street", the locals know it by this name, were you will have access to a plethora of cafes and restaurants and bars. There is also an awesome general store in Seminyak Square where fresh fruit and general grocery items of all descriptions can be found. Our daughter LOVED the cold fruit on sale at this place. It was a god send when clean, fresh fruit is at a premium in Bali.

There is a little bakery/cafe in Seminyak Square called Cafe Bali, where the food is great and the coffee just like home. Most nights, regardless where we ate, we could catch a taxi to Eat Street, have a three course dinner + drinks, for a family of three for less than $50 Aussie dollars. Eat Street is great value for money and we highly recommend visiting at least once....

Shopping in and around Seminyak is what ever you make of it. The hustle and bustle of Kuta is a 10 minute taxi ride (around RP 25,000 - RP 27.000 approx. $3.00) but in our opinion, we could take or leave Kuta as it is WAY TOO BUSY AND IN YOUR FACE.... Seminyak can provide you everything you need and you will find exactly what you would in Kuta, just with less of the hassle.

There is a great little supermarket next door to the resort, great for H2O, BEER, and other grocery items. We purchased alcohol and water here and drank this in our rooms as it is a much cheeper option that buy the prices the resort charges, which in all fairness are that bad for Bali.

All in all we were presently surprised and feel that the Breezes does by some reviewers remarks cop unwarranted bad comments. As i said at the start, if 5 star resort living is what you are seeking, choose another resort. The Breezes is great value for money, offers the traveller a relaxed environment with choices galore in and around Seminyak.

One question i always ask myself after every holiday is, WOULD I GO BACK TO THE SAME PLACE?? And the answer on this occasion is a definite YES!!!!

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank surfsuppp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2011

We had booked the Breezes several months ago and I had been checking out the reviews prior to going and had wondered whether we had booked the right place.
I must say that there wasnt really too many things I could fault with the place. They do need a bar fridge with an ice compartment so you can make your own ice as you do have to pay for ice. All the staff were very friendly and accomodating. People complained on trip advisor about the Breakfast, I couldnt fault the food, nor could my other 5 travelling companions. The shower drain slopes on the wrong angle, but that can be easily fixed. Would I come back again. For sure. Many nice restaurants up the road too. Lucky Day Pub & Cuisine is worth going too.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sabby70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 2, 2011

The staff are friendly and the facilities far exceed the price you pay. The day spa is top class with more affordable massage places nearby like Ayu Asih (60,000 rp / hr). The food is good, with the famous Made's Warru being just around the corner. Shops are nearby and the central location makes travel to Ubud, Kuta, Nusa Dua and Jimbaran bay easy. The breakfasts are good catering to boring westerners and adventurous eaters alike. Likewise for the dinners and lunches (if you're the hotel live-in type). Hotel facilities like scooter hire, internet, dinner and transport are relitively cheap and as the hotel is Balinese owned, you're really doing your part to help the fragile Balinese economy. I highly recommend this Hotel, Yuni at the bar and Budi in concierge are two outstanding staff members who will ensure you have a great trip.

  • Stayed February 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank its_n8o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Bali Seminyak Resort
0.3 mi away
Villa Coco
Villa Coco
#29 of 143 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 586 reviews
0.2 mi away
Bali Ginger Suites & Villa
Bali Ginger Suites & Villa
#28 of 143 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 505 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection
0.8 mi away
The Trans Resort Bali
The Trans Resort Bali
#12 of 143 in Seminyak
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,748 reviews
0.6 mi away
U Paasha Seminyak
U Paasha Seminyak
#46 of 143 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,029 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Breezes Bali Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Breezes Bali Resort & Spa

Property: The Breezes Bali Resort & Spa
Address: Jalan Camplung Tanduk No. 66, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Seminyak
#15 Business Hotel in Seminyak
#17 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
#20 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Breezes Bali Resort & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Breezes Bali Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Breezes Bali Resort And Spa
The Breezes Bali Hotel Seminyak
Breezes Hotel Seminyak
Contiki Resort Bali
The Breezes Bali Resort & Spa Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing