We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Outstanding” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Samaya Bali Seminyak

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Samaya Bali Seminyak
Ranked #3 of 138 Hotels in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Worksop, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Outstanding”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 17, 2012

Although travelling to a different location this year, we had previously stayed at the Samaya hotel(s) for three consecutive years and feel the need to write a little something about these great Hotels and the staff.

We have travelled all around the world, staying in some first class hotels but both the Samaya Seminyak and Samaya Ubud are truly outstanding.

The accommodation is second to none. Peaceful but within very easy reach of Seminyak's bars and restaurants (though the food at the hotel is well worth staying in for!!!)
Samaya Ubud is absolutely stunning and the views that you get at this hotel takes your breath away.

The staff are very obliging, polite and the most gentle people you could wish to meet. They are never in your personal space or overbearing. Ray Clarke and his team have thought of everything that could possibly make your holiday the best ever!!

Admittedly we were initially concerned that the Samaya Seminyak was undergoing some renovations, but this was done out of sight, quietly and in no way interfered with our holiday, and would assure any potential travellers that this shouldn't be something to worry about.

Although we have travelled to a different part of Asia this year our love affair with Samaya and Bali is not over!!

Sarah Goss and Darren Killeen

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SarahJG71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,657 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,467
    131
    34
    10
    15
See reviews for
248
1,188
29
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (371)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Newport
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 15, 2012

My husband and I made a last minute decision to spend a few days in Bali, after a little research on Tripadvisor we settled on The Samaya, Seminyak. What an incredibly beautiful experience. The days started with long walks on the beach and a delicious breakfast 'on the grass' at Breeze. The staff were amazing, it felt more like visiting family and friends rather than staying in an hotel. The accommodation was spectacular, very spacious, clean, luxurious and comfortable, ideal for couples wanting something special for a honeymoon or anniversary. We loved Breeze, and ate most of our meals there, the food was delicious, and the setting perfect. Only problem was having to leave......

Room Tip: Definitely stay beachside.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Margaret S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petaling Jaya, Malaysia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 14, 2012

I selected The Samaya, Seminyak for my wedding anniversary based on the feedback given on Tripadvisor though I took the reviews with a pinch of salt being the sceptic that I am. I was proven wrong.

The service was impeccable from the moment they picked us up from the airport to the check out process. The food, service, ambiance and view from the Breeze Restaurant was excellent. I couldn't have asked for more. We ended up dining here most of the time.

We stayed at the courtyard villa. The villa looked a tad tired (sagging couch and cushions) but no big complains. We loved it. We had no issues with the buggy service - never had to wait long. The butler was on call all the time.

Enjoyed the shuttle between Samaya and Legian/Seminyak area. It is easy to arrange and most of the time, the van is ready to send/pick you. We couldn't arrange for a shuttle once (arranging from the villa) due to unavailability of the vans but strangely we could get one immediately when we went at the lobby.

Samaya isn't perfect. There were one or two blips during our stay here (like no HDMI cables, no aroma oil for the burner) but nothing too serious. I would still rate this stay as "Excellent".

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mthkoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2012

This resort delivered as promised. The best location in Seminyak, peace and privacy, but a very short distance from the whirlwind if you want it. The service is lovely and the restaurant is beautiful. It's a shame that as usual in Bali that wine prices are so expensive.
Highly recommended.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Hanella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 9, 2012

Went here on our honeymoon,,, this is a very special hotel,, the ocean, the food and the setting are just fab... This place is a must to stay at. The staff cannot do enough for you and for this on a honeymoon take he honeymoon package and spoil yourself with a romantic dinner on the pool island

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Chris P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2012

Everything about our holiday was perfect and all this is thanks to the Samaya. It really is like heaven on earth. It is a brilliant setting and a beautiful property but more importantly the service provided by the staff is out of this world. We couldn't have asked for anything more...!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Alfred H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
25 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

A perfect location with 5 star service. At our arrival we had a choice of villa; either a villa near the beach or one the other side of the street (access to beach by golf cart). We took the one close to the beach and that was a great decision! The villa was impeccable. The amenities were complete and high quality. We had a small issue with the WI-Fi; they took care of it quickly.
The restaurant was top notch. We decided to try a different one in town and regretted it. Stick with :"The Breeze". We used the spa basically everyday - so relaxing!

Room Tip: Pick a villa near the beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank delisca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.1 mi away
The Legian Bali
The Legian Bali
#4 of 138 in Seminyak
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,375 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa
0.3 mi away
The Oberoi Bali
The Oberoi Bali
#8 of 138 in Seminyak
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,497 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
W Retreat & Spa Bali - Seminyak
0.5 mi away
The Kunja Villas & Spa
The Kunja Villas & Spa
#1 of 138 in Seminyak
5.0 of 5 bubbles 621 reviews
0.2 mi away
Alila Seminyak
Alila Seminyak
#20 of 138 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 562 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Samaya Bali Seminyak? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Samaya Bali Seminyak

Property: The Samaya Bali Seminyak
Address: Jl. Laksmana | Seminyak Beach, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Seminyak
#3 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
#3 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
#6 Family Hotel in Seminyak
#9 Business Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Samaya Bali Seminyak 5*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Samaya Seminyak has an outdoor pool, a steam room, a sauna, and a fitness facility. This 5-star Luxury Boutique Seminyak property features massage and treatment rooms, body treatments, and facial treatments. Business amenities at this 5-star Luxury Boutique property include complimentary wireless Internet access and business services. Samaya Seminyak has an award winning restaurant Breeze and a bar/lounge. 24-hour room service is available. Transportation services at this property include a complimentary airport shuttle (available on request) and a complimentary area shuttle within 2000metres. The staff can arrange wedding services, dry cleaning/laundry services, currency exchange, and computer rentals. Additional amenities include valet parking, a concierge desk, and a garden. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your The Samaya Bali Seminyak reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Samaya Bali Hotel Seminyak
Samaya Bali Seminyak
Samaya Bali Hotel Seminyak
The Samaya Bali Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing