We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“2 nights”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Mutiara Bali Boutique Resort & Villas
Ranked #46 of 146 Hotels in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“2 nights”
Reviewed January 11, 2014 via mobile

Booked two nights here for the family resort room, there was a balcony which allowed me to dry my wet clothes. Breakfast isn't buffet style, just a main dish and juice. The goreng pisang is nice. I also tried fried ice cream for room service which was delicious. However, one bad thing was when I stepped in the room for the first time the floor was very dusty. Had to clean the floor myself. Location wise really near good restaurants like ultimo.

Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank arnoldhhq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mutiarabali, Director of Sales at Mutiara Bali Boutique Resort & Villas, responded to this review, January 13, 2014
Dear Arnold H

Thank you very much for your review regarding our Resort , I'm really happy to hear such a wonderful experience and to be remembered by our guest as we hope to keep serving you at our best again. Our resort still using the Balinese traditional architecture as we believe our guest who comes to Bali along way from their hometown, would definitely experience the authentic Balinese touch during their stay in the island, without forgetting the essential of today's technology which we also provide in our hotel's facilities. Our location is also very strategic with easy access to famous restaurants, pubs, beach, boutique, antique shops, groceries etc. Last but not least we really appreciate our valued customers like you and therefore we always come up with a new facilities and promotion rates especially for our return customers so please booked through our website and check out for any promotions on going especially for a long stay inquiry. Once again thank you for choosing us for your stay.

Best regard

Ivan Sutanto
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

857 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    346
    388
    92
    21
    10
See reviews for
214
311
57
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (195)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed January 10, 2014

Pool, Jacuzzi, Breakfast, Rooms and Villa. We had actually booked this resort for a day. but then we liked the location and comfort in this place so we extended the stay here for one more day. It was so relaxing and staff was so helpful and warm that we extended the stay for the third day as well . This time we upgraded to there private villa.The quality of service and amenities were good. We were surprised when we saw iPod dock station in villa. overall a very nice experience. If i ever come to bali again, i would definitely consider this resort as one of my option. However Private pool in villa was not properly cleaned. However i do not blame them as it was quite windy and it was raining there.

Room Tip: Choose villa and for rooms choose in front of pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank saxenamohit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mutiarabali, Director of Sales at Mutiara Bali Boutique Resort & Villas, responded to this review, January 13, 2014
Dear saxenamohit

Thank you very much for your review regarding our Resort and Villa, I'm really happy to hear such a wonderful experience and to be remembered by our guest as we hope to keep serving you at our best again. Our resort still using the Balinese traditional architecture as we believe our guest who comes to Bali along way from their hometown, would definitely experience the authentic Balinese touch during their stay in the island, without forgetting the essential of today's technology which we also provide in our hotel's facilities. Our location is also very strategic with easy access to famous restaurants, pubs, beach, boutique, antique shops, groceries etc. Last but not least we really appreciate our valued customers like you and therefore we always come up with a new facilities and promotion rates especially for our return customers so please booked through our website and check out for any promotions on going especially for a long stay inquiry. Once again thank you for choosing us for your stay.

Best regard

Ivan Sutanto
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed January 5, 2014

I booked 2 nights, left at 5.30pm on the 2nd a'noon. Should have been entitled to a price reduction ffor leaving before 6pm. When I asked, the man on Reception was rude, & wouldn't even refer the matter to the Manager. My room wasn't ready so I went looking for a Bar. There isn't one. There is NO BAR ! I found a tiny restaurant, which was un-manned at 11.30am ( lunchtime ! ). Finally found a staff member to serve me a drink but I declined because of her attitude and all they had was beer, Wine by the whole bottle & pre-mixed Spirits at Australian Prices. Everything, food & drink incurred a 21% Service Tax, so beware. They had NO cocktails, and she wouldn't even make me a juice. I left the hotel to buy a drink elsewhere. Breakfast was good, I'll give them that, but they scammed even more money out of me because I booked 2 nights for 2 people... That's 4 breakfasts. My friend had to leave Bali early so wasn't there, so I paid for 4 breakfasts & ate one. The coffee could not even be called Coffee. She argued that it was Bali Coffee, but it was grey water. Bali Coffee should NOT be filtered and all Bali hotels serve it this way if you ask. She argued abusively with me that it was Bali coffee. It wasn't, it was undrinkable slightly coloured water. The room. was not the base level. I paid a premium price, for one night's sleep in that room, and it was worth by Bali prices about $35. There are no gardens, just huge rendered concrete walls so you feel like you are in a prison. Avoid this hotel, it is a rip-off. and overpriced and the staff rude. Air Cond had 2 speeds, absolutely freezing with ice dripping of it, or turned off, which I chose.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mskatie1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mutiarabali, Director of Sales at Mutiara Bali Boutique Resort & Villas, responded to this review, January 7, 2014
Dear mskatie1959

Thank you very much for your review regarding our Resort, I'm really sorry to hear about your unpleasant experience during your stay, however I need to clear out the issue for other reader about the situation. First of all you booked for 2 night at peak season through one of the top online agent and then suddenly you only realize during your stay that your flight is one day before your actual check out date and you request to be charge only one night and half day rate in last minute. We believe in any other hotel if you canceled last minute like that, there will be a cancellation penalty especially upon peak season period. Secondly we apologized if we don't served any cocktails yet but we do served juices and based on your review you said we don't served it while based on our record you don't even make any order. Third issue about the breakfast, We always served the breakfast for 2 person/room and if you want them to be in a box we could do so if you give us a notice and while you said our resort if full of concentrate and no garden nevertheless the other guest is really enjoying our lush tropical garden with large swimming pool which also shown at our website pictures. Above all that we really confused since during your stay, you only complaint about the price reduction of your cancelled night and I have notice that you had been promoting other resort nearby with 3 time same "great review" on TripAdvisor. Thank you for choosing us for your stay and hopefully we could served you better in the future

Best regard

Ivan Sutanto
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 5, 2014

We stayed 5 nights in a deluxe room in December 2013.

GOOD POINTS:

- Rooms: Deluxe room is very spacious, and the bathroom is MASSIVE!

- Pool: The pool is nice, clean and modern; with plenty of sun beds.

- Staff: The staff are the main asset of this, as they were always so helpful and friendly. On our last day my fiancé and I were really sick (Bali belly) and the check out time was at 12 pm. However as we needed to stay longer to recover, they discounted a room for us because we were checking out at 7pm to make our 10pm flight.

- Massage: The hotel have their own massage/spa services, it is pricey when compared to the local street massage places. However, the services were great and well worth the money.


WHAT COULD BE IMPROVED:

- Food: The breakfast in the morning wasn't that great including the tea and coffee was. The hotel could improve in this area by incorporating a buffet breakfast and if they did, this hotel would be perfect in all aspects.

- Gym: Gym facilities was basic and old, it is good for those that only wanted to do cardio but for those who are serious about their weight training YOU WILL BE DISAPPOINTED.

Overal a great hotel for a great price.

Room Tip: Deluxe Room ground floor right in front of the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pegasus86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mutiarabali, Director of Sales at Mutiara Bali Boutique Resort & Villas, responded to this review, January 5, 2014
Dear Pegasus86

Thank you very much for your review regarding our Resort, I'm really happy to hear such a wonderful experience and to be remembered by our guest as we hope to keep serving you at our best again. I couldn't agree more with the title of your review as i really believe our greatest strength is the quality of our staff hence we also really appreciate your kind advice on our breakfast service and the gym facilities. Last but not least we really appreciate our valued customers like you and therefore we always come up with a new facilities and promotion rates especially for our return customers so please booked through our website and check out for any promotions on going especially for a long stay inquiry. Once again thank you for choosing us for your stay.

Best regard

Ivan Sutanto
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
62 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed January 2, 2014

We stayed 3 nights (originally planned for 2 nights stay only) in November 2013 at Mutiara Resort & Villas, Seminyak. We were picked-up at the airport (Denpasar - Ngurah Rai International Airport) free of charge (special offer during that period).The room (room No 228 - overlooking the pool) was clean, spacious and well maintained.The balcony was great place to sit and relax in the evening.The breakfast was great and had various choices to select. We had lunch/dinner couple of times and food as well as the service was excellent. The restaurant was spacious and relaxing.

The location is great as it is walking distance to the Jalan Kayu Aya with lots of restaurants and eateries.

The staff was very friendly and efficient. There was an issue with WiFi and they found a solution very quickly. We had a great time there and we were well looked after by the staff.

We loved this place and will be back during our next visit to Bali.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AusiTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mutiarabali, Director of Sales at Mutiara Bali Boutique Resort & Villas, responded to this review, January 2, 2014
Dear AusiTraveller

Thank you very much for your review regarding our Resort I'm really happy to hear such a wonderful experience and to be remembered by our guest as we hope to keep serving you at our best again.Our resort still using the Balinese traditional architecture as we believe our guest who comes to Bali along way from their hometown, would definitely experience the authentic Balinese touch during their stay in the island, without forgetting the essential of today's technology which we also provide in our hotel's facilities. Our location is also very strategic with easy access to famous restaurants, pubs, beach, boutique, antique shops, groceries etc. Last but not least we really appreciate our valued customers like you and therefore we always come up with a new facilities and promotion rates especially for our return customers so please booked through our website and check out for any promotions on going especially for a long stay inquiry. Once again thank you for choosing us for your stay.

Best regard

Ivan Sutanto
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 1, 2014

Overall the hotel is good for the price and location. We stayed in a 2 bedroom deluxe villa, although the price was quite high as "high" season for what we would rate as 3 star - 3,400,000 IDR per night. Our A/C did not work properly - got it fixed. Kitchen sink leaked - got it fixed. Pool light did not work (minor) got it fixed. All repairs were carried out promptly and the next guests in villa 2 will thank us. The villa pool was great and the location of the hotel easy walking distance in to main street shopping and restaurants. Staff friendly and helpful. I would say that given the villa sleeps four adults - 2 sun loungers and one small couch is not really adequate, we requested another sun lounger and we received it quite quickly. The room and outside furnishings are quite outdated and becoming very worn. We might rethink our accommodation in Seminyak next time sadly.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank galeks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mutiarabali, Director of Sales at Mutiara Bali Boutique Resort & Villas, responded to this review, January 2, 2014
Dear galeks

Thank you very much for your review regarding our Villa, I'm really happy to hear such a wonderful experience and to be remembered by our guest as we hope to keep serving you at our best again.We apologize if during your stay you had some inconvenient things happen, and we really thankful for your kind advice in order to improve our service and facilities in the future. Last but not least we really appreciate our valued customers like you and therefore we always come up with a new facilities and promotion rates especially for our return customers so please booked through our website and check out for any promotions on going especially for a long stay inquiry. Once again thank you for choosing us for your stay.

Best regard

Ivan Sutanto
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Aust
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed December 20, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here in November with three girlfriends. It worked out well for us as at the cheap price we could all have our own rooms. The hotel is nice and clean but pretty dated. The hotel rooms and bathroom are huge! Although having hardly any furniture probably made it look bigger.

The pool area was lovely and we never had a problem getting a sun lounge. You could order drinks and food from the restaurant and have it delivered to the pool.

Staff were all very friendly and helpful. We used the free hotel shuttle to get to beachside restaurants and beach clubs which was very handy.

We only ate breakfast at the restaurant and to be honest it was pretty awful. I tried half the things on the breakfast menu and nothing was that good. It just didn't seem fresh when you compare it to the quality of restaurants in town.

All in all a convenient and decent hotel for the price.

Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Natalie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mutiarabali, Director of Sales at Mutiara Bali Boutique Resort & Villas, responded to this review, December 22, 2013
Dear nrd779

Thank you very much for your review regarding our Resort I'm really happy to hear such a wonderful experience and to be remembered by our guest as we hope to keep serving you at our best again.Our resort still using the Balinese traditional architecture as we believe our guest who comes to Bali along way from their hometown, would definitely experience the authentic Balinese touch during their stay in the island, without forgetting the essential of today's technology which we also provide in our hotel's facilities. Our location is also very strategic with easy access to famous restaurants, pubs, beach, boutique, antique shops, groceries etc. Last but not least we really appreciate our valued customers like you and therefore we always come up with a new facilities and promotion rates especially for our return customers so please booked through our website and check out for any promotions on going especially for a long stay inquiry. Once again thank you for choosing us for your stay.

Best regard

Ivan Sutanto
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
1.0 mi away
Villa Coco
Villa Coco
#29 of 146 in Seminyak
620 reviews
0.7 mi away
Bali Ginger Suites & Villa
Bali Ginger Suites & Villa
#31 of 146 in Seminyak
548 reviews
0.8 mi away
Artemis Villa and Hotel
Artemis Villa and Hotel
#77 of 146 in Seminyak
268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
U Paasha Seminyak
U Paasha Seminyak
#45 of 146 in Seminyak
1,175 reviews
0.7 mi away
PING Hotel Seminyak Bali
PING Hotel Seminyak Bali
#49 of 146 in Seminyak
464 reviews
0.6 mi away
Tijili Seminyak
Tijili Seminyak
#42 of 146 in Seminyak
406 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mutiara Bali Boutique Resort & Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mutiara Bali Boutique Resort & Villas

Property: Mutiara Bali Boutique Resort & Villas
Address: Jl. Braban No. 77 x Banjar Taman, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Seminyak
#18 On the Beach Hotel in Seminyak
#26 Family Hotel in Seminyak
#26 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
#39 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Mutiara Bali Boutique Resort & Villas 3.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Wonder if you’ve ever wanted to find a place where culture, nature, and style are mixed to form the unique touches of the heaven? The Bali Island will definitely occupy those needs. And while you spending your time experiencing the peaceful paradise island of Gods and Goddess, we are here at Mutiara Bali Boutique Resort Villas & Spa offering you our own unique touch of Balinese hospitality that will ensure you have a pleasant stay during your holiday away from home with the consists of resort and private villas designed with a touch of modern convenience is blend perfectly with the traditional Balinese Architecture.Each villa is equipped with designer kitchen, dining pavilion, beautifully manicured garden, private pool, wireless internet access, air-conditioned bedrooms with stress-reliever stylish bathroom giving an atmosphere where you can truly be yourself. Nestled at the heart of Seminyak district, Mutiara Bali Boutique Resort Villas & Spa is only 30 minutes away from the airport, centrally surrounded by high fashion boutiques, art galleries, world class dining venues and night life entertainment. Our welcoming and friendly staffs are looking forward to make sure everything is right during your stay at Mutiara Bali Boutique Resort Villas & Spa.Mutiara Bali Boutique Resort Villas & Spa is pleasantly welcoming you to experience Balinese hospitality at its best. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mutiara Bali Boutique Resort & Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mutiara Bali Boutique Resort And Villas
Mutiara Bali Boutique Resort & Villas Hotel Seminyak
Mutiara Bali Boutique Hotel
Mutiara Bali Boutique Resort & Villas Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing