We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Alan497”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Samaya Bali Seminyak
Ranked #5 of 148 Hotels in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 2, 2013

Just came back from 7 days at the Samaya in Seminyak and now know why it is rated the number one resort in Bali.
From the moment we arrived the service was excellent and nothing was too much trouble for the staff.
The room was excellent and the bonus of having your own swimming pool cannot be underrated.
Breeze restaurant served up an excellent breakfast each morning with plenty of choice and was also a great place for an evening meal.
The only down side is that I will now have to go on a diet beore returning to this excellent property, the only place to stay in Seminyak.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alan497
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,825)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

951 - 957 of 1,825 reviews

Reviewed April 1, 2013

The reason that the Samaya Hotel was rated the number one Hotel in Indonesia is that it truly deserves this accolade

My partner and I have just returned from a six night stay at the Samaya Courtyard Villas .This is our fifth trip to Bali and I feel justified in advising readers of this forum that if you are looking for class,service,luxury,comfort and true professional hospitality you cannot find a better option.
From then online reservation team to the General manager you are in the hands of a team who truly understands and delivers a brand of service that is overwhelming

We stayed at the Courtyard Villas(across the road from the main hotel) and it is hard to believe that 50 meters from the road is an oasis of peace, quiet,harmony and tranquility.Transport to the main hotel is provided by a short buggy ride at a moments request
The rooms are immaculate,the facilities luxurious(double shower,jacuzzi with a TV) and the attentive services of a 24 hour butler makes this an absolute indulgence

A unique facility is that of a free shuttle and pick service by a hotel driver to the local restaurants which makes the evening out a taxi free pleasure

The beachfront deck is never crowded and always attended by willing and friendly staff who respect your privacy and are not too intrusive

A dinner at the Breezes restaurant(beachfront)is an ideal setting for a sumptuous well priced dinner under the stars

I would highly recommend that you treat yourself to a Samaya experience!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Syd W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2013

We stayed in Samaya Seminyak, during my daughter’s spring break, for two nights (March 27th thru 29th) Samaya is a beautiful property on the beach. We have stayed in other villas in Seminyak, before, and were looking for a property on the beach that also provides villas with private swimming pool, and we were not disappointed.

This property is absolutely wonderful with very large villas, full of luxury. We stayed in Villa 101 (sea side). All the villas are private with very tall walls to provide privacy. Although they are very close to the sea, none of them have sea view (purposely done). Samaya has been recently renovated (it was closed for two years). The property is on a main road and is 5 minutes walking to Seminyak Square. The Square has a lot of dining places, both local and international. If required the hotel can also drop of guests anywhere in Seminyak (using golf carts)

We were greeted at the aerobridge exit by a Samaya representative. She cleared immigration and customs for us. The normal process would have taken a long time given the crowd. We were then escorted by another rep to our car. The journey from the airport to the villa is around 30 minutes. Everything was immaculately planed by Samaya, with no hitch.

On arrival at the property we were greeted with orchid garlands in the true Balinese tradition. Since our villa was not ready we were escorted to the beachfront restaurant, Breeze, for a great lunch. The restaurant is on the beach and has a fantastic view of the open ocean.

The villa is very well designed. A nice living room with a TV set that play all sorts of movies (besides normal cable channels). The bedroom is exquisite, with a very large poster bed. The bathroom is something out of this world. It is, most probably, the largest room in the villa, with separate shower, toilet and a very large dressing area. It has “his” and “her” basins. The highlight is a large Jacuzzi (takes two). Outside is the pool with a very nice poolside relaxing area.

The service provided by the staff is world class. We even had a private butler assigned to us.

All in all we had a wonderful stay, and would highly recommend this property to those who want a private villa in Seminyak, but on the sea.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DR_DD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2013

We've stayed at this resort several times now and never tire of the place. The staff are simply some of the best we have come across in our travels. Ray Clark the GM has amazing vision and this shows in how the resort runs. The Breeze restaurant not only has amazing food and a great selection but the views blow you away. No need to go to Jimbaran Bay to see the sunset when you have it all at your front door and the sunset is much better here than anywhere else!! The wait staff lead by Angreni are helpful and willing to converse but not too intrusive.
The Butlers will do anything to keep you happy and if you come across Karmaya or Widhi your in luck, they are the best two butlers on the resort.
The new villas are huge, consisting of 3 rooms, lounge, bedroom and huge wet area. Also large pool and jacuzzi. Staying on the resort you forget the hustle and bustle that awaits you when you go into Seminyak but its the Bali way and you soon relax when you get back on the resort.
We love this place, love the staff and will return asap. We have no hesitation in recommending The Samaya Seminyak or Ubud to anyone and there is a review of The Spa at Samaya elsewhere on tripadvisor,

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lisa L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2013

We stayed here as part of the Samaya Experience package. After 2N at Samaya Ubud, we transferred to Samaya Seminyak for another 3N. The location is great, within close walking distance to the buzz at Seminyak area, lots of shops and eating places. The sunset at their hotel restaurant, Breeze, was really beautiful, and breathtaking. Dining there was a great experience. We had breakfast every morning at the beachfront and the ambience was really great.
We stayed at the Royal Courtyard Villa, which is across the road from the main lobby, but it's not a problem as they provide buggy service to bring you there.
The room as compared to Samaya Ubud is slightly older and seems to be less maintained; flush sometimes not working, and it takes a longer time for the water to be drained off at the shower room. However, there was complimentary laundry of 4 pieces per day, which we felt was a good gesture. The mini bar was complimentary(non-alcoholic) and re-stocked every day as well.
We had a complimentary spa here as well and it was good as the spa room was ocean facing and the therapists were good. Understand that you'll need to book 1 day beforehand at least as it is rather popular.
Overall the experience was still good, but service at Ubud seems to be better than at Seminyak.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CarolTMW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2013

We recently spent 8 glorious nights at The Samaya, we've been to Bali many times and this has to be the best place to stay. The villa was fantastic, the staff amazing, the spa out of this world and the food excellent. The Breeze Restaurant was so good we had most of our meals there, very reasonable prices for the quality of the food. I could go on and on about how great The Samaya is but instead I'll just say - do yourself a favour and stay here, you won't regret it! We are already planning our next visit.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Karen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2013

We stayed here only a few weeks ago and we are back again for 3 weeks . I don't think we would be able to stay anywhere else in Bali ever again . I wish Samaya was world wide ! We are treated like family every time we come the staff never miss a beat , call you by name from the very first day always asking how they can make your day better and more comfortable . Need a SIM card ? No problem! Yoga teacher ? No problem ! It's just so inspiring to see people who genuinely love their job and perform it with such pride . I'm also used to staying in 5 star hotels where the general manager is never to be seen , hiding in his office all day long , and certainly never responding to guest feedback . Not so with Mr Ray Clark the MD here . He's the most hands on General Manager I've ever seen . He greets everyone and like his staff is always asking how he can make your stay even better . He also values his staff and treats them well its obvious to see. They look genuinley happy to see him . Its simply heaven on earth . We want to get a long term lease ! :-) ( not kidding )

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank M T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.1 mi away
The Legian Bali
The Legian Bali
#7 of 148 in Seminyak
1,575 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa
0.4 mi away
W Bali - Seminyak
W Bali - Seminyak
#18 of 148 in Seminyak
3,445 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Oberoi Bali
The Oberoi Bali
#9 of 148 in Seminyak
1,688 reviews
0.2 mi away
Alila Seminyak
Alila Seminyak
#23 of 148 in Seminyak
1,027 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Kunja Villas & Spa
The Kunja Villas & Spa
#1 of 148 in Seminyak
744 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Samaya Bali Seminyak? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Samaya Bali Seminyak

Address: Jl. Laksmana, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Seminyak
#4 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
#5 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
#6 Family Hotel in Seminyak
#9 Business Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range: $511 - $1,026 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Samaya Bali Seminyak 5*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Samaya Seminyak has an outdoor pool, a steam room, a sauna, and a fitness facility. This 5-star Luxury Boutique Seminyak property features massage and treatment rooms, body treatments, and facial treatments. Business amenities at this 5-star Luxury Boutique property include complimentary wireless Internet access and business services. Samaya Seminyak has an award winning restaurant Breeze and a bar/lounge. 24-hour room service is available. Transportation services at this property include a complimentary airport shuttle (available on request) and a complimentary area shuttle within 2000metres. The staff can arrange wedding services, dry cleaning/laundry services, currency exchange, and computer rentals. Additional amenities include valet parking, a concierge desk, and a garden. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your The Samaya Bali Seminyak reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Samaya Bali Hotel Seminyak
Samaya Bali Seminyak
Samaya Bali Hotel Seminyak
The Samaya Bali Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing