We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Dusun
Nearby Hotels
$415
$368
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Legian Bali(Seminyak)
$705
$555
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Anantara Seminyak Bali Resort(Seminyak)(Great Value!)
$371
$292
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$373
$341
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard by Marriott Bali Seminyak Resort(Seminyak)(Great Value!)
$147
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$703
$473
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$270
$241
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 30% below average rates

The price you found is 30% lower than this hotel's average rate of $346/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa(Seminyak)(Great Value!)
$323
$169
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of $191/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

One Eleven(Seminyak)
$393
$356
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$207
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (608)
Filter reviews
608 results
Traveler rating
539
56
10
1
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
539
56
10
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdusun villasbedroom villathree bedroomeast meets westevery morningmr gedela lucciolalocal dropbodyworks spaseminyak squarebody worksbreakfast cookeddeep endprivate poolmotel mexicolaroom service menuoutdoor kitchen
Filter
Updating list...
440 - 445 of 608 reviews
Reviewed December 11, 2012 via mobile

Peaceful, well located yet secluded, personable and helpful staff!
Let me qualify by saying this isn't the newest nor most elaborate villa there is. And yet everything is where it should be and THE STAFF is what made the difference.
I thoroughly enjoyed the pool everyday, which was clean and functional.
Sheets and bedding were fresh with towels always available although the febreze used on them was a little too much for me.
Nothing a little sun couldn't fix.
Room service is derived from nearby restaurants, delivered to your villa.
Some sampling over your stay will sieve out the good ones... Expectedly, local food choices are always good!
I did not use the kitchen which looked totally functional when the staff prepares our in-villa breakfast every morning.
And be sure to order the in-villa BBQ I'm advance.
This location is walking distance to the seminyak beach area, where you'll have plenty of dining choices.
The highest rated restaurant 'Breeze' is one of them with food that was outstanding and in my view, reasonable for the price.
Not to mention the incredible sunset!
I will not hesitate to return to The Dusun :-)

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank User_Last
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2012

We stayed at Dusan as a group of five adults and one baby and found villa 7 to be ideal. Being the end villa it only had one neighbour we never heard and no street noise at all. They were very accommodating for the baby and picked us up at the airport with a baby seat. Our room had an excellent portacot (very clean) complete with linen and mosquito net. They also provided a high chair, all complimentary. Please note there is no microwave in the kitchen for heating baby food (we brought our own frozen) so you will need to use stove which was no problem. The private pool and garden were sensational. Body works down the road toward the beach (2 min walk) best for quality massages and pedicures and very inexpensive. The exchange rate at villa reception was very competitive and no risk of being ripped off when exchanging currency. The Grocer & Grind cafe down the road had good lunches and airconditioning.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank GC2JS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2012

We stayed at the Dusun for our honeymoon, it was absolutely amazing! We had originally booked a one bedroom villa but were upgraded to a three bedroom villa. Everyone is so friendly and genuinely happy to help. They made our holiday so special by accommodating to our needs, booking restaurants and attractions for us. The villa itself was stunning, its literally like what you see on the website! located less than ten minutes to the beach and near Seminyak Square, where you'll find loads of boutiques and spas. If you give reception an hours notice they get a car arranged to take you to your desired location, on the way back I'd recommend using Bluebird taxis. Waterbom and the Bali Safari and Marine Park are great attractions to go to while your out there. All in all there aren't enough words to describe how amazing it all was, I would definitely recommend the Dusun to anyone thinking of visiting Bali!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Neelam S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2012

The Dusun Villas was the location for our wedding in late October. We had an intimate gathering of 14 adults and 9 children in a 3 bedroom villa and it was the most amazing day that we could have asked for. The effort and detail provided by the lovely staff was above and beyond our expectations, so much so when I entered the villa (we were staying in a 1 bedroom villa across the way) I was taken aback with the beauty that had been created! The Seafood BBQ was delicious and everybody in attendance was satisfied as there was plenty to go around!

The staff at the Dusun certainly make the villas a very enjoyable place to stay, nothing is too much trouble and they are happy to assist you in anyway. Our daughter turned 2 during our stay and the beautiful front desk staff who all absolutely adored her (special thanks to Dewi) organised a cake and a group of the staff entered our villa with the cake singing Happy Birthday to her.....this just added to the many memories we made at the villas.

I cannot fault the villas in anyway and recommend it for both a holiday destination and also a wedding destination. Many thanks to Kadek, Gede, Made, Dewi and all the other staff members for making our time in Bali the most wonderful experience. We will certainly recommend the villas to friends and family and definitely plan on visiting again :))

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KJS21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2012

We stayed for 3 nights in a 1 bedroom villa and were really happy with the service provided by the Dusun. Previously we stayed at The Kunja which is the newer sister property of The Dusun. The Dusun is better located, closer to the beach and the main area of Seminyak. While both villas are lovely, I think the service provided by the staff at The Dusun was superior and the breakfast was yummier. The service given by the reception staff was always cheerful and they willingly booked restaurants for us and accomodated our needs. Most of the time we were reluctant to leave our villa and just enjoyed the relaxation provided by our luxury surroundings.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Torvie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews