We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Have Your Privacy and Be Social on YOUR Schedule!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Samaya Bali Seminyak

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
The Samaya Bali Seminyak
Ranked #4 of 142 Hotels in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Lisle, Illinois
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Have Your Privacy and Be Social on YOUR Schedule!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2013

My husband and I honeymooned here and we couldn't be happier with our choice! It is perfectly located on the beach, and only a half hour car ride from the airport, (which was great for us after coming off of a 23 hour journey). Our bags were quickly brought to our room while we were greeted by an unbelievably friendly staff. We were then shown to our room, and our villa was JUST like the pictures on line. There was no deception here. The pool was beautiful and the room was excellent! It was clean and very well taken care of. Since we were on our honeymoon, we were greeted with a lovely chocolate cake and beautiful flower petals in our hot tub.

Although the resort it located just across the street from the major restaurant and street traffic, you would never know it! It was quiet and relaxing. The Spa services were wonderful! My husband and I enjoyed the Balinese massage on one day and I took advantage of the Shiro Dhara treatment a few days later. Setting up day time tours and making reservations at the multitude of restaurants was simple by speaking with someone at the front desk.

Our experience was terrific! If you are looking to go to some place to relax and unwind, this is the place to be!

Room Tip: They are all villas, so you can't go wrong! Spacious and comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank hsathia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,712 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,518
    134
    35
    10
    15
See reviews for
258
1,222
31
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (380)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2013

We would love to send a huge big thankyou to Ray and all his amazing staff at The Samaya.
After returning to Seminyak we could not think of anywhere else we would rather stay.
We were very excited to stay at the newly completed Pool Villas by the beach, we were not disappointed ! Truly amazing truly a 5 star property. Everything is pure comfort at The Samaya from arrival, from the bed and linen, from the magical bathroom, from our very own pool and jacuzzi , from our special airport assistance and last but not least the service. Nothing is too much trouble and is always actioned with a smile. We have never been disappointed with our stay and will continue to only frequent The Samaya everytime we visit Bali..
We will always and only recommend this establishment to friends and family
Stay, you will not be disappointed !!!!!

Room Tip: New Pool Villa
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Faye K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level Contributor
90 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2013

It was only through persistence that we managed to eat at Breezes but was worth the effort. While not staying at the resort we were aware that as a place to dine it was something special. Having tried to book a table through our resort in Legian and being unsuccessful we decided to go there anyway to see if we could get a late table or at the very least a chance to see what it was like. It was the best decision we made.
Breezes is stunning in its simplicity. Tables are only metres from the beach providing an uninterrupted view of the sunset. The service is impeccable and the menu as good as anywhere in Australia. Our waiter was brilliant and knew the menu, spoke better English than some back home and was so professional.
This is not a place for a cheap meal (by Bali standards) however if you enjoy good food, unique setting and attentive service this is a must. Just note that the sea breeze can get a little cool so take a light jacket just in case. Having said that the ever attentive waiter brought my wife a shawl to keep the cool air out.
Don't do what we did and chance your luck to get a table. Book in advance to ensure a romantics evening, good food with friends or a last night treat in Bali as we did. Simply BRILLIANT!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MelbourneSeeTheWorld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2013

My sister and I stayed for 2 nights last week. Everything was perfection - staff, location, rooms, restaurant and beautiful gardens throughout. Beach location was fabulous and we spent time in the various areas relaxing. Incredibly quiet resort even though the traffic never stops just outside. Nothing was too much trouble for the staff. Always smiling and the extra special touch was they called us by name at all times. Very attentive and all requests were met. Breeze restaurant has great food and overlooks the ocean. Attention to detail was second to none.

Room Tip: All appeared to be in a good location. We stayed room 226
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank WendyP32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New delhi
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2013

My husband and me travelled to bali for he first time.and going by the reviews we decided to stay at the samaya, seminyak.no doubt it was one of the most wonderful experiences we had. Our villa no 1052 had the best location overlooking the ocean.we enjoyed the jacuzzis both inside and outside the room. The sun lounges overlooking the sea gave us a most relaxing experience.The breakfast at the breeze was quite good. Even for vegetarians like us, they had good variety. The only over hype i thought was the afternoon tea. It could be made better.
But anyhow the overall experience was really good. The staff is very friendly and helpful. They helped us wih finding out about vegetarian restuarants in the seminyak area. I would recommend it to anyone who wants one of the most relaxing holidays.

Room Tip: Royal pavillion villa no 1052 overlooking the ocean with an unobstructive view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nandini C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2013 via mobile

I stayed at The Samaya for 2 nights and my initial impressions were very good, the villas are very big and you have your own large pool.

Unfortunately, this was as good as it got. We had stayed at The Oberoi hotel before we moved to The Samaya and the staff there were always smiling and asking if there was anything they could do for us. Not so at The Samaya - staff were generally unfriendly and insincere, slow to respond to requests and the '24 hour private butler' is a bit of a joke - they are barely around.

As an example, it was just after midnight on our first night and wanted to get different pillows from the pillow menu, 20 minutes had passed and so we called them again - we wanted to go to sleep! - they were running around the resort trying to locate the pillows we wanted - obviously they don't carry enough pillows. After 40 minutes they came to our door with 2 pillows of the same type we already had! What a waste of time, we could have been sleeping.

There were a few issues with our villa too - fittings around the spa were broken and when we turned the spa bubble function on an awful sewerage smell flooded the water - it seems the spas are not cleaned and used very often.

The pool seemed a little run down too, grouting had not been maintained. The lounges outside in the pool area had lots of stains on them too.

Breakfasts were tasty but most of the staff were very poor at explaining the menu and understanding our orders, the same thing happened when we had a degustation meal at Breezes.

I'd say spend your money somewhere else - I think you can get a lot better service for the same or less money. I suspect The Samaya was a great hotel at one point but management has gotten too comfortable with all the awards they have won. I was incredibly disappointed.


  • Stayed September 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
12 Thank Denfer_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westerlo, Belgium
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2013

We've been to the Samaya resort in July for our honeymoon had the most amazing time! Thanks for the experience!

we loved:
-the sunset at breeze restaurant
-the good service all-round
- everything :-)

♥ some pictures here: http://www.melissamilis.com/life/bali/

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MelissaMilis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.1 mi away
The Legian Bali
The Legian Bali
#8 of 142 in Seminyak
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,438 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa
0.5 mi away
W Bali - Seminyak
W Bali - Seminyak
#26 of 142 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,028 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Kunja Villas & Spa
The Kunja Villas & Spa
#2 of 142 in Seminyak
5.0 of 5 bubbles 667 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Oberoi Bali
The Oberoi Bali
#11 of 142 in Seminyak
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,549 reviews
0.2 mi away
Alila Seminyak
Alila Seminyak
#25 of 142 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 734 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Samaya Bali Seminyak? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Samaya Bali Seminyak

Property: The Samaya Bali Seminyak
Address: Jl. Laksmana | Seminyak Beach, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Seminyak
#2 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
#4 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
#4 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
#6 Family Hotel in Seminyak
#9 Business Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Samaya Bali Seminyak 5*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Samaya Seminyak has an outdoor pool, a steam room, a sauna, and a fitness facility. This 5-star Luxury Boutique Seminyak property features massage and treatment rooms, body treatments, and facial treatments. Business amenities at this 5-star Luxury Boutique property include complimentary wireless Internet access and business services. Samaya Seminyak has an award winning restaurant Breeze and a bar/lounge. 24-hour room service is available. Transportation services at this property include a complimentary airport shuttle (available on request) and a complimentary area shuttle within 2000metres. The staff can arrange wedding services, dry cleaning/laundry services, currency exchange, and computer rentals. Additional amenities include valet parking, a concierge desk, and a garden. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda and Cheap Tickets so you can book your The Samaya Bali Seminyak reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Samaya Bali Hotel Seminyak
Samaya Bali Seminyak
Samaya Bali Hotel Seminyak
The Samaya Bali Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing