We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Surrounded by high walls”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Samaya Bali Seminyak
Ranked #6 of 148 Hotels in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 19, 2013

When we decided to spend 8 days in Bali, we checked in tripadvisor and first we thought about 4 days in Samaya Seminyak and 4 days in Samaya Ubud. Then we decided 4 days in Samaya Seminyak and 4 days in Viceroy Ubud (see my review for Viceroy) and it was a good decision. We were also a little bit worry for the weather because it is still rainy season but in 8 days no rain and very nice weather. i think it is really good to visit in February.

From check in to check out we had very good service. Staff are very friendly and helpful. You just ask, sure they will find a way you make it. No doubt.

Hotel is located in the nice beech of Seminyak. If you look at in hotel's web, you can think it is an empty private beech but it is not. Open for public and full with people passing there or selling something. If you can catch sunset with open sky it is really wonderful.

Villa is good. Large and modern but unfortunately surrounded with 3 meters long white concrete walls. If you go to a holiday to escape from city life, you find yourself again between walls. Even in first raw 5-6 villas can have a wonderful view from the ocean, again has these high walls and no view. This hotel could not make the right balance between privacy and nature. This villas and walls could have at least some items from Balinese Culture but really nothing. Very ordinary villas you can find everywhere.

Breakfast is wonderful in the restaurant. All a la carte no buffet. Good enough choice with perfect service. Afternoon tea and dinner are also perfect in the restaurant. Wonderful view (see photos I put), good service.

Room Tip: No matter, Which room you get, finally you have same walls' view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank i_go_my_way
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,833)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

989 - 995 of 1,833 reviews

Reviewed February 15, 2013

I opted for Semaya after reading the reviews from tripadvisor. Obviously I have high expections from all the wonderful wonderful reviews. I can't believe that Semaya still really live up to my whole family of 6adults 2teens and one child expectations.
The breakfast is absolutely fantastic!!!
( Believe me we are fussy with food) A-la carte selection is choicey. It's good enough for us to decide having our CNY reunion night dinner at the same place.. ( dinner at the breeze restaurant was fantastic too)
Free transport in nice clean car available anytime we require around seminyak area. We stayed at the biggest 3 villa bedroom royal villa opposite the main hotel area but hotel management never ever made us feel distant. Always a phone call away. Buggys will be at the door step within 3mins.
During the 3days 2 nights stay. All of us is always saying goodness, Their service is absolutely fantastic. When we were using the main pool ( although we had our own private pool) even their life guard was all out to please... He personally delivered towels to us before I even had a chance to realise we all need towels. I can't describe the many many wonderful staffs and all the genuine service provided by them. Thank You all for making our Bali trip a truly memorable one.
I am a frequent 5 stars hotel traveller, Semaya is truly... 10 stars!!!

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jamsurfly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2013

the best service we have ever experienced in any hotel across the world (apart from the sister hotel Samaya Ubud) - we stayed in a villa with huge private pool, and every detail, really every detail was a delight. we can only recommend this hotel to every couple looking for a few romantic days in a top resort. the staff has been especially friendly, without being nosy, adding to the great oveall experience.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hagi80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2013

Have visited and stayed at some of the top hotels in the world but this little gem leaves them in its wake.
An absolutely perfect property, from the villas to the staff to the food. All fantastic.
The location is wonderful, you are just a short walk on the beach from some of the great restaurants in Bali but make sure you spend a night at the Breeze which is right on the beach at the Samaya. A great meal and an awesome way to watch the sunset.
Would not hesitate in recommending this property to all and will be working on getting back there just as soon as we can.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pete2702
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2013 via mobile

Beautiful resort in a fantastic location right on the best part of the beach in Seminyak. Pricey but worth every penny. Very attentive and engaging staff. The villas are luxuriously appointed and lack for nothing. The only thing missing for me is a fitness centre (I do weight training) but there are a couple of gyms a short taxi ride away so it wasn't really an issue. For cardio, nothing beats laps in the beautiful pool and running on the beach.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pjfego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2013 via mobile

My fiancé booked this holiday and as always he got it spot on. The location is right on the beach so you can watch the sunset - with a pool just steps away that feels like stepping into a warm bath.

The villas are just beautiful, it is an effort to leave and go out and explore is it has everything you could possibly want. His and her sinks an indoor and outdoor shower. Oh did I mention it had its own pool too. Big and airy rooms with cooling marble everywhere. And the king size bed is so comfortable that I want to take it home with us.

The staff are wonderful, nothing is too much effort and all done with a genuine smile. And available 24hrs a day.

If you want heaven on earth and to be pampered into a coma - this is the place

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank traveljunkie348
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2013

We stayed at the villa for 4 nights over the Christmas break. Our villa was excellent - comfortable bed, huge bathroom and a nice private pool. The service of the staff stood out because we didnt feel it was perfunctory. They are genuinely friendly and attentive. It was my parents' wedding anniversary and the staffed wished them happy anniversary during breakfast which added a great personal touch. We also enjoyed the breakfast very much - good selection and they are able to customize your orders based on your preference. Worth a visit if you dont mind spending a little extra to feel pampered

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank benjahmeen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.1 mi away
The Legian Bali
The Legian Bali
#7 of 148 in Seminyak
1,588 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa
0.4 mi away
W Bali - Seminyak
W Bali - Seminyak
#19 of 148 in Seminyak
3,500 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Oberoi Bali
The Oberoi Bali
#11 of 148 in Seminyak
1,707 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Kunja Villas & Spa
The Kunja Villas & Spa
#1 of 148 in Seminyak
759 reviews
1.1 mi away
Double-Six Luxury Hotel Seminyak
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Samaya Bali Seminyak? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Samaya Bali Seminyak

Address: Jl. Laksmana, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta District > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Seminyak
#5 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
#6 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
#6 Family Hotel in Seminyak
#9 Business Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range: $482 - $769 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Samaya Bali Seminyak 5*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Samaya Seminyak has an outdoor pool, a steam room, a sauna, and a fitness facility. This 5-star Luxury Boutique Seminyak property features massage and treatment rooms, body treatments, and facial treatments. Business amenities at this 5-star Luxury Boutique property include complimentary wireless Internet access and business services. Samaya Seminyak has an award winning restaurant Breeze and a bar/lounge. 24-hour room service is available. Transportation services at this property include a complimentary airport shuttle (available on request) and a complimentary area shuttle within 2000metres. The staff can arrange wedding services, dry cleaning/laundry services, currency exchange, and computer rentals. Additional amenities include valet parking, a concierge desk, and a garden. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Agoda, Cancelon, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your The Samaya Bali Seminyak reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Samaya Bali Hotel Seminyak
Samaya Bali Seminyak
Samaya Bali Hotel Seminyak
The Samaya Bali Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing