We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Totally luxurious 5star villas” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Dusun

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Dusun
Ranked #24 of 138 Hotels in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Totally luxurious 5star villas”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2014 via mobile

We cannot thank the Dusun enough for our stay. The staff were so helpful and the villas are so clean tidy private and beautiful. We entertained friends a few times and the music player was surround sound outside it was great. We held a brazillian BBQ one night and the dusun let us use one of the 3 bed villas for the event. It was only about $45 a head for 8 people and we had waitress a traditional band and a personal chef that prepared a delicious buffet! We had breakfast delivered at a chosen time each morning to our villa cooked to order Infront of us in our kitchen. With fresh pastries and fruit juices. The pool was really big and the bathroom so nice. And the bed was soooo comfortable. Thankyou Dusun we will Definately be back! And thankyou for holding our bags for us on our last day even after we had checked out. Very friendly.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Peeeetta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gede M, Front Office Manager at The Dusun, responded to this review, June 18, 2014
Dear Peeeetta,
Wow...what a fantastic comments we got from you. Thank you for all of your compliments toward our services, attitude, friendliness, helpful,cleanliness and flexibility of our team to make all is possible for our guest. We did every effort to make our guest dream come true. We assure to share your feedback to all of our team for their work references.
Once again, thanks for stayed at The Dusun and look forward to your next visit.

Best regards,



Gede Meidiana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

481 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    423
    46
    9
    1
    2
See reviews for
157
198
5
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
85 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2014

I have just returned from the Dusun Villas Bali and what a wonderful time we had. There were 6 of us and I absolutely couldn't fault the place. We had a three bedroom villa which included breakfast each morning. We could stipulate what time we wanted breakfast, room service and afternoon tea - such a treat although we only asked for breakfast at a set time. The staff at the Dusun are what makes this resort so memorable. They are professional, friendly and go beyond the call of duty on all occasions. From our wonderful drivers to the lovely reception staff and chefs, they were all excellent. The BBQ we ordered in our villa was first class and at one stage I watched 8 staff working hard cleaning, decorating our villa, cooking and setting our table for the BBQ. This included two of the lovliest musicians you could wish to meet. We purchased some items from reception and they were all well wrapped for our trip home. I will certainly return to the Dusan one day, hopefully very soon!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Joghols
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gede M, Front Office Manager at The Dusun, responded to this review, June 18, 2014
Dear Jogholds,
Let me take this opportunity to thank you for your recently staying at The Dusun. It was glad to find that you had enjoyable time with us.
Yes, we receive lots of amazing comments referring to in-villa Barbeque service. We have no doubt about it. We will share your feedback to all of our Dusun team for their work references.
Thank you again for your reviews and look forward to your next visit.


Sincerely yours,



Gede Meidiana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2014

These guys just keep doing everything you need for the perfect accomodation. We have stayed at The Dusun numerous times now and they just keep getting it right. And apart from the luxury, the service, the atmosphere, you get something no one else can give you - space! These are the biggest villas you will find in Seminyak, with the best staff and best service. Thank you Mr Gede, thank you Mr Robert for the perfect holiday again!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gede M, Front Office Manager at The Dusun, responded to this review, June 5, 2014
Dear Mark M,
Wow ..... what a fantastic comments is. Thank you my friend for your recently returns to The Dusun. We truly appreciate your generous feedback.
We did every effort to response all guest need and anticipate all lack of our property by up grading our facilities and its services. We can see how much you love us, how much you like The Dusun. We are not the best but we better. Once again, thank you for your recently returns and look forward to your next holiday.

With kind regards,


Gede Meidiana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2014

i recently stayed at one of the one bedroom villas at the dusun and couldn't believe how peaceful it was considering the frenetic pace of seminyak life outside the gate….. after long hot and dusty days out exploring the beaches, islands, forests and rural regions of the island, not to mention the fabulous shopping.. the dusun was so fabulous to come home to every evening for a long peaceful swim in your private pool and an icy cold cider from the fridge…… (oh, and an air-conditioned bedroom)

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tamaramajojo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gede M, Front Office Manager at The Dusun, responded to this review, June 18, 2014
Dear Tamaramajojo,
Thank you for taking the time to write your comments on TripAdvisor. We truly happy to know that you enjoyed the entire stay with us and got very best feeling of secluded tranquility villa in seminyak. Once again thanks for your reviews and look forward to your next visit.


With kind regards,



Gede Meidiana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wuxi, China
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2014

The Dusun is the only place to stay in Seminyak. A peaceful haven, yet only minutes walk to the beach, restaurants, shops etc.
Gorgeous well groomed pool and gardens in every exclusive, very private villa.

Service and smiles abundant, with your every wish being met. I can stay in the villa for days just chilling and taking in the amazing surroundings. Have already booked in for our next holiday.

Room Tip: All 3 and 1 bedroom villas offer the same facilities. All excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gede M, Front Office Manager at The Dusun, responded to this review, June 5, 2014
Dear Kare n B,
We would like to thank you for your recently staying with us. Thank you for taking your time to write a reviews on Trip Advisor. We are so glad to read such good reviews and really appreciate it. Once again, thank you have already make upcoming booking at The Dusun and look forward to seeing you soon.

Best regards,



Gede Meidiana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2014

Just been at the Dusun for the 4th time in 4 years with family.
Amazing as always. From the top to the bottom , all the staff are fantastic, a home away from home. This place is so close to all the things you want to do and at the right end of town.
Again, thankyou, this is the only place to stay in Bali

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Simon W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gede M, Front Office Manager at The Dusun, responded to this review, June 18, 2014
Dear Simon W,
We would like to thank you again for keep coming back and stay at The Dusun. It was great to know that you still love The Dusun and all the team. Superb feedback..
We have so many repeater guest at The Dusun and we should proud of them, we can see how love they are with us.
Once again thank you for all your compliment and look forward to your next visit . All best for you and family.


With kind regards,


Gede Meidiana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
60 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 23, 2014

I have lost count of the number of times we have stayed at the Dusun. As always our stay this time was superb. The staff are beyond expectations & nothing is too much to ask for. The 3 bed villas are brilliant. I was felled by the dreaded Bali belly this trip & the help from the Dusun was remarkable. Seminyak is becoming a little crazy these days with all the building & traffic but once you close the door of your villa in the Dusun all is well with the world.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GeriSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gede M, Front Office Manager at The Dusun, responded to this review, May 26, 2014
Dear GeriSydney,
We would like to thank you for your recently returning to The Dusun.
What can we say after read such a lovely comments from your side , its all wonderful. Your returns to The Dusun is reflects your satisfaction and we were so glad to make you happy again with all of our Dusun team. Please accept our sincere thanks for all your compliment.
We are looking forward to your next visit . Thank you

Sincerely yours,


Gede Meidiana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.3 mi away
The Kunja Villas & Spa
The Kunja Villas & Spa
#1 of 138 in Seminyak
5.0 of 5 bubbles 623 reviews
0.6 mi away
Luna2 Studiotel
Luna2 Studiotel
#2 of 138 in Seminyak
5.0 of 5 bubbles 208 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Legian Bali
The Legian Bali
#3 of 138 in Seminyak
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,378 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Samaya Bali Seminyak
The Samaya Bali Seminyak
#4 of 138 in Seminyak
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,658 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Ulin Villas & Spa
The Ulin Villas & Spa
#6 of 138 in Seminyak
5.0 of 5 bubbles 598 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Oberoi Bali
The Oberoi Bali
#8 of 138 in Seminyak
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,505 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Dusun? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Dusun

Property: The Dusun
Address: Jl. Kayu Jati No. 8, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Seminyak
#13 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
#23 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Dusun 4*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Dusun Hotel is located in the Petitenget area of Seminyak just a minute stroll from Bali’s famous sunset beach and Seminyak’s restaurants. The Dusun is a blissfully quiet property with 14 exclusively private villas. The Dusun takes a professional and friendly approach to hospitality. The service and ambience are natural and never intrusive, with all requests handled pragmatically, without any fuss. The hotel is laden with luxury; the villas, pools and gardens are spacious, set in a bright and tasteful decor. Pamper yourself at The Dusun with its charming atmosphere offering the perfect setting for romantic honeymoons, friends’ getaways or family holidays. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Travelocity, Priceline and HotelTravel.com so you can book your The Dusun reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dusun Villas Bali Hotel Seminyak
Dusun Hotel Bali
Dusun Hotel Seminyak
The Dusun Bali/Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing