We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceptional Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Samaya Bali Seminyak
Ranked #7 of 148 Hotels in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 20, 2012

My girlfriend Amelia & I choose the Samaya every time for our visits to Bali now. We stayed for nine nights and enjoyed every minute of it. The Royal courtyard Villas are spacious and delightful, and the new villas which are 99% complete look stunning as well.

The team lead by General Manager Ray Clark are world class in every respect, making themselves available to assist you with anything at all during your stay, just ask.

Not limited to just great villas and staff, it is very special to wake up in the morning and be able to enjoy a beautiful breakfast at the hotels ocean front restaurant, Breeze.

Make sure you take the time to enjoy the day spa opposite the main pool. The massages in the ocean front room are something you will enjoy far more than the local day spas, and honestly relax you beyond belief.

Dont forget to enjoy the complimentary afternoon tea on the ocean front deck or around one of the pools.

Looking forward to the next stay.


Tim Mellor
Perth,
Western Australia

Room Tip: The Royal courtyard villas provide options for morning sun or afternoon sun, so request one to fit i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,835)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,075 - 1,081 of 1,835 reviews

Reviewed August 20, 2012

My husband and I stayed here for 5 nights in May 2012 as part of our honeymoon. I can honestly say this is the best resort I have ever stayed in.

From the moment we arrived at the airport we were made to feel so special - we were whisked through like we were VIPs. From landing to being outside the airport with our bags took us about 15 minutes - just amazing.

At the Samaya, all the staff are constantly smiling and nothing is too much trouble. On arrival we were greeted with flower garlands and taken by golf buggy to our beautiful and spacious royal courtyard villa. In our villa, we were presented with a cocktail and a honeymoon cake, which was a lovely touch. There were petals made into the shape of hearts filling the bath and also on the steps to the villa. Check-in was completed in the comfort of our villa and one of the butlers showed us around the villa and explained how to use the jacuzzi bath etc.

The villa was just beautiful. Not only was it spacious but it was so well appointed. Huge comfy bed, fabulous bathroom with his and her sinks, beautiful pool and a lovely outdoor seating area.

The breakfasts were delicious - all cooked to order and you can eat at any time you wanted (which suited us as we are not morning people). The afternoon tea was a nice touch too and you could have this anywhere you wanted - we usually had ours in the villa though.

Ray, the manager, introduced himself to us a few days into our stay - he said he had been trying to catch up with us but usually missed us at breakfast and then didn't want to disturb us while we were in the villa. He bought us a drink each and asked us about our experiance so far - we both thought that this was a lovely touch and it was good to see a manager genuinely interestd in the feedback from guests during their stay.

We ate at the Breeze on our first and last night and must say, the food was fabulous. We also chose to eat out at a couple of the restaurants in Seminyak and made use of the free shuttle provided by the hotel to and from them. The staff at the hotel recommended two lovely restaurants that we ate in.

The location of the Samaya is perfect for exploring Seminyak as it is within walking distance.

We had a couples massage, which was included in the package booked through the agents. Unless we had specifically asked to book this at the spa (which we did on the last but one day of our stay) I don't think we would have been approached by the spa to book this in which I think is a shame. Perhaps if we were approached at the start of our stay, we may have then returned for more treatments.

There were rennovation works being carried out on the villas towards the beach, however we weren't inconvenienced by this at all. My husband had a look around one of the finished villas and said it was stunning.

We can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Victoria J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2012

My Wife and I have just returned from an amazing Honeymoon in Bali, we spent the last six nights of our trip at the Samaya Seminyak after staying at the Samaya Ubud for the first three. We were completly overwhelmed by the quality of service and standard that the Samaya offer, the Royal Courtyard villas were incredible, the pool is huge and the bed was ultra comfortable!

After reading various reviews on Trip Advisor we almost could'nt believe that they could be that good but after seeing first hand the level of service and how helpful and friendly the staff were we were blown away as it was more than what we had ever expected.

We would like to thank Ray and his staff for making us feel so comfortable and ensuring that nothing was a problem at any time, the Butler service was incredible and i would recommend getting down the Beach front for Breakfast for the amazing view, even though its difficult to leave the villa somedays!

Jamie & Ewelina Rivers

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jogger30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2012 via mobile

We loved the Samaya. We chose the Samaya for our honeymoon in July 2012 and as Ray (GM) had promised in our email conversations before the wedding, we weren't disappointed. We stayed in the Royal Courtyard Villas which were beautiful, just look them up to see why. Better than that however was the service and just how we were treated in general. The butler service looks great on paper and doesn't disappoint in reality, but what is difficult to sell or market is just how lovely, efficient, helpful and courteous the staff are.

The breakfasts were fantastic as is the choice on the menu. Afternoon tea was great also.

We would love to go back, and given the distance between Bali and Ireland, I think that says a lot!

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KJKenny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2012

My wife and I stayed in the Samaya for 4 nights at the end of our honeymoon, i only wish we could have stayed for longer. This was the last of our three stops in Bali and we definitely saved the best until last.
We stayed in a Royal Court Yard Villa with its own private pool, which made leaving each day difficult. The breakfast came just as we asked for each day, whether it was on the menu or not. All the staff knew our names and where we liked to sit to get the best view of the beach. Afternoon tea is a wonderful surprise each day with traditional small bites and cakes. The beach front aspect was a great people watching spot. We only sat on the lounges facing the beach one day but i wish we had done it more, then again the room was really too good to leave.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andrew F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2012

Me and my wife stayed in the samaya seminyak for our honeymoon for 2 weeks in july 2012.
Upon arrival we were amazed how beautiful the resort really is. We had a royal courtyard villa and it was amazing. Giant private pool, nice garden with patio. Huge bedroom and badroom. Everything was perfect.
We were greated by our butler and we get a nice welcom cake with happy honeymoon written upon it. We spent most of our days in our villa and in the afternoon on the beach. There is a nice deck where you can watch the sunset, waves, people. Everyday you receive afternoon tea wich is delicious. Breakfast and dinner in breeze were amazing. I really enjoyed dining there and here the waves chrashing on the beach.
And the best thing in the samaya is the service. Everybody is so helpfull and friendly and they are always smiling. As an experienced traveller i can say that i never had this experience. The will do everything you ask and they have a shuttle to bring you to nearby places. They adress you by your first name and they really are warm and gentile. This was without any doubt the best hotel i have ever stayed in. And all i can say is if you go to bali and you have the money you must book the samaya. You will like it a lot.

Keep on the good work Samaya

Room Tip: We had royal courtyard villa 308. Very clean, private and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Frederik3581
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2012

We were upgraded to the courtyard villa since the room we were going to have because of our package was on renovation. The villa was amazing, a huge room, a private pool, huge bathroom with a bathtub and a 2 headed rainshower.
We had breakfast everyday at the villa by our poolside.
The beach (3 minutes by walking or 2 minutes with the golf cart) is beautiful. It's not very crowded and they serve you fresh towels and ice cold water at your arrival.
The spa/balinese couple massage was amazing!
We had dinner 2 times there. Very good food. But a little pricy.
The best part was the service, all the staff was very helpful and smiling. We organised our tourism days with the staff, and the drivers took us to amazing places we didn't even plan. it was worth it.

5 days is not enough to Bali.. to much to see.. but The Samaya Seminyak is a great hotel to stay and you will be in the middle of the fanciness of Seminyak's restaurants and boutiques!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Sandamonia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.1 mi away
The Legian Bali
The Legian Bali
#4 of 148 in Seminyak
1,605 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa
0.4 mi away
W Bali - Seminyak
W Bali - Seminyak
#19 of 148 in Seminyak
3,528 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Oberoi Bali
The Oberoi Bali
#11 of 148 in Seminyak
1,718 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Kunja Villas & Spa
The Kunja Villas & Spa
#1 of 148 in Seminyak
762 reviews
1.1 mi away
Double-Six Luxury Hotel Seminyak
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Samaya Bali Seminyak? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Samaya Bali Seminyak

Address: Jl. Laksmana, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta District > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Seminyak
#6 Family Hotel in Seminyak
#6 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
#7 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
#9 Business Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range: $470 - $874 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Samaya Bali Seminyak 5*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Samaya Seminyak has an outdoor pool, a steam room, a sauna, and a fitness facility. This 5-star Luxury Boutique Seminyak property features massage and treatment rooms, body treatments, and facial treatments. Business amenities at this 5-star Luxury Boutique property include complimentary wireless Internet access and business services. Samaya Seminyak has an award winning restaurant Breeze and a bar/lounge. 24-hour room service is available. Transportation services at this property include a complimentary airport shuttle (available on request) and a complimentary area shuttle within 2000metres. The staff can arrange wedding services, dry cleaning/laundry services, currency exchange, and computer rentals. Additional amenities include valet parking, a concierge desk, and a garden. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Samaya Bali Seminyak reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Samaya Bali Hotel Seminyak
Samaya Bali Seminyak
Samaya Bali Hotel Seminyak
The Samaya Bali Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing