We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value for money, location decent but not for all people”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Mutiara Bali Boutique Resort & Villas
Ranked #47 of 143 Hotels in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
50 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Good value for money, location decent but not for all people”
Reviewed April 22, 2013

Good value for money (by Bali standards), decent location, nice comfortable rooms, staff helpful and attentive, pool okay too.
To expand on a few points above: I REALLY don't think Bali is the sort of place you need to worry about a hotel being in a good location. As long as you are away from the scum of Kuta, its all good. Mostly because everything is spread out so even if you think your hotel is in the best spot one day, the next day when you want to go somewhere else, you will still have to find transport or walk a long way anyway. SO stress less about location.
Having said that, the location of this hotel in Seminyak is good because it is just off the main roads so is quiet but still easy to get out and find something to eat or somewhere to go shop etc.
The pool area was good but not great - large pool with nice garden and fine for a short swim everyday like I did. If you plan on spending every day all day by the pool, you might get bored of it. It was nice getting breakfast out by the pool (costs extra).
The breakfasts were more than adequate but nothing lavish if that is what you want.
The staff were very nice and helpful when we needed it (fluent English).
I recommend this place for people who do not just want to sit around a hotel all day long - for people who will spend most of their day out and about and who really just need a good, safe, friendly, easy to find and comfortable place to sleep and eat breakfast (and go for a quick swim here and there).
One morning at around 430am, a group of people came back to the hotel drunk and decided to jump around the pool for an hour and be noisy. Was annoying but not the hotels fault and only happened one night. In the morning children generally got up early (6-7am) and played around in the pool too.. because of both of these things I would recommend you pick a room AWAY from the pool.

Room Tip: Pick a room AWAY from the pool. Drunks may wake you up at 4am and if not, then kids will wake you up...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JM107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mutiarabali, Director of Sales at Mutiara Bali Boutique Resort & Villas, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
Dear JM107

Thank you very much for your review regarding our Resort room. I'm really happy to hear such a wonderful experience and to be remembered by our guest as we hope to keep serving you at our best again. Our resort still using the Balinese traditional architecture as we believe our guest who comes to Bali along way from their hometown, would definitely experience the authentic Balinese touch during their stay in the island, without forgetting the essential of today's technology which we also provide in our hotel's facilities. We apologize for the noise created by the fellow guest, we will make sure the convenient of our every guest always remain during their entire stay. Last but not least we really appreciate our valued customers like you and therefore we always come up with a new facilities and promotion rates especially for our return customers so please booked through our website and check out for any promotions on going especially for a long stay inquiry. Once again thank you for choosing us for your stay.

Best regard

Ivan Sutanto
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

848 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    338
    387
    92
    21
    10
See reviews for
211
309
57
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (192)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 21, 2013

Stayed here for 10 nights and the staff could not have been nicer, although the hotel is a bit off the beaten track and not close to the beaches , the style of the hotel and the pool made up for a lot of that. A word of caution, the delux rooms have an inside/outside bathroom with the main shower being outside, the bathroom is large but it does not have a door between the inside and outside areas which means that the bathroom is not airconditioned, if the heat and humidity are a problem for you, a standard room on the first floor ( which appear to have a standard bathroom) may be a better option.

Room Tip: small hotel all the rooms are close to the pool, only ground and first floor but no lifts, so if sta...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Colin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mutiarabali, Director of Sales at Mutiara Bali Boutique Resort & Villas, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
Dear Colin K

Thank you very much for your review regarding our Resort room. I'm really happy to hear such a wonderful experience and to be remembered by our guest as we hope to keep serving you at our best again. Our resort still using the Balinese traditional architecture as we believe our guest who comes to Bali along way from their hometown, would definitely experience the authentic Balinese touch during their stay in the island, without forgetting the essential of today's technology which we also provide in our hotel's facilities. Last but not least we really appreciate our valued customers like you and therefore we always come up with a new facilities and promotion rates especially for our return customers so please booked through our website and check out for any promotions on going especially for a long stay inquiry. Once again thank you for choosing us for your stay.

Best regard

Ivan Sutanto
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 17, 2013

Great Chill & Relax place.

Although I had to pay a little more to celebrate an early birthday for my close friend along with a few other, I feel that it was worth it although it is quite regretful that we could ot stay longer due to our busy schedules.

If I have the chance, I will stay there again.

Simply just love the ambience there.

My friends just cant get themselves off the private pool in the villa.
Plus the staff will cook breakfast on the spot in the villa and we get to have afternoon high tea too!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank maxieee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mutiarabali, Director of Sales at Mutiara Bali Boutique Resort & Villas, responded to this review, April 19, 2013
Dear maxiee

Thank you very much for your review regarding our Villa. I'm really happy to hear such a wonderful experience and to be remembered by our guest as we hope to keep serving you at our best again. Our resort still using the Balinese traditional architecture as we believe our guest who comes to Bali along way from their hometown, would definitely experience the authentic Balinese touch during their stay in the island, without forgetting the essential of today's technology which we also provide in our hotel's facilities. Last but not least we really appreciate our valued customers like you and therefore we always come up with a new facilities and promotion rates especially for our return customers so please booked through our website and check out for any promotions on going especially for a long stay inquiry. Once again thank you for choosing us for your stay.

Best regard

Ivan Sutanto
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
47 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed April 12, 2013

After being asked to leave my other private pool villa a day early as the owners wanted it back for themselves...(Another story) Dian from Barbara villas arranged me to stay here overnight and I could not have been more impressed. The staff may have known that I had been very inconvenienced but I must say that they all went so over and above to make my two day stay as comfortable as possible. The private pool villa was just amazing and the in-house service was superb. Although I only stayed a short time, I was so impressed that I will definitely be coming again. The villa is more in the traditional balinese style and is complimented with a gorgeous three tier swimming pool. Once again, thank you Dian for organising this for me. Terima Kasih everyone...!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BNGBOY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mutiarabali, Director of Sales at Mutiara Bali Boutique Resort & Villas, responded to this review, April 14, 2013
Dear BNGBOY

Thank you very much for your review regarding our Villa. I'm really happy to hear such a wonderful experience and to be remembered by our guest as we hope to keep serving you at our best again. Our resort still using the Balinese traditional architecture as we believe our guest who comes to Bali along way from their hometown, would definitely experience the authentic Balinese touch during their stay in the island, without forgetting the essential of today's technology which we also provide in our hotel's facilities. Last but not least we really appreciate our valued customers like you and therefore we always come up with a new facilities and promotion rates especially for our return customers so please booked through our website and check out for any promotions on going especially for a long stay inquiry. Once again thank you for choosing us for your stay.

Best regard

Ivan Sutanto
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed April 11, 2013

Me and 3 girlfriends stayed in the 4 bedroom villa for the last 6 nights and we have had a wonderful stay. The staff are very friendly and the villa is kept very clean.
Breakfast is included and it is cooked in your villa every morning, there is a good selection to choose from and it has been very good each day.
Room service is very affordable, in fact about the same price as most of the cafes on the main strip.
The spa isn't very good unfortunately, there is a lit of noice from the road and from staff having a chat.... Not very relaxing. I would recommend the Cool spa at about 5 min walk.
The gym is basic but that isn't a problem. Not having air con or a fan is however... It makes a proper work out inpossible in the hot humid weather. The streets in Seminyak don't lend themselves for jogging so it is either the un air conditioned treadmill or the beach, but i am just not fit enough for the beach :-)
The private pool is much bigger than it looks on the photos and just cool enough to be refreshing when you jump in.
I had a leaking roof in my bathroom but that was fixed very quickly once the found out about it and the free massage to make up for my little tumble was very much appreciated.
We organised a driver for a daytour through the resort and John was wonderful so please ask for him if you decide to venture out of town.

All in all, we had a wonderful stay and i would recommend staing here to my family and friends

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yolly13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mutiarabali, Director of Sales at Mutiara Bali Boutique Resort & Villas, responded to this review, April 14, 2013
Dear Yolly13

Thank you very much for your review regarding our Villa. I'm really happy to hear such a wonderful experience and to be remembered by our guest as we hope to keep serving you at our best again. I apologized regarding the leaking Bathroom during your stay and I'm really glad that you had enjoy the spa that we give as a compensation. Last but not least we really appreciate our valued customers like you and therefore we always come up with a new facilities and promotion rates especially for our return customers so please booked through our website and check out for any promotions on going especially for a long stay inquiry. Once again thank you for choosing us for your stay.

Best regard

Ivan Sutanto
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 19, 2013 via mobile

First trip to Bali, first place we stayed and we literally dropped our jaws wen our villa doors opened! It looks just like all the photos online, except actually being in there its definetly alot bigger than what the photos give credit for.

There are a few comments about mutiara not being that great, but they all seem to be in the hotel style rooms. I didnt see inside those rooms so i cant comment, but the outside is soo nice surrounding the main pool which is quite large!

BUT i highly suggest paying only a little bit extra and getting a suite. They are so modern with a touch of balinese culture, huge bed, beautiful grassy landscape, clean pool, safe worked well, amazing in villa breakfast, roomservice is prompt and delicious & staff are sooo friendly!!

We tried the spa and as it was my partners first ever experience with getting a proper massage i was a bit worried that he may not like it, but he LOVED it! He just had a regular 1hr massage and i had the cucumber body wrap (after a long day in the sun) it was perfect and at a good price!

Location, its a 4min walk to 'circle k' (like a 7eleven) and on that same street is all your fancy restraunts and shops that your heart desires.

Love it, we'll be back!!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ngahuia_gary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mutiarabali, Director of Sales at Mutiara Bali Boutique Resort & Villas, responded to this review, March 22, 2013
Dear thequeenb86

Thank you very much for your review regarding our Villa. I'm really happy to hear such a wonderful experience and to be remembered by our guest as we hope to keep serving you at our best again. Our staff and spa therapist must bee really please to hear from me that you had make a compliment abut their works and i believe we will try our best to keep up with that standard. Last but not least we really appreciate our valued customers like you and therefore we always come up with a new facilities and promotion rates especially for our return customers so please booked through our website and check out for any promotions on going especially for a long stay inquiry. Once again thank you for choosing us for your stay.

Best regard

Ivan Sutanto
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed March 19, 2013

first time in Bali and in this hotel, all I can say is that the staff were very friendly and this has enhanced my first Bali experience. the only downside is that the resort was rife with mosquitoes! our villa came with an electric mozzie repellent but even this wasn't enough to drive them away!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sandybottom86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mutiarabali, Director of Sales at Mutiara Bali Boutique Resort & Villas, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Dear thequeenb86

Thank you very much for your review regarding our Villa. I'm really happy to hear such a wonderful experience and to be remembered by our guest as we hope to keep serving you at our best again. During this months until may, the Bali weather could be very humid due to the weather change period where it could generate the growth of insects as our resort & villa are still using the natural tropical garden that decorating our landscape. Nevertheless we have overcome the insects problems by keep doing the scheduled fogging and green pest control system while our staff will always ensure the cleanliness of the room and they will happily assisting you if you find any problems occur during your stay. Last but not least we really appreciate our valued customers like you and therefore we always come up with a new facilities and promotion rates especially for our return customers so please booked through our website and check out for any promotions on going especially for a long stay inquiry. Once again thank you for choosing us for your stay.

Best regard

Ivan Sutanto
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
1.0 mi away
Villa Coco
Villa Coco
#29 of 143 in Seminyak
608 reviews
0.7 mi away
Bali Ginger Suites & Villa
Bali Ginger Suites & Villa
#30 of 143 in Seminyak
529 reviews
0.1 mi away
U Paasha Seminyak
U Paasha Seminyak
#45 of 143 in Seminyak
1,104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Artemis Villa and Hotel
Artemis Villa and Hotel
#74 of 143 in Seminyak
265 reviews
1.2 mi away
Villa Seminyak Estate & Spa
Villa Seminyak Estate & Spa
#46 of 143 in Seminyak
934 reviews
0.6 mi away
Tijili Seminyak
Tijili Seminyak
#42 of 143 in Seminyak
341 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mutiara Bali Boutique Resort & Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mutiara Bali Boutique Resort & Villas

Property: Mutiara Bali Boutique Resort & Villas
Address: Jl. Braban No. 77 x Banjar Taman, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Seminyak
#18 On the Beach Hotel in Seminyak
#26 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
#26 Family Hotel in Seminyak
#40 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Mutiara Bali Boutique Resort & Villas 3.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Wonder if you’ve ever wanted to find a place where culture, nature, and style are mixed to form the unique touches of the heaven? The Bali Island will definitely occupy those needs. And while you spending your time experiencing the peaceful paradise island of Gods and Goddess, we are here at Mutiara Bali Boutique Resort Villas & Spa offering you our own unique touch of Balinese hospitality that will ensure you have a pleasant stay during your holiday away from home with the consists of resort and private villas designed with a touch of modern convenience is blend perfectly with the traditional Balinese Architecture.Each villa is equipped with designer kitchen, dining pavilion, beautifully manicured garden, private pool, wireless internet access, air-conditioned bedrooms with stress-reliever stylish bathroom giving an atmosphere where you can truly be yourself. Nestled at the heart of Seminyak district, Mutiara Bali Boutique Resort Villas & Spa is only 30 minutes away from the airport, centrally surrounded by high fashion boutiques, art galleries, world class dining venues and night life entertainment. Our welcoming and friendly staffs are looking forward to make sure everything is right during your stay at Mutiara Bali Boutique Resort Villas & Spa.Mutiara Bali Boutique Resort Villas & Spa is pleasantly welcoming you to experience Balinese hospitality at its best. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mutiara Bali Boutique Resort & Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mutiara Bali Boutique Resort & Villas Hotel Seminyak
Mutiara Bali Boutique Resort And Villas
Mutiara Bali Boutique Hotel
Mutiara Bali Boutique Resort & Villas Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing