We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Leading Hotel Yes!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Samaya Bali Seminyak
Ranked #5 of 144 Hotels in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Kitchener, Canada
Level Contributor
52 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Leading Hotel Yes!”
Reviewed January 2, 2014

This is our last hotel from a trip thru Bali. Time to look back, but also time to compare.
The entrance is a dream and leaves a wow effect right on the beginning. The People in the Reception give you immediately the feeling that you are welcome. They care for everything for refreshment, for your luggage, for complete information, or whatever else you can think of.

The rooms are huge. Actually there are three rooms.
An entrance with couch Fresh Fruits daily and TV,
a large bedroom with all connection necessary and with a second TV,
and a bathroom you can not even dream of. Inside and outside shower, Jacuzzi for two Persons also with a TV,
separate toilet.
More than enough fresh towels daily.
An outside pool and lounge where you can take a swim and hang around.
If this pool is not big enough for you, there is also a 39 Meter pool for the hotel guests available.
And last but not least, a perfect beach right in front of the place.

The breakfast itself is a story, you can choose from more than you can dream of, not on buffet no, everything freshly prepared to order. Tee, Fruit juices Coffee and a Cappuccino better that in Italy 
At 3 PM is also a terrific Teatime, check the pic, complimentary of the house.
Dinner is normally for in house guest directly on the beach. Beautiful atmosphere. The Entrees are excellent. The main courses don’t keep up with the location and the service provided by the friendly and competent staff.

The personnel is very well trained. Most of the time they greeting you by the name. I don’t know how they manage to keep this entire name’s, but it sure shows real interest. All orders are repeated, so now misunderstanding can happen. And more than that, every plate placed correct from the right side.
High class.

One of the things that we appreciated most is:
The friendliness of the employs is not artificial; it seems to come from their bottom of their hart.

This is what deserves the Name “Leading Hotel”
We can highly recommend this place to everyone.


Teardrop:
The internet works very well, but has to be logged numerous times a day. Please improve.
Wine by the glass size 150ml is just good enough for tasting. The only point, where they could be a bit more generous. We would be glad to pay for it

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WBa1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,746 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,548
    138
    35
    10
    15
See reviews for
264
1,241
31
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (388)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed December 31, 2013

It's our honeymoon in Bali.
We appreciate much of the Samaya's attentiveness to our needs.
Arrival and departure is arranged delicately. We checked in and out without any hassle.
It's the smoothest experience we had ever experience.
Wonderful team in the Samaya, very diligent and friendly. Great breakfast, hot from the stove with amazing selections to begin with.
Couple spa was amazing... Good for beginner experience tailored for husband who is not too keen to go with massages and etc :)
Great sunset view coupled with food to tantalize your taste palates.
The Chef is able to accommodate selections out of standard menu.
Location wise is near to boutiques and restaurants. Very strategic location.
We will definitely be back!

Room Tip: Beach front villas are within the main compound. Royal pavilion villas are across the street from t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DarthAngel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
52 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed December 28, 2013

Well this is our third trip to The Samaya and once again they have exceeded everything we could possibly want.
We are still here, leaving tomorrow, having extended our stay by a day due to my husband contracting the dreaded "Bali Belly"! Nothing to do with the Samaya I may add!!
Nothing is too much trouble and the staff and management go above and beyond to make sure that all your needs are taken care of. The concern for my husbands illness has been unbelievable,from the room staff to the highest management everyone has shown concern.
I would recommend this hotel above any we have stayed in throughout the world,and we are seasoned travelers!
The Royal Pavilion Villa just exudes class and luxury, breakfast is eaten at the Breeze (see separate review).
What more can I say but love,love,love the Samaya!! Thank you to all the staff and Ray for such a wonderful hotel. We will be back........

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gadabout2210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
King's Cliffe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
113 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed December 28, 2013

This was the first time that my wife and I had Christmas together without our children or staying with relatives so I wanted it to be a special occasion for us both. Earlier in 2013 I chose to stay at the Samaya based on Trip Advisor feedback. I must say that the reviews accorded to the Samaya were truly well deserved. My expectations of our stay were exceeded in every way. Mr. Ray Clark and his staff deserve every accolade that has come their way over the years. We both felt extremely comfortable staying at the hotel. Nothing was too much trouble for the staff. Our villa (Pool Villa 112) was superb with the best bathroom we have stayed in. The shower especially was great with room to move around in. At the restaurant if there was something not on the menu that you wanted the staff would do their utmost to provide for you. The Spa treatments were great and I would suggest guests to take up the Spa Package offer. The hotel was also able to recommend a suitable car with driver for day trips and again this worked out very well. Transport arrangements to and from the airport were flawless. In short this hotel deserves its position at the very top of hotels to stay in in Bali.

Room Tip: We chose a Pool Villa room which is on the side of the road adjacent to the beach. The hotel also of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank geologist74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed December 27, 2013

As a newly wed couple, I wanted to surprise my wife with a relaxing honeymoon in Bali. I decided to choose The Samaya Seminyak as I read lots of positive comments and I was in awe with the honeymoon package, which was offered on their website. I must say, both of us felt welcome and pampered with the staff's attitude to ensure our short honeymoon is beyond our expectation! from the minute we were greeted by the driver at the airport, warm welcome ceremony when we arrived at the hotel, and the whole experience was absolutely second to none. we had our own personal butler, who was more than happy to be contacted any time of the day. when we arrived at the villa, it was decorated with a romantic atmosphere with lots of flower petals in " I love U" shaped, flower petals in jacuzzi, and not to mention our private pool and amazing romantic honeymoon dinner! The villa was cleaned twice a day, what is more can you expect for cleanliness!?!? Unfortunately, the let-down on our trip was the rain! otherwise, I will recommend the Samaya to others for their special occasions.

Room Tip: All the courtyard villas are located away from the main road, so it is very quiet. you need to call...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HYSalim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level Contributor
159 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
Reviewed December 22, 2013

We flew in from Singapore and after too many formalities (smuggling OUT of Singapore?), we were met at the airport by their cheerful driver who got us in the van and gave us the first of many cold towels and water. 40 minutes of driving by tacky surf shops, bars, and dives we pulled into the resort and entered a pagoda with polished stone floor of a glassed in refrigerator reception area. Felt great after 16 hours of travel. Manicured lawn, beach in view.

A lei, cold towel and refreshment later we were led to our villa. We had booked an oceanside room and evidently they have other villas further from the beach. I knew I was in trouble as the villa was surrounded by a 15 foot stucco wall and was entered via a big wooden door. No view, no windows. I was ready for my wife asking for a different room, was not disappointed, and was gobsmacked to find that all their villas were like this.

The villa inside is quite nice, lots of glass, a nice sitting area, a large bedroom with a great large seamless bed, a huge bathroom, inside and outside showers, an outside lap pool, and a huge tub. Total transparency INSIDE your villa's exterior wall, with shades if you want them to darken the room to sleep off the jet lag. Air conditioned to 60 something. TV and Internet that worked. Quite nice.

After a nap, we were off to their beachside restaurant. The food was quite nice. Since the weather was either uncomfortably hot, or uncomfortably hot and raining, we never did venture beyond the resort's beachfront, and the food was good enough that we didn't actually venture out other than one chauffered shopping trip nearby. Quite a few smiling guards to keep the perimeter.

One of the best features is the included breakfast. Not only fresh fruit and juices, but also all the regular stuff and a couple Indonesian dishes. I had Nasi Goring (a fried rice dish) every morning with mango juice and some fresh fruit, while my wife had omlettes and more usual dishes. Often enough so we skipped lunch. Whatever and as a much as you wanted.

Dinner features a local and continental menu and a reasonable (for a resort) wine list. All served at candlelit tables ten feet from the sand on the resort's grass.

The beach is a bit gravely, and had a rip, but was a lot warmer than the California beaches we were used to, but not for non or weak swimmers, I'd say. The beach was closed for two days, supposedly by the conditions, but it went well beyond the resort, so maybe something else.

Anyway, relentlessly cheerful and helpful staff, great food, great room, zero view from your villa except straight up, a suspect neighborhood that I'd walk during the day but probably not at night. I suppose they want perfect security.

The only real complaint is that while they gave me a French Press and coffee in the room, it was awful, as was the restaurant coffee. Stick to the espresso.

It's interesting to end up with a bill in the tens of millions rupees. If my math is correct they are expensive, but not rapacious.

Room Tip: If you want a view, go elsewhere.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank svnr2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed December 16, 2013

We chose the Samaya as our getaway to celebrate our 30th Wedding Aniversary. We stayed in one of their one bedroom courtyard villas, which is a very short buggy ride from the main resort or a very easy walk. The main resort is located on the beach front, however the Courtyard Villas had their own pool area as well as restaurant. Breakfast can be served in the privacy of your villa or at the Courtyard restaurant or at the beachside restaurant. The villa was superb, a totally private courtyard with a pool and seating area. The villa had a huge bedroom and bathroom which could open up to the private courtyard. From the courtyard villa it is also an easy walk to the main drag of Seminyak with it's many shops and restaurants. The villa comes with a butler who caters to your every need, the service was second to none.

We could not fault our stay at The Samaya, the staff throughout the resort made us feel so welcome and we had our 30th Anniversary dinner at the beautiful Breeze restaurant at The Samaya, overlooking the beach which could not have been more perfect. We felt so lucky to be staying in such gorgeous luxurious surroundings with such attentive and friendly staff. The general manager Ray Clark also makes a point of getting to know each of his guests and this personal touch lets you know that they value their guests. It really was a very special experience. Thank you.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LynnyK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.1 mi away
The Legian Bali
The Legian Bali
#8 of 144 in Seminyak
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,476 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa
0.4 mi away
W Bali - Seminyak
W Bali - Seminyak
#22 of 144 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
The Kunja Villas & Spa
The Kunja Villas & Spa
#1 of 144 in Seminyak
5.0 of 5 bubbles 690 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Oberoi Bali
The Oberoi Bali
#10 of 144 in Seminyak
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,586 reviews
0.2 mi away
Alila Seminyak
Alila Seminyak
#24 of 144 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 830 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Samaya Bali Seminyak? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Samaya Bali Seminyak

Property: The Samaya Bali Seminyak
Address: Jl. Laksmana | Seminyak Beach, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Seminyak
#4 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
#5 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
#6 Family Hotel in Seminyak
#9 Business Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Samaya Bali Seminyak 5*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Samaya Seminyak has an outdoor pool, a steam room, a sauna, and a fitness facility. This 5-star Luxury Boutique Seminyak property features massage and treatment rooms, body treatments, and facial treatments. Business amenities at this 5-star Luxury Boutique property include complimentary wireless Internet access and business services. Samaya Seminyak has an award winning restaurant Breeze and a bar/lounge. 24-hour room service is available. Transportation services at this property include a complimentary airport shuttle (available on request) and a complimentary area shuttle within 2000metres. The staff can arrange wedding services, dry cleaning/laundry services, currency exchange, and computer rentals. Additional amenities include valet parking, a concierge desk, and a garden. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your The Samaya Bali Seminyak reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Samaya Bali Hotel Seminyak
Samaya Bali Seminyak
Samaya Bali Hotel Seminyak
The Samaya Bali Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing