We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mutiara Bali Boutique Resort & Villas
Nearby Hotels
The Oberoi Bali(Seminyak)
$326
$289
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$361
$294
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Legian Bali(Seminyak)
$602
$470
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$1,611
$1,340
Anantara.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$561
$524
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pelangi Bali Hotel(Seminyak)(Great Value!)
$179
$146
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$246
$209
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa(Seminyak)(Great Value!)
$224
$173
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
One Eleven(Seminyak)
$409
$86
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$251
$206
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (913)
Filter reviews
913 results
Traveler rating
372
408
102
21
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
372
408
102
21
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbedroom suite villaseminyak squareeat streetsmall gymprivate poolfamily roomthe main streetroom was largeevery morningair conginger moonshort walkquiet at nightwater coolerbreakfast was includedlocation is greatoutdoor shower
Filter
Updating list...
587 - 592 of 913 reviews
Reviewed July 24, 2013 via mobile

We stayed 3 nights at the mutiara resort. The staff was friendly but the food average and quite expensive. The pool and the garden were pretty nice and the room was clean and spacious. It's a good stay for seminyak! The only thing is the way (about 20min one way) to the beach..it's quite annoying as there is no space for pedestrians and no lights in the night.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mumi-5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mutiarabali, Director of Sales at Mutiara Bali Boutique Resort & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2013

Dear Mumi-5

Thank you very much for your review regarding our Resort. I'm really happy to hear such a wonderful experience and to be remembered by our guest as we hope to keep serving you at our best again. Our resort still using the Balinese traditional architecture as we believe our guest who comes to Bali along way from their hometown, would definitely experience the authentic Balinese touch during their stay in the island, without forgetting the essential of today's technology which we also provide in our hotel's facilities. Our location is also very strategic with easy access to famous restaurants, pubs, beach, boutique, antique shops, groceries etc and at the moment they have being doing some major work on pedestrian side road, hopefully it will bring more convenient for the tourists and the local people. Last but not least we really appreciate our valued customers like you and therefore we always come up with a new facilities and promotion rates especially for our return customers so please booked through our website and check out for any promotions on going especially for a long stay inquiry. Once again thank you for choosing us for your stay.

Best regard

Ivan Sutanto

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2013

I've been 2 times in Mutiara Resort and i was extremely happy, good service, good desk manager but I'll never go again.
It could happen that someone from the hotel steal something from you room but it wont happen that the hotel staff would NOT try to help you at all.
I complained in the reception because my leather hat disappeared and the security manager revised the video to check if it was true that i had an hat. And yes, he saw the video with me checking in with a brand new hat in my head. After that he tried to figure out who steal it but no answer, so he came back to me saying that the video recorder was not warking when i check in so he was not sure if i had an hat or not.
And the time was running out and i was going to loose my flight.
After arguing with them, they told me: lets go to the Police station... just because he knew i didn't have time to go there.
SO they were just [--] me.
I left the hotel angry and disappointed. I'll never go again

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank giacomoam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mutiarabali, Director of Sales at Mutiara Bali Boutique Resort & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2013

Dear giacomoam

Thank you very much for your review regarding our Resort. We apologize regarding the inconvenient happen, where you are losing your hat during your holiday but as you had seen, in the recorded video at the lobby, you are wearing your hat along upon your check in time, means you do bring your hat but of course we don't put CCTV camera inside the guest room. Therefore we continue to trace in the public area and after doing the spot check to our staff in their locker room, we could not spot it, therefore the reception suggest that we should go to the police station to solve the issue NOT because we knew you don't have time, which you reluctant. Our staff have been reliable in their honesty as been shown at our previous review and we had many return customer who treat our staff like they meeting their family. Last but not least we really appreciate our valued customers like you and therefore we always come up with a new facilities and promotion rates especially for our return customers so please booked through our website and check out for any promotions on going especially for a long stay inquiry. Once again thank you for choosing us for your stay.

Best regard

Ivan Sutanto

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2013

The staff were incredibly friendly and helpful. The hotel has lovely big rooms and massive bathrooms. It is well looked after and very clean. The pool is big and most days we had it almost to ourselves. The breakfast is average (seem to like a lot of garlic in everything) and the pizzas have an unusual base but the pancakes are good. Will definitely return!

Room Tip: Family rooms are good if you have a baby and small child as no direct access to the pool.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 4Saws
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mutiarabali, Director of Sales at Mutiara Bali Boutique Resort & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2013

Dear 4Saws

Thank you very much for your review regarding our Resort. I'm really happy to hear such a wonderful experience and to be remembered by our guest as we hope to keep serving you at our best again. Our resort still using the Balinese traditional architecture as we believe our guest who comes to Bali along way from their hometown, would definitely experience the authentic Balinese touch during their stay in the island, without forgetting the essential of today's technology which we also provide in our hotel's facilities. Our location is also very strategic with easy access to famous restaurants, pubs, beach, boutique, antique shops, groceries etc and at the moment they have being doing some major work on pedestrian side road, hopefully it will bring more convenient for the tourists and the local people. Last but not least we really appreciate our valued customers like you and therefore we always come up with a new facilities and promotion rates especially for our return customers so please booked through our website and check out for any promotions on going especially for a long stay inquiry. Once again thank you for choosing us for your stay.

Best regard

Ivan Sutanto

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2013

Just home from a graet stay at Mutiara Villas. Good size villas with nice pools and just around the corner to all the shopping and food you could want. We had a small problem away from the Villas and the staff at the Villas went out of there way to correct it. (very special thank you to Suarta and one of his Security Men) Looking forward to returning soon.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GREG H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mutiarabali, Director of Sales at Mutiara Bali Boutique Resort & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded June 29, 2013

Dear GREG H

Thank you very much for your review regarding our Villa. I'm really happy to hear such a wonderful experience and to be remembered by our guest as we hope to keep serving you at our best again. Our resort still using the Balinese traditional architecture as we believe our guest who comes to Bali along way from their hometown, would definitely experience the authentic Balinese touch during their stay in the island, without forgetting the essential of today's technology which we also provide in our hotel's facilities. Our location is also very strategic with easy access to famous restaurants, pubs, beach, boutique, antique shops, groceries etc and at the moment they have being doing some major work on pedestrian side road, hopefully it will bring more convenient for the tourists and the local people. We will surely inform you regard to Mr. Suarta and the security staff as they will definitely glad to hear a positive comment from you. Last but not least we really appreciate our valued customers like you and therefore we always come up with a new facilities and promotion rates especially for our return customers so please booked through our website and check out for any promotions on going especially for a long stay inquiry. Once again thank you for choosing us for your stay.

Best regard

Ivan Sutanto

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

Myself and my partner stayed here for 4 nights in May and it was a wonderful getaway. We had a one bedroom villa which had an amazing pool and great entertainment area. It was nice and quite-couldnt hear other guests or the busy Seminyak roads. The staff were very friendly and willing to help! They organised transport to Ubud for the day which was very helpful! Overall, it was a great stay and perfect who those who want to relax.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Georgia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mutiarabali, Director of Sales at Mutiara Bali Boutique Resort & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2013

Dear Georgia B

Thank you very much for your review regarding our Villa. I'm really happy to hear such a wonderful experience and to be remembered by our guest as we hope to keep serving you at our best again. Our resort still using the Balinese traditional architecture as we believe our guest who comes to Bali along way from their hometown, would definitely experience the authentic Balinese touch during their stay in the island, without forgetting the essential of today's technology which we also provide in our hotel's facilities. Our location is also very strategic with easy access to famous restaurants, pubs, beach, boutique, antique shops, groceries etc and at the moment they have being doing some major work on pedestrian side road, hopefully it will bring more convenient for the tourists and the local people. Last but not least we really appreciate our valued customers like you and therefore we always come up with a new facilities and promotion rates especially for our return customers so please booked through our website and check out for any promotions on going especially for a long stay inquiry. Once again thank you for choosing us for your stay.

Best regard

Ivan Sutanto

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews