We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic Villa”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
63 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Seminyak, Kuta District, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 63 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Russian first
Any
English first
spunta201...
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
“Fantastic Villa”
Reviewed July 21, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Great modern newly-constructed villa in a quiet part of town - but quite easy to get to beaches and eating/shopping areas nearby. Greg (the owner) was very helpful and friendly and nothing was too much trouble, he even found a local doctor for us. The driver he recommends, Ketut is also excellent. Highly recommended!

Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 21, 2016
Thank you Helen & Derek , all was my pleasure and I'm glad you enjoyed your stay :) hope to see you all in Bali again !
Warm regards Greg
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tapashi D
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Awesome, homely, modern, airy; perfect to complete a Bali vacation”
Reviewed June 28, 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Greg, the awesome owner of the villa, was super helpful, took the pains to take my husband to the scooty rental shop, even gave us a local mobile phone to use while we were in Bali.

Greg's villa is just perfect. Infact Greg has designed the villa all by himself! The open and airy design of the villa is just perfect for a family vacation with complete privacy. It is well equipped with almost everything you need; cold water dispenser, wifi, TV, fish pond with turtles, a lovely dip pool to cool off and very comfortable air conditioned beds that provide a perfect good nights sleep!

We even cooked, did our laundry, washed our scooter and our 8 year old daughter loved being in the pool and was pretty much mesmerised with the fish and turtles!

Greg, had a map made out for guests to use around the vicinity to either buy groceries or dine out.

After each day's touristing, we would long to head back to the villa to complete the day in perfect style and satisfaction. The location is just perfect. Seminyak, Kuta and Canggu are within 4-5 km while the nearest beach is 1.5 km from the villa.

There is also a utility store (new Alfamart) about 300 meters from the villa lest you need to buy some grocery.

Perfect stay, perfect holiday thanks to a right decision made by us to stay here. Thank you Greg once again! We will be back for sure!!

Surely recommend to stay! 5 stars (on 5 stars) from us! Love from India!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 30, 2016
Thank you Neelva, Taposhi and gorgeous lil Shayona ! It really was a pleasure meeting you all and I'm happy you enjoyed your stay :) it's always a feeling to know my guests had a fantastic holiday ! I'm sure I'll see back in Bali sometime , until then take care ..
warm regards Greg
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
blairnsar...
Queenstown, New Zealand
2 reviews
“Excellent -highly recommended”
Reviewed June 5, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Not usually one to leave reviews but this place deserves one. The villa is immaculate, the beds are so comfortable and the villa has everything you need. Greg the owner could not be more welcoming and very helpful with lots of local information. Would highly recommend this place - staying here definitely ended our trip on a high note- Thanks Greg!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 7, 2016
Thank you Blair & Sarah , I'm very happy you enjoyed your stay :) it was lovely meeting you all and I hope to see you again soon ! Warm regards Greg
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jan B
Lennox Head
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“"Magnificent!!"”
Reviewed May 29, 2016 for a stay in May 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Our stay in this beautiful villa was everything we could have hoped for... we loved the open design & the pool was so good to cool off in. The bedrooms were very comfortable with air con. which was very welcome... Greg was so helpful & was there right away should we need him - we would certainly return if ever in Bali again. We just loved Bali and our stay in Greg's Villa made it all the more enjoyable... Jan & Ron

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quiet ambience
Liked least: The road into the Villa - it terrified the taxi drivers but is being repaired this year
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 1, 2016
Thank you Jan & Ron for your great review , nice to hear you enjoyed your stay and that you loved Bali :) it was a pleasure meeting you all and I look forward to seeing you all again next time your in Bali !
Warm regards Greg
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anna P
1 review
“Beautiful place, brilliant host ”
Reviewed March 22, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Gregs villa was fabulous. Very clean, spacious and with all amenities needed during holidays. Host was very welcoming, helping and really caring for us all. Could not recommend it more. Thanks a lot Greg!:)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 23, 2016
Thank you Anna , I'm glad you enjoyed your stay :) it was nice to meet you all and helping my guests in anyway I can is always a pleasure !
Warm regards Greg
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Mar 10, 2016
Hi Liam & Katie , thank you for your review .. it was a pleasure meeting you both and I'm glad you enjoyed your stay :) look forward to seeing you next time you're in Bali , until then take care . Cheers Greg
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 18, 2015 for a stay in November 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The secludedness of the villa
Liked least: the intermittent WiFi
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Dec 21, 2015
Thank you Melody for your nice review :) my apologises about the aircon , the problem was the condenser which decided to go the day you arrived .. bad timing but that has now been replaced and working perfectly ... also the wifi is now sorted . Good to hear you were in good hands with Meg while I was away and I hope to meet you next time you're in Bali . Thanks again for choosing Bali Holiday Villa :)
Warm regards Greg & Meg
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing