We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok budget hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Puri Dewa Bharata Hotel & Villas
Ranked #117 of 146 Hotels in Seminyak
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 6 Contributor
88 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Ok budget hotel”
Reviewed August 25, 2012

Good budget hotel (2 star) but bit overpriced for what it offers. Hotel is good but need serious renovation. We stayed in upstair vila. Room was ok and spacious but not clean. Shower was not working properly. Room window was facing on road side so traffic noice in night. Enjoyed our stay but will not book again with them for next Bali trip.

Didn't like the location as it is road facing but i guess every room will have some distraction. Furniture required serious renovation.

Room Tip: While doing booking, mentioned that room should not face any noise making side eg. pool or road side...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank holiday_lovers2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

252 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    45
    101
    70
    19
    17
See reviews for
45
97
26
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 21, 2012

Wow. What a wonderful place, everything about this place was great. They have interconnecting rooms (our kids aged 4, 6 and 7). I picked this place because of the balinese architcture and gardens. Only downer is the location - a bit away from the action but we had our own transport so no problem. They're building a huge hotel next door, luckily there was no noise though . The staff are the real highlight here, bend over backwoods to help you. Its pretty cheap too - we got a deal for about US$40 per room per night (inc breakfast). The food was good, very clean, rooms were great, gorgeous gardens, had 1 awesome massage and 1 poor one in the spa. Pool is great. We loved this place.

Room Tip: We had a basic room and were VERY happy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lee K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Papamoa, New Zealand
Level 6 Contributor
169 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2012

Great authentic balinese styled gardens that are impeccably maintained. Nice quiet resort and slept like a log! Staff were friendly and the breakfast was small in range but very tasty. We paid only $82NZ per night and it was great value as it was in a good location, about 10-15min walk to the beach and some good shopping spots. The only downside was that the bathroom we had was rundown and in needed of an upgrade- the ceilings cracked and a bit grubby and also the shower head turned a wonky direction and couldnt really get under the shower head as it was very low and I am only 5ft6. But for the price it was a great start to our holiday!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank FrancesJH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2012

We booked in here on our last day as our hotel was booked out and we were not flying home till ten pm.
We left our hotel at ten am and walked to this one thinking we would just drop our bags and return at check in time of two but no, we were warmly welcomed with a welcome drink and shown to our room.
Wow! This place is great!! It's like yog're in another world, away from all the hustle and bustle just outside the gate. It's so quiet here. The rooms are amazIng. When you come through your own little gateway, there is a whole floor of lounge area, covered but open air.
Then another Balinese door to the bedroom. Amazing four poster bed with netting. So comfy. Great big bathroom, fresh towels and all amenities supplied. Tv, little fridge and air con complete the picture.
We went to the pool area and relaxed on the sun lounges. Didn't partake in the restaurant but menu looked good.
Great location at the top end of double six. Great bargain too.
Awesome staff who got taxi for us to the airport.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank oneplusonis2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kelmscott
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed August 10, 2012

Nice hotel in good central location near to Double Six. We had a deluxe room with single beds. The only problem with this is that the rooms with single beds are on both sides of the hotel so have no balcony Just a small area facing a brick wall. The rooms were ok. The beds were comfortable, the air conditioner worked well. The rooms were clean but they could do with an upgrade on the sheets and towels but that was no big problem. The breakfast was a bit boring the same thing every morning. Eggs fried rice or noodles potatoes and salad. Cornflakes, fresh fruit, pancakes and toast. Tea, coffee and fruit juice. The gardens and pool area are nice. They have a shuttle
bus in to Kuta centro twice a day. Would stay here again.

Room Tip: If you want a room with single beds maybe go for the 2nd or 3 rd floor that's if you don't m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank perthgirl_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed August 9, 2012

I stayed in one of the deluxe rooms, and I was not disappointed. Check in was fast and easy, staff were very welcoming. Throughout the stay the staff was very helpful and attentive and I couldn't have asked for better. The room was quite large with marble floors and floor-to-ceiling marbled walls in the bathroom. After staying in a homestay in Ubud I was especially appreciative of the air-con and flat screen TV! I had no issues with bugs or anything else unpleasant. The grounds were really well maintained, the pool was clean and never crowded, and the restaurant food was great - breakfast was included in the room rate. The locations wasn't the best as it's 20 mins walk to 66 Beach through a construction zone, but it's far enough away from the busy streets to be quite peaceful and relaxing. No hesitation recommending this hotel to others.

Room Tip: Upgrade to deluxe room is worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank salotravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Koh Samui, Thailand
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2012

THE PROS:
- Location and the pool area
- Price was ok
THE CONS:
- Staff quite unfriendly, not really interested in giving a good service, long faces, bad humored people.
- Room lacks care, shower was leaking all over the bathroom floor, hard to regulate the hot water, pressure water very weak.
- Seems like they have put some renovation on it but not really up to expected, just a crapy fix.
- They tried to put me in a room that was just recently painted so it was very bad smealling and dangerous to sleep all night with this chemical smell, I had to request a different room, the change me bad in a very bad humor, almost like mad at me.
- You can get much better place at the same price even closer to the beach, for instance Fave Hotel is really nice rooms and just close to everything at half price including breakfast.
- Breakfast was charged extra, so I did not even bother to try it.
- Over all I would never stay here again.

Room Tip: I would not recommend you to get a room here, at least you make sure is not smelly and the shower is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Karuno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Seminyak hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
1.9 mi away
The Taman Ayu
The Taman Ayu
#110 of 146 in Seminyak
269 reviews
1.4 mi away
Grand La Villais Hotel and Spa Seminyak
0.9 mi away
Destiny Boutique Hotel
Destiny Boutique Hotel
#89 of 146 in Seminyak
303 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
MaxoneHotels.com @ Seminyak
MaxoneHotels.com @ Seminyak
#114 of 146 in Seminyak
103 reviews
0.6 mi away
Primera Hotel Seminyak
Primera Hotel Seminyak
#90 of 146 in Seminyak
992 reviews
0.4 mi away
Vansari Hotel Seminyak
Vansari Hotel Seminyak
#57 of 146 in Seminyak
121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Puri Dewa Bharata Hotel & Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Puri Dewa Bharata Hotel & Villas

Property: Puri Dewa Bharata Hotel & Villas
Address: Jl. Nakula no. 11 | Nakula Street number 11, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Best Value Hotel in Seminyak
#79 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Puri Dewa Bharata Hotel & Villas 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A hotel with well-built Balinese concept. Designed in indigenous traditional architecture with fine stones - woods carving decorate each room of the hotel. 48 Rooms divided into 10 villas (with downstairs and upstairs rooms) and 28 spacious rooms in a building feature. The downstairs villas are in large double bed with kitchen, bathtub /shower with hot / cold water, spacious lounge room. All rooms equipped with air conditioning, satellite TV, fridge with mini bar and IDD phone. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, HostelWorld, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity and HotelQuickly so you can book your Puri Dewa Bharata Hotel & Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Puri Dewa Bharata Village Hotel Seminyak
Puri Dewa Bharata Village Seminyak
Puri Dewa Bharata Hotel & Villas Bali/Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing