We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Resort in Asia!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Samaya Bali Seminyak

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Samaya Bali Seminyak
Ranked #4 of 142 Hotels in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Seoul, Seoul, South Korea
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best Resort in Asia!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 23, 2012

This was our first time visiting Bali and the amazing staff at the Samaya made it a truly memorable experience. We stayed 2 nights at the Samaya Ubud and 3 nights at the Samaya Bali. The thing that made the Samaya stand out from every other resorts I've been to, is the impeccable service of their staff. The warmth of their hospitality extended from every member of their staff including the chauffeurs who transported us around Bali, to the waiters at their restaurants, and especially their butlers.

We stayed in a 1BR Royal Courtyard Villa while in Seminyak and the villa was very impressive. We did encounter an issue with the lighting in the private pool, however it was quickly remedied as they had a crew come to dive underwater and fix the lights within 30 minutes just so we could go swimming that night. The breakfasts at the Breeze and Brasserie were a nice welcome, especially for my girlfriend who found most of the other food in Bali to be too salty. The spa treatment was also nice but might be a little lacking if you enjoy a very strong message. All in all, I'd definitely recommend the Samaya and look forward to staying at one of their new beachside villas once their renovations are completed.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TerencePark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,712 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,518
    134
    35
    10
    15
See reviews for
258
1,222
31
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (380)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 23, 2012 via mobile

Ive been 4 times now over 4 years....the 5 star service...food and atmosphere has not lessened.
Sunset cocktails on the sun beds are a must....then mosy on over to your table...sneakily kick your shoes off and enjoy the perfectly manicured lawn beneath your feet as you dine on some of the most amazing food offered in Bali...
Fantastic staff who can't do enough for you (they'll even get together and sing you happy birthday as they bring out your cake!!)...amazing beverage offering....and that view....waves crashing upon the beach under the orange sunset...heaven on earth...
I can't wait to see the new accom on my trip back to Bali in 2013

Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Lucinda L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2012 via mobile

I went to the Samaya for my honeymoon. It was exactly what I wanted. The staff was amazing, helpful and just lovely. The villa was beautiful. The service was impecable. We are definitely going to stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Livingthehappydream
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2012

We have just got back from staying 6 nights at the Samaya as part of our honeymoon. From start to finish the whole experience was faultless! Every member of staff was so helpful and polite and would bend over backwards to make your stay the best it could be.The villa was stunning!The food at breeze restaurant was immense in such beautiful surroundings and situated on the beach front overlooking the sea. My wife and i couldn't have wished for anything better for our honeymoon! A big thanks to Ray the manager and his amazing team! We didn't want to leave!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pete C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 18, 2012

I only dined at the restaurant...ocean views, candle-light, wait-staff knows when to serve you at the right time, amazing food, relaxing music...everything was perfect!

We couldn't get a booking at the hotel so do plan in advance because this hotel is very popular and worth every penny...if higher level of 5 star is within your budget!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PierrePrecieuse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2012

We just got back from the Samaya last weekend after staying there for 7 nights. I honestly can't speak highly enough about this property and will struggle staying anywhere else in Bali from now on.

Right from being fast tracked through immigration on arrival to being greeted by one of the nicest drivers I have met. Nothing is too much for the staff and this property and they complete every task with the smile Balinese people are famous for. The property is brilliant, you could not ask for a better villa with large areas both inside (huge Kings size bed) and beautiful outdoor settings/private pool. Ray Clark has the place running very smoothly and you can see the staff actually enjoy where they are working which isn't always the case

The location of the villas are perfect with a short walk to Seminyak Square and only a short stroll to Breeze. We ate at Breeze on 3 of the 7 nights in which we were in Bali and were blown away by the food each time, it was worth every cent that you pay and then some.

Halfway through the holiday we decided that we wanted to come back asap so have booked to return in August.

People may look at the price of the holiday and that may put them off but honestly, you get what you pay for and I have never walked away from any holiday as satisfied with the accommodation/staff in my life.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cameron K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, null, Singapore
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2012

Staying at The Samaya, Seminyak is definitely the best choice of all. It was my 1st trip to Bali with my gals & I was truly impressed by their top notch service right from the beginning till the end of our stay for 4 nights. Not a single glitch can be found, with their mouth watering & awesome food @ Breeze Restaurant, spectacular beach view, friendly staffs, great 24/7 butler service, amazing suite, totally pure bliss! Would love to have a return again. It has been a wonderful & memorable stay for us! Thank you to all staffs in The Samaya!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lyana S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.1 mi away
The Legian Bali
The Legian Bali
#8 of 142 in Seminyak
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,438 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa
0.5 mi away
W Bali - Seminyak
W Bali - Seminyak
#26 of 142 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,029 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Kunja Villas & Spa
The Kunja Villas & Spa
#2 of 142 in Seminyak
5.0 of 5 bubbles 667 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Oberoi Bali
The Oberoi Bali
#11 of 142 in Seminyak
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,549 reviews
0.2 mi away
Alila Seminyak
Alila Seminyak
#25 of 142 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 735 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Samaya Bali Seminyak? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Samaya Bali Seminyak

Property: The Samaya Bali Seminyak
Address: Jl. Laksmana | Seminyak Beach, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Seminyak
#4 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
#4 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
#6 Family Hotel in Seminyak
#9 Business Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Samaya Bali Seminyak 5*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Samaya Seminyak has an outdoor pool, a steam room, a sauna, and a fitness facility. This 5-star Luxury Boutique Seminyak property features massage and treatment rooms, body treatments, and facial treatments. Business amenities at this 5-star Luxury Boutique property include complimentary wireless Internet access and business services. Samaya Seminyak has an award winning restaurant Breeze and a bar/lounge. 24-hour room service is available. Transportation services at this property include a complimentary airport shuttle (available on request) and a complimentary area shuttle within 2000metres. The staff can arrange wedding services, dry cleaning/laundry services, currency exchange, and computer rentals. Additional amenities include valet parking, a concierge desk, and a garden. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Travelocity and Cheap Tickets so you can book your The Samaya Bali Seminyak reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Samaya Bali Hotel Seminyak
Samaya Bali Seminyak
Samaya Bali Hotel Seminyak
The Samaya Bali Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing