We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing villa in great location!”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Seminyak, Kuta District, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Marie F
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazing villa in great location!”
Reviewed May 18, 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Villa was just as pictured. Two large bedrooms with modern ensuites. Location was fantastic, just a short walk to all the hustle and bustle but tucked away from any noise which was great in getting a good night's sleep. Beds were so comfortable, felt just like I was at home! Kim was fantastic in making sure we had everything we needed. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this villa to any of my family and friends and on my next trip to bali, I will definitely be booking again :)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Beds and pool
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waretrave...
Australia
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Highly recommend staying at Griffin House Bali”
Reviewed January 27, 2015 for a stay in January 2015
1
person found this review helpful

As a family of four with 2 x older children Griffin House was perfect. The bedroom upstairs had its own lounge room which our kids loved, as they could relax on their own if needed. The location of Griffin House is perfect with restaurants close by (especially Sacred Ground on Double 6 great breakfasts). The Villa is kept really clean, we only saw Endang once whilst there for 2 weeks, and we didn't see the pool cleaner at all. Griffin House is also close to the beach and supermarket (Bingtang) if needed. Also great to have your own private pool so you are not sharing your holiday peace with everybody else. The owners Kim & Rita cannot do enough for you and are only a phone (which is provided) call away. I would have no hesitation in staying at Griffin House when we are next in Bali again.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
samui2012
melbourne
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“the Les's”
Reviewed January 24, 2015 for a stay in January 2015
2
people found this review helpful

After a re scheduled flight, and 12 hours late, we were met at the airport by Kim at 3 am. When the key went into the gate we felt like we were home. I can't recommend Griffin House more highly. The location, comfort, and cleanliness doesn't come any higher for the price. Thanks to the pool man who comes in so quietly and to Endang, who does a great job with the housekeeping. Kim and Rita are on call with a phone provided and nothing is to much trouble...not that we had any. As regular travelers to Bali, find it very hard to go elsewhere. You will not be disappointed.

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luddite20...
Tasmania, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Susan and Peter”
Reviewed October 31, 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Griffin House has everything anyone could want for whilst on holidays. Cool, calm, spotless and private. Go for your long walk in the sun and then on your return just open the gate, strip off and jump into the wonderful pool.. We spent hours in the pool. The privacy aspect of the Villa is terrific. It's very quiet and the location is great.

Kim ad Rita are at the other end of the phone (which they supply) if you need anything and they are most obliging and thoughtful.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
samui2012
melbourne
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“the les's”
Reviewed July 28, 2014 for a stay in July 2014
3
people found this review helpful

We stayed for 14 nights and had the best time due to the fact that the villa was so well presented.It was clean, comfortable and modern.The pool and outside area were lovely The pool was cold but so refreshing after a long walk. It was a 5 minute walk to the beach, supermarket and eateries. There is a small warung to the right which the food was good as well as cheap and you could take back and eat in.[ Good for the days that we would spend laying around the pool.}The laneway its in is so quiet. No bikes or barking dogs.We had the use of a phone and with a top up was so cheap to call home. Kim and Rita were on call at any time if needed. Overall a lovely stay and will go back

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing