We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Dusun
Nearby Hotels
$353
$313
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
One Eleven(Seminyak)
$384
$341
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Anantara Seminyak Bali Resort(Seminyak)(Great Value!)
$464
$314
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$375
$350
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard by Marriott Bali Seminyak Resort(Seminyak)(Great Value!)
$199
$150
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$270
$241
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of $313/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Legian Bali(Seminyak)
$705
$561
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$703
$519
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa(Seminyak)(Great Value!)
$332
$169
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$207
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (607)
Filter reviews
607 results
Traveler rating
538
56
10
1
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
538
56
10
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdusun villasbedroom villathree bedroomeast meets westevery morningmr gedela lucciolalocal dropbodyworks spaseminyak squarebody worksbreakfast cookeddeep endprivate poolmotel mexicolaroom service menuoutdoor kitchen
Filter
Updating list...
430 - 435 of 607 reviews
Reviewed January 30, 2013

Always trusting Tripadvisor I booked this property for my second visit to Bali. A long weekend. The one bedroom Villa was exceptional and the service second to none. The Villa has large grounds and a brilliant pool. Most in Bali are shallow yet this one has a 2.2m area so you can actually enjoy getting wet. The gardens are beautiful and its very private. The staff excellent and the in Villa cooked breakfast with a choice of what you would like and the time you would like it is great. My partner and I had a brilliant time and nothing was too much trouble for the staff. Including packing some wine for the car trip to The Rock Bar - its a must! Location is brilliant, just down the road from Kudeta and one street away from the main shopping in Seminyak. Don't hesitate to book this property. Its well worth the little bit extra you might pay. The room service is also great as they have a selection from many of the best restaurants from around the area, delivered and plated and served.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jnewman38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2013

We've stayed in Bali many times, at the Oberei and other 5 start hotels. I chose these little villas to add a little luxury and privacy between Komodo and Raja Ampat based on trip advisor reviews.
Thank you trip advisor!
Their motto of beyond expectations is clearly engrained in their culture, we simply couldn't fault a single thing. From choosing your time for afternoon tea, or when to have your room cleaned, to free laundry, to arranging a car for the day. These little extras are on top of the perfect room designs, thoughtful layout, spotless clean surroundings, perfect little pool, fabulous breakfast cooked in your kitchen at your chosen time..
I could go on ......but then you only have to read other reviews to understand how good they are.
Definitely our stopover each time we need to stay in Bali.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank gillandderek44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2013

Stayed at the Dusun in 2005, actually got remarried in one of there one bed villas for our 30th Wedding anniversary, Just spent Christmas and New Year with them (same villa), well I can only say any body that keeps that level of excellence up over that period of time, are doing something right, we have been to Bali every year since 2005 and tried different villas, all very good but none compare withe the Magic of the Dusun, nothing is to much trouble they make you feel like its your extended home and that you are family. I could go on and on about the villas, the wonderful staff, the most considerate drivers, and the lengths that the Manager Gede will go to, making sure your stay is what you dream t of, but no thats part of the magic of a stay at the Dusun, you need to experience all of those pleasures yourself.
And if you do manage to stay Try any one of these restaurants; Mama San, Sardine, La luciola
The SemInyak, Bistrot, Metis and of course Sarong.

Room Tip: all good rooms
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chris4boys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2013

The Dusun is above and beyond. Outstanding location: within the most happening part of Bali but also sheltered away and quiet; complimentary shuttle service available. Outstanding accommodation: stylish, homely and intimate design, attention to detail, spotless. Outstanding service: the professional yet genuine staff, happily cater for your every need. Would highly recommend the Dusun as it offers the best of the Bali "villa' experience combined with the advantages of a resort such as security and service.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AreWeThereYet98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2013

Stayed at The Dusun over Christmas and New Year 2012./13 Both accommodation and the service were excellent. Couldn't fault the experience. I would recommend the BBQ in your villa The Dusun offer. Great experience and value particularly if entertaining friends..

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank BondiBoy_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews