We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rubbery in my room”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Mutiara Bali Boutique Resort & Villas
Ranked #46 of 146 Hotels in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Rubbery in my room”
Reviewed July 24, 2013

I've been 2 times in Mutiara Resort and i was extremely happy, good service, good desk manager but I'll never go again.
It could happen that someone from the hotel steal something from you room but it wont happen that the hotel staff would NOT try to help you at all.
I complained in the reception because my leather hat disappeared and the security manager revised the video to check if it was true that i had an hat. And yes, he saw the video with me checking in with a brand new hat in my head. After that he tried to figure out who steal it but no answer, so he came back to me saying that the video recorder was not warking when i check in so he was not sure if i had an hat or not.
And the time was running out and i was going to loose my flight.
After arguing with them, they told me: lets go to the Police station... just because he knew i didn't have time to go there.
SO they were just [--] me.
I left the hotel angry and disappointed. I'll never go again

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank giacomoam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mutiarabali, Director of Sales at Mutiara Bali Boutique Resort & Villas, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Dear giacomoam

Thank you very much for your review regarding our Resort. We apologize regarding the inconvenient happen, where you are losing your hat during your holiday but as you had seen, in the recorded video at the lobby, you are wearing your hat along upon your check in time, means you do bring your hat but of course we don't put CCTV camera inside the guest room. Therefore we continue to trace in the public area and after doing the spot check to our staff in their locker room, we could not spot it, therefore the reception suggest that we should go to the police station to solve the issue NOT because we knew you don't have time, which you reluctant. Our staff have been reliable in their honesty as been shown at our previous review and we had many return customer who treat our staff like they meeting their family. Last but not least we really appreciate our valued customers like you and therefore we always come up with a new facilities and promotion rates especially for our return customers so please booked through our website and check out for any promotions on going especially for a long stay inquiry. Once again thank you for choosing us for your stay.

Best regard

Ivan Sutanto
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

857 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    346
    388
    92
    21
    10
See reviews for
214
311
57
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (195)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2013

The staff were incredibly friendly and helpful. The hotel has lovely big rooms and massive bathrooms. It is well looked after and very clean. The pool is big and most days we had it almost to ourselves. The breakfast is average (seem to like a lot of garlic in everything) and the pizzas have an unusual base but the pancakes are good. Will definitely return!

Room Tip: Family rooms are good if you have a baby and small child as no direct access to the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 4Saws
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mutiarabali, Director of Sales at Mutiara Bali Boutique Resort & Villas, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Dear 4Saws

Thank you very much for your review regarding our Resort. I'm really happy to hear such a wonderful experience and to be remembered by our guest as we hope to keep serving you at our best again. Our resort still using the Balinese traditional architecture as we believe our guest who comes to Bali along way from their hometown, would definitely experience the authentic Balinese touch during their stay in the island, without forgetting the essential of today's technology which we also provide in our hotel's facilities. Our location is also very strategic with easy access to famous restaurants, pubs, beach, boutique, antique shops, groceries etc and at the moment they have being doing some major work on pedestrian side road, hopefully it will bring more convenient for the tourists and the local people. Last but not least we really appreciate our valued customers like you and therefore we always come up with a new facilities and promotion rates especially for our return customers so please booked through our website and check out for any promotions on going especially for a long stay inquiry. Once again thank you for choosing us for your stay.

Best regard

Ivan Sutanto
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tongariro
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 27, 2013

Just home from a graet stay at Mutiara Villas. Good size villas with nice pools and just around the corner to all the shopping and food you could want. We had a small problem away from the Villas and the staff at the Villas went out of there way to correct it. (very special thank you to Suarta and one of his Security Men) Looking forward to returning soon.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GREG H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mutiarabali, Director of Sales at Mutiara Bali Boutique Resort & Villas, responded to this review, June 29, 2013
Dear GREG H

Thank you very much for your review regarding our Villa. I'm really happy to hear such a wonderful experience and to be remembered by our guest as we hope to keep serving you at our best again. Our resort still using the Balinese traditional architecture as we believe our guest who comes to Bali along way from their hometown, would definitely experience the authentic Balinese touch during their stay in the island, without forgetting the essential of today's technology which we also provide in our hotel's facilities. Our location is also very strategic with easy access to famous restaurants, pubs, beach, boutique, antique shops, groceries etc and at the moment they have being doing some major work on pedestrian side road, hopefully it will bring more convenient for the tourists and the local people. We will surely inform you regard to Mr. Suarta and the security staff as they will definitely glad to hear a positive comment from you. Last but not least we really appreciate our valued customers like you and therefore we always come up with a new facilities and promotion rates especially for our return customers so please booked through our website and check out for any promotions on going especially for a long stay inquiry. Once again thank you for choosing us for your stay.

Best regard

Ivan Sutanto
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2013

Myself and my partner stayed here for 4 nights in May and it was a wonderful getaway. We had a one bedroom villa which had an amazing pool and great entertainment area. It was nice and quite-couldnt hear other guests or the busy Seminyak roads. The staff were very friendly and willing to help! They organised transport to Ubud for the day which was very helpful! Overall, it was a great stay and perfect who those who want to relax.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Georgia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mutiarabali, Director of Sales at Mutiara Bali Boutique Resort & Villas, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
Dear Georgia B

Thank you very much for your review regarding our Villa. I'm really happy to hear such a wonderful experience and to be remembered by our guest as we hope to keep serving you at our best again. Our resort still using the Balinese traditional architecture as we believe our guest who comes to Bali along way from their hometown, would definitely experience the authentic Balinese touch during their stay in the island, without forgetting the essential of today's technology which we also provide in our hotel's facilities. Our location is also very strategic with easy access to famous restaurants, pubs, beach, boutique, antique shops, groceries etc and at the moment they have being doing some major work on pedestrian side road, hopefully it will bring more convenient for the tourists and the local people. Last but not least we really appreciate our valued customers like you and therefore we always come up with a new facilities and promotion rates especially for our return customers so please booked through our website and check out for any promotions on going especially for a long stay inquiry. Once again thank you for choosing us for your stay.

Best regard

Ivan Sutanto
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
perth, Western Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 24, 2013

We had a recent 4 day weekend at the Mutiara with another couple so booked a deluxe 2 bedroom villa. It had an two good sized bedrooms each with their own outdoor bathroom, separated by the outdoor kitchen/dining/living area. The rooms were clean, neat and well maintained...not overly modern but well looked after. We had our own chef come in each morning and cook us breakfast and found the food to be pretty good in comparison to some hotels we have stayed in in the past. The staff were extremely friendly and efficient. I only took a quick walk around the rest of the complex and it seemed to be very neat and well maintained. The position is great if you love to stay in Seminyak. The road runs parallel with the main drag and the resort sits roughly behind Bali Cafe. Admittedly the road its on and the access roads around it can be a bit fraught with danger as far as dodging cars etc so I am not sure I would recommend it for families with small children. The Grocer and Grinder is just around the corner so great for coffee and there are a couple of very cheap massage places within a short walk. I have seen the comments with regard to the expense and do agree that Seminyak is overpriced and this possibly is too, although didn't bother us due to the fact that we shared the cost with another couple. That said if I was going to stay in this area again I would certainly consider it.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aqua001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mutiarabali, Director of Sales at Mutiara Bali Boutique Resort & Villas, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Dear Aqua001

Thank you very much for your review regarding our Villa. I'm really happy to hear such a wonderful experience and to be remembered by our guest as we hope to keep serving you at our best again. Our resort still using the Balinese traditional architecture as we believe our guest who comes to Bali along way from their hometown, would definitely experience the authentic Balinese touch during their stay in the island, without forgetting the essential of today's technology which we also provide in our hotel's facilities. Our location is also very strategic with easy access to famous restaurants, pubs, beach, boutique, antique shops, groceries etc and at the moment they have being doing some major work on pedestrian side road, hopefully it will bring more convenient for the tourists and the local people. Last but not least we really appreciate our valued customers like you and therefore we always come up with a new facilities and promotion rates especially for our return customers so please booked through our website and check out for any promotions on going especially for a long stay inquiry. Once again thank you for choosing us for your stay.

Best regard

Ivan Sutanto
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed June 19, 2013 via mobile

Room in front of the pool area; aka pool access with jacuzzi , a small fitness area to work out. You need to walk out 5 mins from resort to seminyak square. Dark quiet alley at nite hence taxi will be advisable to return to resort. The reception staffs are friendly and accommodative to our needs especially with young kids and older adults are with us. Definitely come back to stay at villa next time when visit Bali, seminyak area. To improve to serve more variety of 'halal' breakfast sets to attract other Muslim visitors all over the world. Keep up the excellent service and environment !!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tulipz06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mutiarabali, Director of Sales at Mutiara Bali Boutique Resort & Villas, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Dear Tulipz06

Thank you very much for your review regarding our Resort room. I'm really happy to hear such a wonderful experience and to be remembered by our guest as we hope to keep serving you at our best again. Our resort still using the Balinese traditional architecture as we believe our guest who comes to Bali along way from their hometown, would definitely experience the authentic Balinese touch during their stay in the island, without forgetting the essential of today's technology which we also provide in our hotel's facilities. Our location is also very strategic with easy access to famous restaurants, pubs, beach, boutique, antique shops, groceries etc. We had provide variety of halal breakfast for our Muslim Guest, nevertheless the advice to add more choice will be put into my attention for sure. Last but not least we really appreciate our valued customers like you and therefore we always come up with a new facilities and promotion rates especially for our return customers so please booked through our website and check out for any promotions on going especially for a long stay inquiry. Once again thank you for choosing us for your stay.

Best regard

Ivan Sutanto
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed June 15, 2013 via mobile

After reading some of the earlier highly positive reivews that raved about this hotel I had high expectations. But let's start with the positives. The hotel is located within easy walking distance of the centre of Seminyak where you will find a profusion of great places to eat and you can shop and shop and shop. The beach is about a 20 minute walk away where you risk life and limb to reach. Pavements are non existent so at times you feel very exposed to all the noisy traffic. Once you get to the beach, its just 'ok'. You just need to ignore the rubbish and broken glass along the way.

Back to the hotel, the communal pool area is really lovely with stunning gardens and it has a real authetic feel. I booked a 'deluxe' room online. It was, sadly, a disappointment. There was nothing deluxe about it except the bathroom was huge. It has a really dated feel about the place and if you like a rock hard bed you will sleep fine.

I noted the towels had seen better days - thread bear and in some cases stained. A telling sign of lack of attention to detail.

I only had breakfast at the hotel - let's say you are better off eating else where. Its not worth the effort and not what you would expect at this price band. There's lots of cool cafes within easy reach.

The staff were very pleasant and welcoming.

If you want a cheap but superb massage try Cool - its five minutes walk away.

There's loads of places to stay - do your research and you will find your idylic hideaway.

Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
4 Thank Paul P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mutiarabali, Director of Sales at Mutiara Bali Boutique Resort & Villas, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Dear Paul P

Thank you very much for your review regarding our Resort room. I'm really happy to hear such a wonderful experience and to be remembered by our guest as we hope to keep serving you at our best again. Our resort still using the Balinese traditional architecture as we believe our guest who comes to Bali along way from their hometown, would definitely experience the authentic Balinese touch during their stay in the island, without forgetting the essential of today's technology which we also provide in our hotel's facilities. Our location is also very strategic with easy access to famous restaurants, pubs, beach, boutique, antique shops, groceries etc. The advice on our breakfast and linens will be a great input for us as i will put it into my attention and make the right adjustment. Last but not least we really appreciate our valued customers like you and therefore we always come up with a new facilities and promotion rates especially for our return customers so please booked through our website and check out for any promotions on going especially for a long stay inquiry. Once again thank you for choosing us for your stay.

Best regard

Ivan Sutanto
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
1.0 mi away
Villa Coco
Villa Coco
#28 of 146 in Seminyak
620 reviews
0.7 mi away
Bali Ginger Suites & Villa
Bali Ginger Suites & Villa
#31 of 146 in Seminyak
548 reviews
0.8 mi away
Artemis Villa and Hotel
Artemis Villa and Hotel
#76 of 146 in Seminyak
268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
U Paasha Seminyak
U Paasha Seminyak
#45 of 146 in Seminyak
1,175 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ize Seminyak
Ize Seminyak
#50 of 146 in Seminyak
972 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Club Villas
The Club Villas
#35 of 146 in Seminyak
700 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mutiara Bali Boutique Resort & Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mutiara Bali Boutique Resort & Villas

Property: Mutiara Bali Boutique Resort & Villas
Address: Jl. Braban No. 77 x Banjar Taman, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Seminyak
#18 On the Beach Hotel in Seminyak
#26 Family Hotel in Seminyak
#26 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
#39 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Mutiara Bali Boutique Resort & Villas 3.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Wonder if you’ve ever wanted to find a place where culture, nature, and style are mixed to form the unique touches of the heaven? The Bali Island will definitely occupy those needs. And while you spending your time experiencing the peaceful paradise island of Gods and Goddess, we are here at Mutiara Bali Boutique Resort Villas & Spa offering you our own unique touch of Balinese hospitality that will ensure you have a pleasant stay during your holiday away from home with the consists of resort and private villas designed with a touch of modern convenience is blend perfectly with the traditional Balinese Architecture.Each villa is equipped with designer kitchen, dining pavilion, beautifully manicured garden, private pool, wireless internet access, air-conditioned bedrooms with stress-reliever stylish bathroom giving an atmosphere where you can truly be yourself. Nestled at the heart of Seminyak district, Mutiara Bali Boutique Resort Villas & Spa is only 30 minutes away from the airport, centrally surrounded by high fashion boutiques, art galleries, world class dining venues and night life entertainment. Our welcoming and friendly staffs are looking forward to make sure everything is right during your stay at Mutiara Bali Boutique Resort Villas & Spa.Mutiara Bali Boutique Resort Villas & Spa is pleasantly welcoming you to experience Balinese hospitality at its best. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mutiara Bali Boutique Resort & Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mutiara Bali Boutique Resort And Villas
Mutiara Bali Boutique Resort & Villas Hotel Seminyak
Mutiara Bali Boutique Hotel
Mutiara Bali Boutique Resort & Villas Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing