We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet oasis”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Puri Dewa Bharata Hotel & Villas
Ranked #114 of 145 Hotels in Seminyak
Montreal, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Quiet oasis”
Reviewed March 8, 2012

We stayed in a deluxe room, on the second floor of a three stories building. The room is quite large with marble floor through out, with nice furniture and a flat screen TV. The bed has a firm mattress, very comfortable. AC is quiet. There is a balcony with chairs and table. Wi-fi signal is available inside the room. There is no in-room safety box but a central mail box type in a separate room behind the reception desk, Morning breakfast is average with a choice of eggs and 3, 4 other hot plates aside from fruits and juices. The location however is a bit far from the boutiques, the bars and the beach. It is like a retreat in a temple surroundings. Very nice landscaping. Taxi cab fares are quite low so the location is a small drawback. We did use the convenient airport pickup service from the hotel as we arrived at night time. It costs about twice a taxi ride tab. All in all, we love this place.

Room Tip: Don't take rooms at both ends of the 3 stories building as their balcony is partially closed by...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank panasia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

251 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    45
    101
    70
    19
    16
See reviews for
45
96
26
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed February 15, 2012

I have stayed here previously and stayed again in January in an upstairs villa. It was OK but there were some disappointments. No hand towels - one bath towel (old and tattered) per person. The floor was lifting from constant damp. There was no shower curtain in the bathroom so everything, including the toilet, got wet. The balcony wasn't usable unless the airconditioning was off inside as the unit blew super-hot air right onto the table and chairs (good for drying clothes in the rain though). The breakfast is Ok but the toasters are sooooo slow and have missing buttons etc. Toast takes longer than any form of eggs.
The location is good and the staff is friendly enough but not on the ball. While we were there a family with older kids was at the pool and they were jumping off the walls and throwing glass bottles into the pool, and despite breaking every 'rule' on the hotel's pool notice board, nobody said anything. The other people either had to put up with their noise and annoying behaviour or leave - which most did.
To get to the main street is a bit awkward at the moment - footpath in bad repair aand building going on.
I like this hotel but don't know if I would stay again. Have been several times but this time wasn't so pleasant.

Room Tip: try a downstairs villa for a nice 'courtyard' and more comfortable lounging area than upstai...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank karinaus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uk
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed February 13, 2012

This place is a perfect place 2 stay in Seminyak Fairly quiet area but close 2 all the action the area has 2 offer The staff were all very nice and polite I stayed in a downstairs villa which consisted of 2 rooms plus bathroom You are greated by a big door which opens up 2 a living area which is semi open air but private many plants growing around the walls and a faboulus fish pond !!! i kid you not a FISH POND WITH REAL FISH !!! Next u go through another huge door where u have a large bed with surrounding mosquiti net seating area with tv and fidge with ensuite large bathroom The villas are located in a lovely walled area surrounded buy lush vegatation which lead 2 a lovely raised pool area where breakfast can be eaten The breakfast which is included is of a decent selection Will be returning very soon Thank You

Room Tip: Would highly recomed u use the free airport pick up they provide esp if arriveing after dark
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank somerset11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
perth, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed February 10, 2012

I am not a big fan of Bali, it is however very cheap and not far away which makes it good for a quick break. My wife and I stayed at the Puri Dewa Bharata for five days and I was pleasantly surprised. I had booked on the internet at short notice and thought i would give it a try. The hotel is quite small and built in Balinese style.We had a super delux room and it was perfect for us.The room was large, clean with modern furnishings including Lcd Tv. Wi fi is free and worked well in the room and around the pool. The pool area is small but was never crowded and in fact at times we were the only ones there. The staff were excellent, always friendly and helpful. There is a free shuttle to Kuta twice a day but you will have to find your own way back. A blue taxi from Kuta to the hotel is about $2.50. (very cheap).The only downside is that it is a little out of the way but with taxis the price they are who cares?Overall I probably would stay there again,if I stay in Seminyak again.

Room Tip: Get a super delux room
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank maxico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, West Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 16, 2011

Stayed in a family villa which suited us as my husband and I had our 16 yr old daughter with us and this set up gave us all privacy and space, whilst having the security of being in one locked area behind a gate. I liked the common outside area for the villa. The hotel complex was lovely in terms of the Balinese architectural style and the grounds. The staff could not be faulted regarding their friendliness. We used the hotel safe with no problems. The free Wifi worked, not so good in our room, but excellent in the outside sitting area or by the pool. I am not a fussy consumer but the villa we had (100 and 101) was really quite run down and would really benefit from decorating. On the last morning my daughter found a live mouse in her toilet and she came screaming down the stairs for us to do something about it, poor mouse but my daughters antics made us laugh. Her upstairs air conditioning was not very good either. All in all I think for the fact we had a villa the price was fair but I may look somewhere else next time, not sure.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Scarl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed October 4, 2011

My wife and I spent our honeymoon at Puri Dewa Baratha at Seminyak, Bali in September 2011. They picked us up from the airport for no extra charge. The staff were all SUPER nice to us, from the moment we placed our bookings (via emails), until we checked out from the hotel. I am impressed with Bali people, they all are friendly, very helpful, and like to talk. The room (super deluxe) was WOW, it was big, spacy and cozy. They have high speed internet connection (but you need to ask for login information first), scooter rental for Rp 50,000/day, daily shuttle to legian and kuta. Thank you Puri Dewa Baratha!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Tommy O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pinjarra, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed September 14, 2011

From the moment we arrived until the minute we left we were treated as guests and enjoyed every second. The restaurant staff are attentive and nice, the prices are great and the food exceptional.

We were upgraded to a Villa which was great.

The restaurant Malo's is within strolling distance and is great value for any meal. The Bintang market is around the corner and is a must visit.

If you are looking for a traditional safe good value hotel then you cant go past this.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kiaorabro1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
1.9 mi away
The Taman Ayu
The Taman Ayu
#110 of 145 in Seminyak
265 reviews
0.9 mi away
Destiny Boutique Hotel
Destiny Boutique Hotel
#90 of 145 in Seminyak
298 reviews
1.9 mi away
MaxoneHotels.com @ Seminyak
MaxoneHotels.com @ Seminyak
#113 of 145 in Seminyak
102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Grand La Villais Hotel and Spa Seminyak
0.4 mi away
Vansari Hotel Seminyak
Vansari Hotel Seminyak
#58 of 145 in Seminyak
116 reviews
0.6 mi away
Primera Hotel Seminyak
Primera Hotel Seminyak
#88 of 145 in Seminyak
987 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Puri Dewa Bharata Hotel & Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Puri Dewa Bharata Hotel & Villas

Property: Puri Dewa Bharata Hotel & Villas
Address: Jl. Nakula no. 11 | Nakula Street number 11, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#79 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Puri Dewa Bharata Hotel & Villas 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A hotel with well-built Balinese concept. Designed in indigenous traditional architecture with fine stones - woods carving decorate each room of the hotel. 48 Rooms divided into 10 villas (with downstairs and upstairs rooms) and 28 spacious rooms in a building feature. The downstairs villas are in large double bed with kitchen, bathtub /shower with hot / cold water, spacious lounge room. All rooms equipped with air conditioning, satellite TV, fridge with mini bar and IDD phone. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Booking.com, HostelWorld, Cheap Tickets, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Puri Dewa Bharata Hotel & Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Puri Dewa Bharata Village Hotel Seminyak
Puri Dewa Bharata Village Seminyak
Puri Dewa Bharata Hotel & Villas Bali/Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing