We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Right smack in Seminyak...and yet away from the...”
other travelers have booked this property
Cocowhite villa from the garden
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Cocowhite villa from the garden
Cocowhite villa
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
26 reviews
Cocowhite villa from the garden
Cocowhite villa
Confortable living room surrounded by the swimming pool and the rice field view
Living room 1 ( one other in the other side of the villa)
TV-Living Room
Friendly view to cook
Amazing bedroom with a view on the swimming-pool and the rice field
Amazing bedroom with a view on the swimming-pool and the rice field
Amazing bedroom with a view on the swimming-pool and the rice field
Private bathroom for each bedroom
Beautiful bedroom with a view on the rice field
Quiet bedroom with view on swimming-pool
3th private bathroom
Cocowhite villa - The view
Cocowhite villa - Living rooms, kitchen
Fan of water? Let's jump in this beautiful swimming-pool!
Villa Hall
100m from the villa
500m from the beach and the famous Ku De Ta
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Seminyak, Kuta District, Bali

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
JoyLai
Singapore, Singapore
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Right smack in Seminyak...and yet away from the maddening crowds"”
Reviewed November 12, 2015 for a stay in November 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Firstly, the owner, Aline, is brilliant...friendly, kept on top of the booking and delivered!

Villa is in a small lane, which can be hard to find, but walking distance (in minutes) to the main Jalan Kayu Ara, where you can eat and shop till you drop! The villa is like a cocoon once you lock the front door, quiet and serene. Spent a lot of time just lazing by the pool, reading and sipping wine!

Wayan, the daily helper is friendly and cooks a mean breakfast! (do try her mee goreng and banana pancake)

Cocowhite villa is higly recommended!

ps Aline let me use her studio as I had a late flight and the last of the party to leave Bali

Date of stay: November 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 24, 2016
Thank you so much for your kind review Joylai! Wayan and I were so happy to have such friendly guests as you were! I already told Wayan about her mie goreng and banana pancakes and she was so happy to hear that! Thank you so much and we truly hope to welcome you again at Cocowhite Villa!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
G5903NCch...
Geelong, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great value / great location”
Reviewed August 31, 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

we had coco white for 8 nights with 4 adults and 4 kids and found it great . Wifi not brilliant if you were trying to work but enough to for a few emails / music etc and power outage a bit of an issue but I think both of these are general area ones and not enough to to even think about looking around .. Wyan was very friendly and helpful . The coco supermarket is very close for supplies along with so many other great eateries and shopping.
We will defiantly stay here again

Date of stay: August 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, pool, general feel
Liked least: old mate in the rice fields next door yelling at the sparrows at 6.30 am (this would be seasonal
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 24, 2016
Thank you so much for your kind review Chris! I just told Wayan about your kind compliment and she was super happy to hear it! We take your remark about wifi seriously into account and we will now look for another internet option, Thank you so much for letting us know, it is always very helpful to know what we may improve in the villa for our next guests! We wish you the best and hope to welcome you again at Cocowhite villa!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Australia
Reviewed April 8, 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: March 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jun 24, 2016
This is so nice from you to write us a so beautiful review, thank you so much Raphael! We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and your remark about whatsapp app is a real good idea! So Wayan has now a smart phone so that she will be happy to use the app whatsapp for improving the arrival. Thank you so much, this is a truly brilliant idea! Thank you again for your kindness and we hope to see you again at Cocowhite villa!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Robbiek20...
Sydney, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“5 Star Bali”
Reviewed March 10, 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Excellent location, excellent villa and Aline is so so helpful
Right near eat street 2min walk
Amazing big pool and outdoor entertaining area
Highly recommended

Date of stay: March 2015
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 24, 2016
Woaw! Thank you so much for this so kind review! It was a real pleasure to welcome so kind and friendly guests as you were and we hope to see you again at Cocowhite villa!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annie M
Melbourne
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A calm oasis amidst the busy Seminyak bustle.”
Reviewed January 28, 2015 for a stay in January 2015
3
people found this review helpful

What a beautiful place to stay in Seminyak.The Villa is clean and spacious,Wayan the maid was lovely and accommodating to our needs.As the Villa is central to everything it was easy to get around.We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would recommend this Villa to anyone wanting to be in a quiet place yet near to everything.The Villa was safe,the staff friendly and it felt like home for the duration of our holiday.Thankyou!!

Date of stay: January 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the ambience
Liked least: the ants
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 24, 2016
Thank you very much for your beautiful review Annie. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay and spent great time at Cocowhite villa! Thank you to you for being so kind and respectful towards the villa and the staff! Wayan liked you so much and she told me how smiling and friendly you were every morning, thank you very much!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tess_Mack...
Singapore, Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Stunning villa in gorgeous location”
Reviewed August 13, 2014 for a stay in August 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We spent 2 nights in CocoWhite Villa with my parents and sister. It was their first time in Asia so we really wanted it to be special and CocoWhite certainly didn't disappoint! Located on a quiet road which is only a 5 minutes walk from the bars and restaurants of Seminyak, its perfectly situated for those looking for a private retreat. Once we were there, it was even more beautiful than in the photos. The villa is stunningly decorated and feels like something out of an interiors magazine. Each room is really beautifully done. We stayed in the 'middle' room, set back from the pool with a view of the rice terrace. It was lovely and light and the bed is really comfy. The only slight problem was the millipedes! Totally not the owner's fault but due to the location, there are loads of these little guys who seem to get in either through the window-frame or under the door. Our advice is to make sure you tuck your mossie net in really well if you don't want to wake up with one in your ear (as I did). Similarly, the little critters seem to be drawn to water and in the mornings, there were quite a few in the pool but the lovely Wayan worked her magic and got rid of them all first thing. Speaking of Wayan, her breakfasts are incredible and her pancakes come highly recommended! The lovely owners dropped by with fresh flowers and advice on where to eat and drink on our arrival which was a lovely touch. We were so sad to only have 2 nights there and would definitely go back.

Date of stay: August 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 24, 2016
Thank you so much for your amazing review Tess! We are so happy you enjoyed your holidays at Cocowhite villa! Since you left we are making regularly foggings in the villa, in order to avoid maximum of insects inside the villa. Thank you very much for this remark as it will significantly improve the next guests stay. Thank you also for being so respectful and friendly, its was a real pleasure to have you as guests and we hope to see you again at Cocowhite villa!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Date of stay: July 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jun 24, 2016
Thank you so much Evelien for your nice review! We are very happy you enjoyed your stay and I just told Wayan that you appreciated her cooking and her husband cooking as well, she was so happy to hear that, thank you for her! I was so sorry about your flight that it was normal to offer you an extra night.. We have to be helpful towards each others in case of such dramatic circunstances! Thank you again for your beautiful review!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing