We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Most Positive Enjoyable Experience - Excellant Value!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Mutiara Bali Boutique Resort & Villas
Ranked #48 of 144 Hotels in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Terrigal, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Most Positive Enjoyable Experience - Excellant Value!”
Reviewed December 20, 2012

Mutiara

The Johnson family stayed in a 2Brm Deluxe Villa (#5) 10 days at the Mutiara from the 5th Dec. 2012 with our mature son's respectively, probably our last family holiday together for a while, our 17Yr old youngest will be returning next year for schoolies and has already booked to return to Bali with his mates

The villa configuration resembled more of a town house than an expected stand alone Villa. Wow! It was fantastic, the staff are friendly, obliging, punctual and meticulous when the cleaning and refreshing the rooms every day. Breakfast was cooked by our villa by our very own private chef every morning, this being included with the room tariff. Our accommodation included 2 self contained rooms which were hugh, King size+ bed in the master Brm and x queen size beds in the upstairs room, both had bathroom and all the creature comforts and large flat screen TV, which has a wide and varied choice of viewing including Fox movie channels . The villa also boasted a 14mtr private kidney shaped swimming; generous outside spacious living area was absolutely fabulous. We also enjoyed and took full advantage of the large communal pool/spa and (limited)-gymnasium

Closely located to shops, excellent restaurants, including Seminyak Square where there is live entertainment every night, local dancers, after dark relaxing music etc on of the very few places where you find cultivated grassed area. There is also “Zappas Bar” within 200mtrs with excellent live music, the musicians very articulate they can play anything that is requested of them. On the negative side the beach is approximately 1km away, it’s not a pleasant walk with the hectic traffic and precious little pavement to negotiate. We got over this by hiring 3 scooters (@ 3.00/day/scooter) you will need to haggle. We felt less venerable on these than walking (can you believe that!) and enjoyed the freedom

The first time we hailed a taxi form the side of the road the driver wanted Aus$30.00, then offer to take us for AUS$20.00, if you encounter this kind of pricing keep walking, believe me there are plenty of taxi’s. A taxi to Kut should cost you approx AUS$4.00, use only the reputable “Blue Taxsi” and insist on the metre on being put on.
If you are considering travelling with young children apart from the large pool there is precious little else for them to do, you will need to entertain them

Excellent value, highly recommended, will not disappoint & trust the additional comment on local knowledge is of some assistance

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BSAandrew_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mutiarabali, Director of Sales at Mutiara Bali Boutique Resort & Villas, responded to this review, December 21, 2012
Dear BSAandrew_12

Thank you very much for your review regarding our Villa room. I'm really happy to hear such a wonderful experience and to be remembered by our guest as we hope to keep serving you at our best again. The street taxi in Bali could be quite a tricky sometimes and therefore we always suggest our guest always ask the meter to be put on and only use the trusted one, as for your son next year visit, we certainly hope we could accommodate him again. Last but not least we really appreciate our valued customers like you and therefore we always come up with a new facilities and promotion rates especially for our return customers so please booked through our website and check out for any promotions on going especially for a long stay inquiry. Once again thank you for choosing us for your stay.

Best regard

Ivan Sutanto
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

843 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    335
    385
    92
    21
    10
See reviews for
210
307
57
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (191)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Darwin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 9, 2012

I recently stayed (Dec 2012) at Mutiara and had a very positive experiance.

I arrived from Darwin (Aus) at around 10pm and as usual in Bali was greeted by very friendly hotel staff. I stayed in a Deluxe room overlooking the pool. The room was basic although very clean and secure. During my first night the airconditioner did not cool very well. On the following morning I mentioned it to hotel staff who immediately replaced it with a new perfectly working air conditioner. I was very impressed by this as I expected to be having staff working on it all day or requiring me to change rooms.

I stayed for a total of five nights and found the the hotel staff to be friendly and genuine. The stay was very relaxing. There were no sounds of partying late at night or children running around the pool during the day. The pool is a larger than usual lap pool (aprx 20 mt in length) that was perfect for 6am laps. Right next to the pool is a basic covered gym that has what you need including running machine and light weights.

The location itself is around 150 mt from entrance to the main street of Seminyak. This walk felt safe day or night as walking passed two other resorts on the way. This location was perfect as you are close to the restaurants / shops although not getting kept up at night by motorcycles.

As mentioned, very positive experiance, recommended to a friend who has booked and now I am checking out dates for my next visit..

Michael, Darwin.

Room Tip: I was very happy with the Deluxe room, as I travelled on my own, no problems with the two single bed...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bounty b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mutiarabali, Director of Sales at Mutiara Bali Boutique Resort & Villas, responded to this review, December 10, 2012
Dear bounty b

Thank you very much for your review regarding our Resort room. I'm really happy to hear such a wonderful experience and to be remembered by our guest as we hope to keep serving you at our best again. We also really thankful of your recommendation to your other friends, and I hope they will experience the same pleasant stay as you did. We believe we have the most spacious Resort room in Seminyak area within our price range, considering that we would love to give our guest the better comfort and relaxation while they having their holiday and not to be stuck in a very tight room. Last but not least we really appreciate our valued customers like you and therefore we always come up with a new facilities and promotion rates especially for our return customers so please booked through our website and check out for any promotions on going especially for a long stay inquiry. Once again thank you for choosing us for your stay.

Best regard

Ivan Sutanto
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed December 5, 2012

My wife and I just spend 10 days at the Mutiara. We had a Deluxe room with ground floor access to the swimming pool. The room was very comfortable although a bit dated. The room had an enormous bathroom but not having its own air conditioner it did get a bit hot and stuffy during the day. The hotel was very quiet and had all the expected facilities - pool, spa, gym, restaurant, room service etc. but what set it apart from other hotels we have used in Bali were the very friendly and ever helpful staff. The swimming pool is easily accessible from all the rooms and is clean and is surrounded by small but well kept grounds. Breakfast was included and although it was a limited menu the staff were happy to meet our requests for variations. If you are looking for a peaceful place to stay which is within walking distance to shops, restaurants and the beach this hotels is perfect.

Room Tip: Deluxe rooms have easy access to the pool and avoid stairs
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mutiarabali, Director of Sales at Mutiara Bali Boutique Resort & Villas, responded to this review, December 5, 2012
Dear Steve H

Thank you very much for your review regarding our Resort room. I'm really happy to hear such a wonderful experience and to be remembered by our guest as we hope to keep serving you at our best again. We certainly really pleased as you choose our hotel to accommodate you long stay and find it very pleasant. We believe we have the most spacious Resort room in Seminyak area within our price range, considering that we would love to give our guest the better comfort and relaxation while they having their holiday and not to be stuck in a very tight room. Last but not least we really appreciate our valued customers like you and therefore we always come up with a new facilities and promotion rates especially for our return customers so please booked through our website and check out for any promotions on going especially for a long stay inquiry. Once again thank you for choosing us for your stay.

Best regard

Ivan Sutanto
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, WA
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed December 2, 2012

Stayed in a superior room and found it to be very roomy. Although the rooms are a bit older they are still very comfortable. The bathroom is huge. Only thing is the bathroom has an open air shower so the room is not airconditioned so can be a bit warm. I found it to be very quiet and comfortable room to stay in. The pool is lovely and close to all rooms. It was within easy walking distance to the main road that contains many good quality and reasonably priced restuarants. The staff were very friendly and helpful and would certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ozkaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mutiarabali, Director of Sales at Mutiara Bali Boutique Resort & Villas, responded to this review, December 3, 2012
Dear ozkaz

Thank you very much for your review regarding our Resort room. I'm really happy to hear such a wonderful experience and to be remembered by our guest as we hope to keep serving you at our best again. Our location is one of the main strength as its not too far from the hip area in Seminyak at the same time further enough from the main street to maintain the privacy and quietness during your resting time. We believe we have the most spacious Resort room in Seminyak area within our price range, considering that we would love to give our guest the better comfort and relaxation while they having their holiday and not to be stuck in a very tight room. Last but not least we really appreciate our valued customers like you and therefore we always come up with a new facilities and promotion rates especially for our return customers so please booked through our website and check out for any promotions on going especially for a long stay inquiry. Once again thank you for choosing us for your stay.

Best regard

Ivan Sutanto
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed December 1, 2012

We opted for a one bedroom private pool suite, couldn't fault it. The pool, the rooms including an open air kitchen dining overlooking the pool were just perfect. The staff were divine and just couldn't do enough for you. We're midway through our holiday and really don't want to leave and it's all down to the quality of this accommodation ...... and it's affordable!!! What an absolute gem, we definitely will be coming back.

Room Tip: If you want a bit of down time opt for a private pool room, they aren't significantly more than...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GranTheKiwiBird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mutiarabali, Director of Sales at Mutiara Bali Boutique Resort & Villas, responded to this review, December 3, 2012
Dear GranTheKiwiBird

Thank you very much for your review regarding our Villa. I'm really happy to hear such a wonderful experience and to be remembered by our guest as we hope to keep serving you at our best again. Our location is one of the main strength as its not too far from the hip area in Seminyak at the same time further enough from the main street to maintain the privacy and quietness during your resting time. Last but not least we really appreciate our valued customers like you and therefore we always come up with a new facilities and promotion rates especially for our return customers so please booked through our website and check out for any promotions on going especially for a long stay inquiry. Once again thank you for choosing us for your stay.

Best regard

Ivan Sutanto
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
55 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed November 27, 2012

I stayed here with my mum and daughter during October. The air conditioning struggled as it was 42 C most days. The staff here are so friendly and go out of there way to remember your name.Sucita is one of the best! The spa is a little expensive but it is convenient. They always serve a filling breakfast but remember to bring a good instant coffee if you are not found of Bali Kopi. The Mutiara is close to all the great restaurants....all in walking distance. It's a bit of a trek to Legian for shopping so grab a taxi and stay down there until the afternoon. It's always a delight to walk back into this quiet little oasis.I love the Mutiara and we will probably stay there again in April.

Room Tip: Choose a deluxe
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank india70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mutiarabali, Director of Sales at Mutiara Bali Boutique Resort & Villas, responded to this review, November 28, 2012
Dear india70

Thank you very much for your review regarding our Resort room. I'm really happy to hear such a wonderful experience and to be remembered by our guest as we hope to keep serving you again at our best again. We will inform to Mr. Sucita one of our housekeeping staff, that he had make an extraordinary service and we will send your regard to him. Our location is one of the main strength as its not too far from the hip area in Seminyak at the same time further enough from the main street to maintain the privacy and quietness during your resting time. We believe we have the most spacious Resort room in Seminyak area within our price range, considering that we would love to give our guest the better comfort and relaxation while they having their holiday and not to be stuck in a very tight room. Last but not least we really appreciate our valued customers like you and therefore we always come up with a new facilities and promotion rates especially for our return customers so please booked through our website and check out for any promotions on going especially for a long stay inquiry. Once again thank you for choosing us for your stay.

Best regard

Ivan Sutanto
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed November 23, 2012

What we got - a biggish room for standard price, the most comfortable and clean bed we stayed in, balcony overlooking the pool, AC, free (excellent) b'fast, in the room there was (free bottled water, a fridge, big flatscreen tv, hairdryer, lots of towels, shampoo, cotton buds, sewing kit, toothbrush and paste.
There is a laundry service, spa service, butler service, free hire bikes, kitchen open all the time + room service, free computers/internet for guest use, free WiFi everywhere, big pool that was the right temp and no chlorine, outdoor gym with lots of fans overlooking the pool, a jacuzzi.
The best thing though was that on top of all this the service was superb and the place just has a vibe like you know the staff are treated well and they are happy which I can't say about other Balinese hotels. A highly recommended place to stay.

Room Tip: All the rooms would be good - they're all quiet as they are off the main road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mutiarabali, Director of Sales at Mutiara Bali Boutique Resort & Villas, responded to this review, November 23, 2012
Dear Lisa D

Thank you very much for your review regarding our Resort room. I'm really happy to hear such a wonderful experience and to be remembered by our guest as we hope to keep serving you again at our best again. All the positive comments will be informed back to our staff as I believe that they will be very motivated after seeing your review and hope they always keep up with that standard. Our location is one of the main strength as its not too far from the hip area in Seminyak at the same time further enough from the main street to maintain the privacy and quietness during your resting time. We believe we have the most spacious Resort room in Seminyak area within our price range, considering that we would love to give our guest the better comfort and relaxation while they having their holiday and not to be stuck in a very tight room. Last but not least we really appreciate our valued customers like you and therefore we always come up with a new facilities and promotion rates especially for our return customers so please booked through our website and check out for any promotions on going especially for a long stay inquiry. Once again thank you for choosing us for your stay.

Best regard

Ivan Sutanto
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
1.0 mi away
Villa Coco
Villa Coco
#30 of 144 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 597 reviews
0.7 mi away
Bali Ginger Suites & Villa
Bali Ginger Suites & Villa
#29 of 144 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 517 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ize Seminyak
Ize Seminyak
#49 of 144 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 926 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Tijili Seminyak
Tijili Seminyak
#39 of 144 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 322 reviews
0.1 mi away
U Paasha Seminyak
U Paasha Seminyak
#45 of 144 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,069 reviews
0.8 mi away
Artemis Villa and Hotel
Artemis Villa and Hotel
#69 of 144 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 264 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mutiara Bali Boutique Resort & Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mutiara Bali Boutique Resort & Villas

Property: Mutiara Bali Boutique Resort & Villas
Address: Jl. Braban No. 77 x Banjar Taman, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Seminyak
#19 On the Beach Hotel in Seminyak
#26 Family Hotel in Seminyak
#26 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
#41 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Mutiara Bali Boutique Resort & Villas 3.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Wonder if you’ve ever wanted to find a place where culture, nature, and style are mixed to form the unique touches of the heaven? The Bali Island will definitely occupy those needs. And while you spending your time experiencing the peaceful paradise island of Gods and Goddess, we are here at Mutiara Bali Boutique Resort Villas & Spa offering you our own unique touch of Balinese hospitality that will ensure you have a pleasant stay during your holiday away from home with the consists of resort and private villas designed with a touch of modern convenience is blend perfectly with the traditional Balinese Architecture.Each villa is equipped with designer kitchen, dining pavilion, beautifully manicured garden, private pool, wireless internet access, air-conditioned bedrooms with stress-reliever stylish bathroom giving an atmosphere where you can truly be yourself. Nestled at the heart of Seminyak district, Mutiara Bali Boutique Resort Villas & Spa is only 30 minutes away from the airport, centrally surrounded by high fashion boutiques, art galleries, world class dining venues and night life entertainment. Our welcoming and friendly staffs are looking forward to make sure everything is right during your stay at Mutiara Bali Boutique Resort Villas & Spa.Mutiara Bali Boutique Resort Villas & Spa is pleasantly welcoming you to experience Balinese hospitality at its best. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mutiara Bali Boutique Resort & Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mutiara Bali Boutique Resort & Villas Hotel Seminyak
Mutiara Bali Boutique Resort And Villas
Mutiara Bali Boutique Hotel
Mutiara Bali Boutique Resort & Villas Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing