We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Didn't want to leave”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Mutiara Bali Boutique Resort & Villas
Ranked #47 of 148 Hotels in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 12, 2014

Stayed 8 nights in bali and the last four were at mutiara...the second we walked into our room we decided that we would spend the rest of our trip just hanging out at the resort, which we did. The room was lovely, the pool was amazing and the room service was great. Only issue we had was the wifi which wasn't very good...it was generally quite slow but at certain times of the day it was near impossible to use (and several times did actually stop working). Overall mutiara was great and we would definitely consider a return stay.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Perth1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mutiarabali, Director of Sales at Mutiara Bali Boutique Resort & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2014

Dear Perth1986

Thank you very much for your review regarding our Resort, I'm really happy to hear such a wonderful experience and to be remembered by our guest as we hope to keep serving you at our best again. We had take a noted and will evaluate with our WIFI Internet provider, hence thank you for put this into my attention. Last but not least we really appreciate our valued customers like you and therefore we always come up with promotion rates for our return customers so please booked through our website and check out for any promotions going on especially for a long stay inquiry. Once again thank you for choosing us for your stay.

Best regard

Ivan Sutanto

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (885)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

501 - 507 of 885 reviews

Reviewed April 11, 2014 via mobile

I could not wait to get back there and eat the Chicken Rice Porridge for breakfast!! We stayed upstairs for the first time in a family room as our daughter is now almost 8. She said the bed was really comfortable. The bathroom is smaller than the deluxe rooms however we paid approx. $90 a night including breakfast for 3 which was great for us as a stopover en route to The Netherlands. The staff are the very obliging and we feel so relaxed when we stay there.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank india70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mutiarabali, Director of Sales at Mutiara Bali Boutique Resort & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2014

Dear india70

Thank you very much for your review regarding our Resort, I'm really happy to hear such a wonderful experience and to be remembered by our guest as we hope to keep serving you at our best again. I will inform our F&B department that you are happy with their breakfast service especially the chicken porridge, i wish you have a great time in Netherlands, and send our regard to your lovely daughter. Last but not least we really appreciate our valued customers like you and therefore we always come up with promotion rates for our return customers so please booked through our website and check out for any promotions going on especially for a long stay inquiry. Once again thank you for choosing us for your stay.

Best regard

Ivan Sutanto

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2014

Great Hotel in a fantastic location.
A two minute walk to the main restaurant strip of Seminyak, 7 - 10 minute walk to the beach. Our room was large and clean with a comfy king size bed and large LCD screen TV. Bathroom was huge however the spa in it was bordering on too small... especially for two adults. Friendly staff. Air con worked brilliantly.
Free wifi and computer use. Free airport transfer if staying 3 or more nights.
Breakfast good and lots to choose from.. includes a fruit platter, fresh fruit juice, Fully cooked english, american or indonesian. Toast or croissants or danish. Tea and Coffee.
Pool area clean with luscious gardens. Very quiet as its a smaller hotel so we had the pool to ourselves most of the time. No bar around pool but we byo'd and they didn't mind. It worked out good as we drank our duty free Johnny Walker. They supplied a bucket of ice for 70cents.
A relaxing, peaceful, secluded hotel that I totally recommend.
The spa was very expensive and no better than on the street (about 3 times the price)... They need to lower the price if they want hotel guests to use it more.
One thing... I do not recommend that you eat at the hotel other than breakfast. We did one night and were disappointed. We were the only guests in the restaurant. The food was below average quality. My beef curry was almost too tough to chew and the quantity was more like an entree size. Left hungry and unsatisfied. And it was expensive for what you got.

Room Tip: We had a ground level room with a little deck over looking the pool, room 123 and it was perfect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DLL66_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mutiarabali, Director of Sales at Mutiara Bali Boutique Resort & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2014

Dear DLL66_12

Thank you very much for your review regarding our Resort, I'm really happy to hear such a wonderful experience and to be remembered by our guest as we hope to keep serving you at our best again. Our resort still using the Balinese traditional architecture as we believe our guest who comes to Bali along way from their hometown, would definitely experience the authentic Balinese touch during their stay in the island, without forgetting the essential of today's technology which we also provide in our hotel's facilities. Our location is also very strategic with easy access to famous restaurants, pubs, beach, boutique, antique shops, groceries etc. I will inform and discuss wuth our f&b department regarding the beef curry you had and thank you for put this into my attention. Last but not least we really appreciate our valued customers like you and therefore we always come up with promotion rates for our return customers so please booked through our website and check out for any promotions going on especially for a long stay inquiry. Once again thank you for choosing us for your stay.

Best regard

Ivan Sutanto

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2014 via mobile

We loved our stay at Mutiara in March 2014. We stayed in a family suite and I was amazed at how big the room was. It had a kingsize bed and a single bed and we still had plenty of room to walk around. Easily enough room for the four of us (7 year old and 4 year old) The bathroom was also massive, however it is extremely humid in the bathroom due to it being sort of outdoors. I did a lot of searching and this family suite was by far the cheapest option I could find in Seminyak and I was pleasantly surprised with the standard. Rooms were clean and gorgeous. The pool was amazing and also clean, possibly not that great for small kids as the shallow end is not that shallow but my youngest was happy to splash and swim around in his floaty. We had brekky included, there were a few options to choose from the menu. I chose American breakfast once but the bacon and sausages and bread were a bit odd so I stuck to pancakes after that which were absolutely delicious and a huge hit with the kids. Also had room service a few times which was nice. Staff at Mutiara are fantastic, could not do enough for us and were always extremely friendly. It is a great spot as it's only a 5 min walk to Seminyak square and all the great restaurants like Ultimo and Rumours. Also loved Bali Bakery and Grocer and Grind, I'm a big coffee fan and these places became my regulars both within 2 mins walk from Mutiara. All in all we loved our stay and will definitely be back again. Thanks Mutiara for making our stay so amazing!!!

Stayed: March 2014
1  Thank Oceanhoppers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mutiarabali, Director of Sales at Mutiara Bali Boutique Resort & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded April 6, 2014

Dear Oceanhoppers

Thank you very much for your review regarding our Resort, I'm really happy to hear such a wonderful experience and to be remembered by our guest as we hope to keep serving you at our best again. Our resort still using the Balinese traditional architecture as we believe our guest who comes to Bali along way from their hometown, would definitely experience the authentic Balinese touch during their stay in the island, without forgetting the essential of today's technology which we also provide in our hotel's facilities. Our location is also very strategic with easy access to famous restaurants, pubs, beach, boutique, antique shops, groceries etc. Last but not least we really appreciate our valued customers like you and therefore we always come up with promotion rates for our return customers so please booked through our website and check out for any promotions going on especially for a long stay inquiry. Once again thank you for choosing us for your stay.

Best regard

Ivan Sutanto

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2014

My husband and I recently stayed at the Mutiara in a 1 bedroom villa with private pool and loved it. The villa is two storey and they just keep the top story locked up so you just use the bottom floor. The room is a decent size with a king size bed and the bathroom is open at the back, with an open air kitchen at the front overlooking the pool. If you are after a private place to yourself this is it. They come in and cook you breakfast each morning too, just book in the time and what you want. It is in a great location in Seminyak too, just down the laneway from Ultimo.

The only negatives I would have would be that we were in villa #1 and it is on the corner of a laneway so you do hear the traffic a bit, if you wanted a quiet spot, maybe request another room number. Also, every night we had issues with the power in our room, something tripped the switch and I had to get someone in every night to fix it.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tr0tts21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mutiarabali, Director of Sales at Mutiara Bali Boutique Resort & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded April 6, 2014

Dear Tr0tts21

Thank you very much for your review regarding our Villa, I'm really happy to hear such a wonderful experience and to be remembered by our guest as we hope to keep serving you at our best again. Our resort still using the Balinese traditional architecture as we believe our guest who comes to Bali along way from their hometown, would definitely experience the authentic Balinese touch during their stay in the island, without forgetting the essential of today's technology which we also provide in our hotel's facilities. Our location is also very strategic with easy access to famous restaurants, pubs, beach, boutique, antique shops, groceries etc. Last but not least we really appreciate our valued customers like you and therefore we always come up with promotion rates for our return customers so please booked through our website and check out for any promotions going on especially for a long stay inquiry. Once again thank you for choosing us for your stay.

Best regard

Ivan Sutanto

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2014

What a lovely experience, i'm staying here after reading so many positive comments about this resort on Tripadvisor, the result is more than i expected. been traveling and staying so many times in Bali, mutiara definitely will be one of my priority option whenever i would like to stay hidden yet closed to the lively city of seminyak. Great staff as a lot of people mention in their review and its certainly their greatest asset, the price is reasonable yet, they should improve the gym (too small and too basic to called it a fitness centre) and the breakfast at their restaurant so they could be 10 out 10. Will comeback whenever i travel back to Bali

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeremy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mutiarabali, Director of Sales at Mutiara Bali Boutique Resort & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded April 6, 2014

Dear Jeremy H

Thank you very much for your review regarding our Resort, I'm really happy to hear such a wonderful experience and to be remembered by our guest as we hope to keep serving you at our best again. Our resort still using the Balinese traditional architecture as we believe our guest who comes to Bali along way from their hometown, would definitely experience the authentic Balinese touch during their stay in the island, without forgetting the essential of today's technology which we also provide in our hotel's facilities. Our location is also very strategic with easy access to famous restaurants, pubs, beach, boutique, antique shops, groceries etc. Last but not least we really appreciate our valued customers like you and therefore we always come up with promotion rates for our return customers so please booked through our website and check out for any promotions going on especially for a long stay inquiry. Once again thank you for choosing us for your stay.

Best regard

Ivan Sutanto

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2014

Pros ; nice tropical garden, big big swimming pool, great location, very friendly and adequate staff, traditional balinese design.

Cons ; breakfast is ala carte, very basic amenities, room a bit dated

Will come back as we had more positive experience rather than negative side

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joseph567
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mutiarabali, Director of Sales at Mutiara Bali Boutique Resort & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded April 6, 2014

Dear Joseph567

Thank you very much for your review regarding our Resort, I'm really happy to hear such a wonderful experience and to be remembered by our guest as we hope to keep serving you at our best again. Our resort still using the Balinese traditional architecture as we believe our guest who comes to Bali along way from their hometown, would definitely experience the authentic Balinese touch during their stay in the island, without forgetting the essential of today's technology which we also provide in our hotel's facilities. Our location is also very strategic with easy access to famous restaurants, pubs, beach, boutique, antique shops, groceries etc. We will put more attention on our F&B department and thank you for your kind advice. Last but not least we really appreciate our valued customers like you and therefore we always come up with promotion rates for our return customers so please booked through our website and check out for any promotions going on especially for a long stay inquiry. Once again thank you for choosing us for your stay.

Best regard

Ivan Sutanto

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
1 mi away
Villa Coco
Villa Coco
#31 of 148 in Seminyak
674 reviews
0.7 mi away
Bali Ginger Suites & Villa
Bali Ginger Suites & Villa
#27 of 148 in Seminyak
594 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Haven Bali
The Haven Bali
#59 of 148 in Seminyak
1,916 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hotel Horison Seminyak
Hotel Horison Seminyak
#61 of 148 in Seminyak
1,079 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ize Seminyak
Ize Seminyak
#50 of 148 in Seminyak
1,031 reviews
0.7 mi away
PING Hotel Seminyak Bali
PING Hotel Seminyak Bali
#51 of 148 in Seminyak
494 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mutiara Bali Boutique Resort & Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mutiara Bali Boutique Resort & Villas

Address: Jl. Braban No. 77 x Banjar Taman, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta District > Seminyak
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Seminyak
#19 On the Beach Hotel in Seminyak
#22 Family Hotel in Seminyak
#26 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
#41 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range: $46 - $85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Mutiara Bali Boutique Resort & Villas 3.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Wonder if you’ve ever wanted to find a place where culture, nature, and style are mixed to form the unique touches of the heaven? The Bali Island will definitely occupy those needs. And while you spending your time experiencing the peaceful paradise island of Gods and Goddess, we are here at Mutiara Bali Boutique Resort Villas & Spa offering you our own unique touch of Balinese hospitality that will ensure you have a pleasant stay during your holiday away from home with the consists of resort and private villas designed with a touch of modern convenience is blend perfectly with the traditional Balinese Architecture.Each villa is equipped with designer kitchen, dining pavilion, beautifully manicured garden, private pool, wireless internet access, air-conditioned bedrooms with stress-reliever stylish bathroom giving an atmosphere where you can truly be yourself. Nestled at the heart of Seminyak district, Mutiara Bali Boutique Resort Villas & Spa is only 30 minutes away from the airport, centrally surrounded by high fashion boutiques, art galleries, world class dining venues and night life entertainment. Our welcoming and friendly staffs are looking forward to make sure everything is right during your stay at Mutiara Bali Boutique Resort Villas & Spa.Mutiara Bali Boutique Resort Villas & Spa is pleasantly welcoming you to experience Balinese hospitality at its best. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Mutiara Bali Boutique Resort & Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mutiara Bali Boutique Resort And Villas
Mutiara Bali Boutique Resort & Villas Hotel Seminyak
Mutiara Bali Boutique Hotel
Mutiara Bali Boutique Resort & Villas Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing