We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“still love it after 4 visits”
Review of Puri Madawi

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Puri Madawi
Ranked #93 of 143 Hotels in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“still love it after 4 visits”
Reviewed August 25, 2014

The staff are so wonderful, the breakfasts to die for, the location fantastic, the pool accessible and kid friendly and not populated by superficial Potato Head types. Perfect. Near the beach too. Great for families, rubbish for the vacuous.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DannyGoodley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

144 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    65
    54
    15
    8
    2
See reviews for
21
70
17
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Warrnambool, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 24, 2014

Hi, we stayed here in 2012 and had a family of five. They accommodated for us with great service providing daily housekeeping to a messy room. The kids loved the pool and the butler always helped carry the sleeping children out of the car.. Now thats service... It is a bit out of the way but for peace a quiet you will love this place. A walk down to the beach and your near The W and Potato head.... Although I think it is more for couples the kids had fun and maybe made a bit more noise than some guest would have liked. I give it 5 outta 5....

Room Tip: All rooms seemed quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Groovemaster1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed January 7, 2014

I can only assume this hotel isn't well known as it was so quiet, and for the money it should've been rammed.

The place is spotless, breakfast great and bungalows are amazing! I didn't want to leave! The pool area is also lovely. The banana and chocolate sauce pancake at breakfast is to die for!

Only downside is it is a pretty long walk into town, but that didn't put us off and shouldn't put you off. I doubt you'd get more for your money to be honest, especially if you want an authentic Bali experience rather than the big, nasty generic hotels which are everywhere.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Claire M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohope Beach, null, New Zealand
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2013

We really enjoyed staying at this botique accommodation. The rooms were clean and nice. The pool area was great. We felt like we were the only ones here as it was so quiet and peaceful. We would definately stay here again.

Room Tip: We stayed in a suite which had a downstairs bathroom which was abit of a nusience. Our friends were...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kellie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed August 26, 2013

This was our 12th trip to Bali - this time bought a group of friends instead of our children. Having a reasonable knowledge of Bali I was wanting to stay at a place that could provide our group with an escape from the hussle and bussle of Bali at the end of a busy day - Puri Madawi is exactly that. However each couple had motor scooters (arranged through the resort), so the down the lane location was no issue for us at all. But if you didn't have scooter is would be a bit of a nuisance, and it is hard to find for driver coming to pick you up for excursions. Overall a quiet paradise in Seminyak, we would definitely come and stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whakatane, New Zealand
Level Contributor
212 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed August 23, 2013

Situated to the north of Seminyak this property is an ideal retreat from the hustle of the streets. It is probably too far away from the shops and restaurants to conveniently walk so hire yourself a motorbike and brave the chaos. We had a suite but with the upstairs/downstairs layout the single level bungalows are probably a better bet. The staff are helpful and accommodating. The air-conditioning in our room played up after 3 or 4 days - there was no hesitation in simply moving us into another room rather than have us put up with the potential inconvenience of work being done in our room. On arrival there was a minor problem with the shower - it was notified and fixed by the time we were back in the afternoon. If you are wanting a quite and tranquil property at a very good price this one can be recommended.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank litigate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed May 24, 2013

We booked this 'boutique' through I-escape.com, which in the past had helped us find some amazing boutique hotels. Unfortunately this time we were disappointed. Rooms whilst clean and of a good size, are tired and require investment. A number of things did not work in the room on check in (safe, shower holder, slow draining shower) and strangely the taps on the shower were the wrong way around - hence the first night I had a cold shower needlessly! Breakfast was absolutely horrible - my banana pancake was uncooked, cakey, and tasted of cheap margarine. My boyfriends eggs benedict looked horrible and tasted the same, with the hollandaise sauce more of a grey coloured floury white sauce over basic white sliced bread and cheap ham! The next day we choose the fresh fruit option! Other disappointments were the beach (unpleasant walk to the beach along an alley way, littered, red flagged) and the distance out of town. Whilst we knew to expect this, we hadn't planned for the advanced booking rate on the taxis (as it's down a side road so no passing traffic). Positives, in fairness, were the quietness/tranquillity,the pleasant pool and the friendly service. However I wouldn't go back, and I wouldn't recommend.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank londongirl2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Seminyak
1.3 mi away
Bali Agung Village
Bali Agung Village
#60 of 143 in Seminyak
445 reviews
1.4 mi away
Villa Karisa
Villa Karisa
#78 of 143 in Seminyak
241 reviews
0.1 mi away
Golden Tulip Devins Seminyak
Golden Tulip Devins Seminyak
#79 of 143 in Seminyak
468 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Grand Balisani Suites
Grand Balisani Suites
#8 of 35 in Kerobokan
659 reviews
1.4 mi away
Artemis Villa and Hotel
Artemis Villa and Hotel
#74 of 143 in Seminyak
265 reviews
0.9 mi away
ANANDA RESORT
ANANDA RESORT
#97 of 143 in Seminyak
283 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Puri Madawi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Puri Madawi

Property: Puri Madawi
Address: Jl. Petitenget, Gg Cendrawasih 68, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#47 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Puri Madawi 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Hotel.de, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Puri Madawi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Puri Madawi Seminyak
Puri Madawi Hotel Seminyak
Puri Madawi Bali/Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing