We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great villa, modern, nice features and relaxing”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
64 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Seminyak, Kuta District, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 64 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Russian first
Any
English first
LI L
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
“Great villa, modern, nice features and relaxing”
Reviewed September 23, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Great villa modern, relaxing, nice features.
Greg was very accommodating and helpful, assisting with where to visit organising taxi's etc. very friendly and welcoming.
I would recommend and would stay again at Bali Holiday Villa

Thank you

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 26, 2015
Thank you Li for your review :) all was a pleasure and I'm glad you enjoyed your stay . Hope to see you all next time you are in Bali . Kind regards Greg
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
abir e
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
“Everything you will need for a relaxing Holiday”
Reviewed September 20, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We were a little hesitant with booking through flipkey but Greg made the process a lot easier and reassured us that we will enjoy our stay - and enjoy we did! the pool is fantastic! you get about 6 hours of sun a day and it is cool and clean. the villa has a homey feel to it as well. we had an issue with our air conditioner during the night it was making strange sounds we called Greg the next morning and he was quick in calling a repairman to fix asap.

I would definitely book again and recommend this villa to all my family and friends, it is centrally located and a short walk/drive to all shops and activities. you get to get away from all the noise and relax by the pool when you want to have a relaxing day.

Greg has gone above and beyond in offering a five star service. Thank you for all your help we hope to see you soon!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Service, cleanliness and the pool!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 22, 2015
Thank you Abe , it was really great to meet you and Zed :) happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and that your first experience in Bali was a good one ! Look forward to seeing you both in Bali again soon , until then take care .. Cheers Greg
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew C
Melbourne, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
94 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“A week of bliss”
Reviewed August 30, 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I just completed my stay with Greg at the Bali Holiday Villa.
What can I say. It completely met all my expectations. Greg was a great host, able to help us with all our questions and directions. Lovely guy and really makes it like you are staying a friends house, rather than renting a villa.

The property has everything that you need and probably more.

Would certainly recommend to anyone that is staying in and around Seminyak.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything was as it said
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 1, 2015
Thank you Matt :) it was great meeting you guys and nice to know you had a fantastic time in Bali ! Thanks for choosing Bali Holiday Villa and I hope to see you all next time your in Bali ! Cheers Greg
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Coy Carp and the water feature
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Aug 24, 2015
Thank you Claire , it's always great to hear that my guests enjoyed their stay :) it was really nice meeting you all and thanks again for choosing Bali Holiday Villa . Warm regards Greg
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Katong77
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice Villa & Great Host!”
Reviewed August 16, 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Had a great one week stay at Bali Holiday Villa and we really enjoyed our time on this beautiful island. We can agree to all the other reviews written previously but the most important factor for us was the personal support and help from Greg! He gave us a great start, good tips and was always there to help in case required! We strongly recommend to rent a small scooter when staying there as it simply makes live and getting around so much easier. We can fully recommend to stay at Bali Holiday Villa :-)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Ambience of the facility
Liked least: The road in front is not yet done - but that's Bali :-)
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 17, 2015
Thank you Martin , I'm happy you enjoyed your stay :) hope to see you and your lovely family next time you're in Bali , until then take care . Warm regards Greg
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Reviewed August 2, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The hospitality of the owner
Liked least: Not being within walking distance to the main area
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Aug 4, 2015
Thanks for your review Kim :) glad you enjoyed your stay and it was my pleasure helping out in anyway I could ! Hope to see you next time your in Bali . Warm Regards Greg
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Darren071...
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing Villa - Great Host”
Reviewed July 23, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at Bali Holiday Villa from July 13th -19th 2015.
The photos on this site DO NOT do it justice.
The villa is modern, clean, comfortable, peaceful, relaxing and has all the comforts of home.
We will definitely be back!
Hire a scooter to get around town.......Or get Ketut to drive to Ubud and the monkey forest!

What can I say about Greg that hasn’t already been said in other reviews?
Greg is simply awesome - friendly, informative, attentive and fun.

Thank you so much from us first timers to Bali and we can’t wait to get back to your little piece of paradise!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Modern Villa
Liked least: It was all good!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 25, 2015
Hi Darren thanks for your review :) it was great meeting you and Janine ! Happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and that you had a great first time experience in Bali ! Look forward to seeing you , Janine and the boys next time :) cheers Greg
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing