We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Samaya Bali Seminyak
Nearby Hotels
The Oberoi Bali(Seminyak)
$326
$289
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$361
$294
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$246
$209
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa(Seminyak)(Great Value!)
$224
$173
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pelangi Bali Hotel(Seminyak)(Great Value!)
$179
$146
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$586
$257
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
One Eleven(Seminyak)
$409
$86
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$251
$206
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Legian Bali(Seminyak)
$602
$470
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$1,611
$1,340
Anantara.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,867)
Filter reviews
1,867 results
Traveler rating
1,660
144
35
11
17
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,660
144
35
11
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbreeze restaurantroyal courtyard villaray clarkour honeymoonthe general managerdouble showerprivate poolthe complimentary afternoon teaoverlooking the beachbutler servicemain resortmain pooloutdoor showerbuggy ridehuge bathroompersonal butlerbeachfront location
Filter
Updating list...
809 - 814 of 1,867 reviews
Reviewed November 2, 2013

We spent 4 nights at the Samaya as part of our honeymoon.

From the friendly arrival (complete with welcome drink and flower garland), to the attentive yet unobtrusive butler service, we loved everything about this luxury location.

The standard of the breakfast was very high - lots to choose from and the strongest coffee on earth! On our first day we overslept and missed breakfast - that was no problem - our breakfast order was delivered to private poolside table at a time to suit us.

If you stay at the Samaya you must use Breeze restaurant, it is part of the hotel and you practically sit at a table on the beach. The food was all delicious - lots of authentic Balinese dishes to choose from - more expensive than some other restaurants but still cheaper than the same standard in the UK.

Overall we had a very enjoyable experience at the Samaya and definitely recommend.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Nevaltron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2013

We spent 8 days in this heaven ! Everything was simply perfect.
Superb villas, amazing food choices, breath-taking view on the beach, one of the best spa you will ever get, resort located at 10 minutes walk from Seminyak square were you have many choices of restaurants and shopping : These are only few of the advantages you get by choosing The Samaya.
I've never seen such devoted staff neither. Always there when you need them and always smiling.
We will definitely return to The Samaya in the short future and will highly recommend this Heaven to our friends.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mazaheer P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Samaya Seminyak for 6 nights and must say that this place is class all the way. The villas are the biggest and best designed we have stayed in in all of our travels and the pool is extremely relaxing although not that deep. We stayed in a beachside villa and we were expecting to hear noise from the road however we were a little way back from the road and could not hear anything inside the villa.
The food and views at Breeze’s were amazing and the sunsets were the best and you do not need to leave your resort. All of the staff from the gardeners to the front desk staff greet you as you walk past or as you enter the foyer.
My husband and I had the couples massages and can highly recommend this for all of the guests, the Spa staff were great and my husband who is not a big fan of massages, due to them not being hard enough, thought that this was the best pressure he has had throughout our travels as he asked for hard pressure.
The Samaya is very close to Sea Circus which we highly recommend for any meal, Seminyak square, Ku De Ta and within 5 minutes walking to many other eating and shopping establishments.
If we return to Bali this would be the only place that we would consider staying.

Room Tip: Stay on the beach side and ask for one away from the road.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Arls1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2013

We have just returned from a fabulous stay at The Samaya and can only echo the thoughts of many of the other reviewers. This was a wonderful experience, faultless!

We stayed in a Royal Courtyard Villa. The accommodation had absolutely everything we needed and more! Fridge was restocked every day, His and her sinks and showers, jacuzzi bath. Doors to both bath and showers could be opened to create effectively an outdoor bathroom. The properties enjoy a private walled garden with a beautiful private pool and a dining/ comfortable relaxation area. A daily complimentary laundry service was the icing on the cake.

The staff were magnificent, every single member of staff was so friendly, helpful and welcoming.

The service was out of this world and the quality of every aspect of the establishment was excellent. Every detail seems to have been carefully thought through to ensure that guests enjoy the time of their life.

The main pool and sunbathing areas at the beach were also perfect.

A La Carte Breakfast was available literally whenever you wanted and pretty much wherever you wanted it. The choice and the portions were excellent. Complimentary afternoon tea was served every afternoon between 3 and 5 to round off the day.

Breeze restaurant was also excellent for dinner, with fantastic service, ambience and food in the best beach front location in Seminyak.

We also enjoyed wonderful experiences at the spa, my wife, the best facial she had ever had that included a foot and back massage much to her pleasant surprise and me the best full body massage ever!

This was truly the best holiday experience we have ever had and we have been to many fantastic hotels in various parts of the world and we cannot wait to return.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tom_wylie2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2013

Spent four nights with the wonderful team at Samaya Bali led by General Manager Ray Clark. I had booked a pool villa and was expecting quality, but nothing like what I encountered. When we arrived at the airport we were met near the gate by someone representing a VIP fast track service, who took care of getting our passports stamped, visas paid for, and collected our bags and took us through customs. Once outside, we were met by the hotel van and driver who took us to the hotel, with some nice conversation and tour guide-type discussion.
Once at the hotel, we were met by our butler and escorted to a Royal Villa, upgraded from the standard pool villa we had reserved. Once there, the check-in amenities were dispensed with while we had cool drinks and a tour of the expansive villa. Let me tell you, this was an amazing villa -- nice lounge area with TV, Bose sound equipment, etc.; a bedroom with super King sized bed (very comfortable, BTW); a bath area as large as the other two rooms, with enclosed toilet area, super large shower area with rain head, a jacuzzi tub with built-in TV, an outside shower area, and two expansive sink areas. Then outside to the pool -- large enough for the two of us and a very comfortable patio area surrounding it -- two lounge chairs, table and chairs, and a deck lounge area with large couch w/pillows and rattan bar area. All of this was enclosed behind tall walls affording maximum privacy.
If you ever ventured out of your villa (who might want to?), you are immediately greeted by the sounds of the crashing surf and one of the best beach areas I have experienced. Between the villa and the beach is a large pool area, a sala for massages, and a great outside bar area from which to enjoy any libation you want as you gaze at the excellent sunset.
If you get hungry the Breeze offers a large selection of very good food that is well-prepared and the presentation is top-notch. The best part of the dinner was sitting right on the edge of the beautiful beach, enjoying super temperatures and light breezes.
But it was the service of the entire staff that made our stay memorable -- every time we encountered any staff member they greeted us and were extremely polite. Also, the wait staff would look up your name when you gave them your room number and addressed you by name after that. Our butler would show up occasionally and insured we had all we needed to enjoy our stay.
I could not be more pleased by our stay at The Samaya Bali Seminyak, and will most certainly recommend this hotel to our friends and if we return to beautiful Bali in the future, there is no doubt we will stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews