We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Words cannot begin to describe our stay at the Samaya...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Samaya Bali Seminyak
Ranked #6 of 148 Hotels in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 8, 2010

Firstly, a belated thank you to Ray and all the staff at the Samaya. We had already spent 3 weeks in Bai and 1 in Thailand (for our wedding/honeymoon) before heading back to Bali and the Samaya. It was the icing on the cake for the honeymoon and our month away.

Ray greeted us upon arrival and his warmth made you feel like a celebrity walking the red carpet (thanks Ray). The villa we stayed in and the decorations arranged for our honeymoon were nothing short of memorable. The room service was like nothing we had experienced - even compared to 5 star in Thailand.

The restaurant and facilites also deserve a 10/10 - spectacular. Our Villa, on the 'other/new side of the road was breath taking, from the double shower with wooden decking floor, the large canopy king size bed, the enormous garden area with water fall pool and modern gazeebo....... We will be back. Oh and did I mention the 24 hour a day gourmet breakfast.....!

Thanks again to all the staff at the Samaya for making our honeymoon so memorable.

Regards
Bobbie-Jean and Shane

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stevensfamily11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,839)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,343 - 1,349 of 1,839 reviews

Reviewed August 6, 2010

I spent a couple of times during 2007-2009 at this utmost outstanding resort.
The location is my most favourable one in Bali, the place is called Seminyak.
What is outstanding with The Samaya?
- Shoreside Dinning in green gras next to the sand, illuminated by thousands of lanterns
- Shoreside Breakfast at the same place, a la carte breakfast!
- Sundowner at the seafront lounge sofa
- Massage parlor with excellent therapists and view on the see

Regarding accomodation you have to go for an important decision.
- If you want to be close to the beach and the main resort, you have to choose the older villa resort, less high tech equipped, smaller, smaller pools
- If you want to have the most luxury villas, you have to stay across the beach road in their second resort, not at the front row, connected by golf cart shuttle. Location is for shure not as good, but therefore the villas have a huge own pool with waterfall each, terrace, pavillon, and high tech equipment like whirlpool with own lcd-tv, couple shower with two sprinklers, Bose sounddeck to connect Ipo etc.

  • Stayed: January 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hupflinger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2010

We stayed at the Samaya for the final part of our honeymoon, and it made our honeymoon the most amazing holiday of our lives.

Our room 319 was perfect the private pool was absolutely huge as was the rest of the villa. The bath was lovely and the bed was so comfortable.

The butler only ever came in when we asked and even when they turned down the room they cleaned it again. We used room service a lot and it was always very quick and the room service food was always delicious.

The buggy and shuttle service was great and we never had to wait to go anywhere. Rodger the butler was always extremely helpful and told us of many fantastic reataurants to eat at both in Seminyak and Kuta.

The pool and beach area was very clean and tidy and the pool attendants were always ready to help and refresh water whenever it was needed.

I wished we had eaten in Breeze but we had aimed to on our last night, but got our dates wrong and had to go home a day early, but from lunch and breakfast it was delicious.Widi the waitress wwas always there and happy to help.

Overall our stay at the Samaya was perfect and I couldn't find one fault with the hotel. I would like to thank Ray and his staff and Icannot wait to return one day soon.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CLudlow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2010

We stayed at the Samaya first on our trip and then headed up to Ubud, the only negative I have, and thats more about my holiday planning is I wish we had stayed here last, as this is by far the best place you will ever stay.
From arrival to departure the service was nothing but fantastic, we were greeted with flowers, taken to our room, where they check us in while in the comfort of our villa and served us refreshments. The butler showed us around the room and made a point of putting away the ironing board, as if to say, "don't do anything, we'll do it for you!" - and they did. Every time we left the room, the magic fairies came in and made it up, replenished the mini bar with drinks and made the place hospitable. Breakfast was fantastic, and by far the best hotel/resort breakfast we've ever had. Transport was always available to and from Seminyak and from our villa to the main resort. Probably the best thing I can say about the staff was when my husband and I both got sick (not from the food at the resort I have to add) and the staff could not be more helpful in arranging a Doctor (to arrive within the hour) for my husband, replensiging our water and Pocari Sweat (like gatorade), changing our sheets, towels etc, you name it , they did it, and it was the best service. I would love to come back again and can not rate this place highly enough. Also, we stayed in a Royal Courtyard Pavillion and they are huge and beautifully presented.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Onholiday35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2010

We had an amazing time at The Samaya. The hotel and location are great but what really made our stay was the staff. They were so good that they made me look second rate on my partners birthday. They were better at romancing her than I was!
The villas were beautiful and sitting on the lounges overlooking the beach with a cold drink in hand and watching the sunset was just what we needed to unwind and relax.
I wouldn't stay anywhere else in Bali.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jjd1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2010

We enjoyed every minute of our stay at the Samaya. The villa, the staff, the main pool, the pooldecks, great!
And, having breakfast at the time YOU wanted, that is really holiday. The fruit and the high tea every afternoon were also fantastic.
We travelled a lot and we normally don't come back at the same resort but we will certain come back at the Samaya.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kolibre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2010

We have just returned from another gorgeous Samay holidaya with batteries recharged and lovely memories.

For us one of the things that sets the Samaya apart from most resorts/hotels is that from the morment you are met at the airport until the moment you return to make your journey home you feel looked after.... the staff remember your name they remember little details and go out of their way to please you and make everything easy and smooth.....and when they do please you the smiles they give will make you smile too.

I celebrated my birthday this trip and it was one of the most memorable birthdays I've had. Talented Chef Dean Keddell prepared a feast that would rival any I have had anywhere and if you have any occassion to celebrate I can't recommend the Samaya highly enough.

We relaxed over sunset cocktails every evening and often ate at Breeze which is the most romatic restaurant you could wish for and the Spa at Samaya is fantastic...lying in the treatment rooms hearing the surf roll in is magic.

We like to stay on the Beachside of the Resort and granted the rooms do need to be renovated but they are still spacious & clean and a renovation is planned later this year. If you plan to spend a lot of time in your room then The courtyard villas may suit better they are huge and gorgeous with huge private pools also we paid a visit to the new property at Ubud we didn't stay there but the rooms are really lovely and the place has a very tranquil feel.

Thank you Team Samaya and for us it's true.....Nobody does it better

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Milliesydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.1 mi away
The Legian Bali
The Legian Bali
#8 of 148 in Seminyak
1,620 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa
0.4 mi away
W Bali - Seminyak
W Bali - Seminyak
#18 of 148 in Seminyak
3,571 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Oberoi Bali
The Oberoi Bali
#12 of 148 in Seminyak
1,735 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Kunja Villas & Spa
The Kunja Villas & Spa
#1 of 148 in Seminyak
774 reviews
1.1 mi away
Double-Six Luxury Hotel Seminyak
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Samaya Bali Seminyak? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Samaya Bali Seminyak

Address: Jl. Laksmana, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta District > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Seminyak
#5 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
#6 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
#6 Family Hotel in Seminyak
#9 Business Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range: $468 - $804 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Samaya Bali Seminyak 5*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Samaya Seminyak has an outdoor pool, a steam room, a sauna, and a fitness facility. This 5-star Luxury Boutique Seminyak property features massage and treatment rooms, body treatments, and facial treatments. Business amenities at this 5-star Luxury Boutique property include complimentary wireless Internet access and business services. Samaya Seminyak has an award winning restaurant Breeze and a bar/lounge. 24-hour room service is available. Transportation services at this property include a complimentary airport shuttle (available on request) and a complimentary area shuttle within 2000metres. The staff can arrange wedding services, dry cleaning/laundry services, currency exchange, and computer rentals. Additional amenities include valet parking, a concierge desk, and a garden. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your The Samaya Bali Seminyak reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Samaya Bali Hotel Seminyak
Samaya Bali Seminyak
Samaya Bali Hotel Seminyak
The Samaya Bali Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing