We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place, close to town”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Mutiara Bali Boutique Resort & Villas
Ranked #47 of 145 Hotels in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
119 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Great place, close to town”
Reviewed April 19, 2012

Mutiara Bali was recommended to me by a friend who stayed here with her family, but then continued to stay here by herself while waiting for her friends to arrive.
It is very safe and secure.

The pool is fabulous with frangapani trees and plants around the outside.

We were upgraded to a family room- which was a double and a single bed.

There was a welome drink with a cold towel and a fruit basket in our room on arrival.
The staff were very friendly and helpful.

The sheets did have a few stains on them, but nothing too scary.

Rooms came with an insect repellent plug.

The shower was an 'outside shower' however had a glass roof, which was fabulous. Especially as this means there are not too many mosquitos as you shower!

The hotel is behind Cafe Bali, which you reach by heading up the street a bit and walking down a lane. This means you are very close to the Seminyak main strip with restaurant, bars and shops but the hotel is very quiet at night time.

I would def stay here again.

We had a massage at the spa which was also very good.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SixMonthItch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mutiarabali, Director of Sales at Mutiara Bali Boutique Resort & Villas, responded to this review, April 20, 2012
Dear TSaada8

Thank you very much for your review regarding our Resort and Villas. I'm really happy to hear such a wonderful experience by our guest and hope to keep serving you again at our best. Concern about the sheet have been noticed, thank you for put it into my attention and we will do the correction with our housekeeping team to find our the cause of the stain. Last but not least we really appreciate our valued customers like you and therefore we always come up with a new facilities and promotion rates especially for our return customers so please booked through our website and check out for any promotions on going. Once again thank you for choosing us for your stay and We hope you will give us another chance to see you again for your next trip to Bali.

Best regard

Ivan Sutanto
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

852 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    342
    387
    92
    21
    10
See reviews for
212
311
57
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (194)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, South Australia, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed April 5, 2012

We stayed here in March 2012 in a large group of family and friends for my sister's wedding. The location is good - tucked away down a laneway and relatively quiet. About 40 of us stayed in an assortment of rooms - from the base level Superior Rooms to the 3 bedroom villas. The villas were gorgeous - very clean, wonderful gardens and great pools. The superior room we stayed in (233) had it's own little balcony overlooking the pool. It was a good setup as we were in a large group. The breakfast was a la carte instead of buffet, but had generous servings. The restaurant food was okay - nothing amazing, but the prices were very cheap. The spa service was wonderful, my husband and I both had Balinese massages together and they were fantastic and well priced ($25 each AUD). It is within easy walking distance to restaurants and a small taxi fare away from Legian/Kuta. It's not too noisy and the staff were very friendly.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Liz D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mutiarabali, Director of Sales at Mutiara Bali Boutique Resort & Villas, responded to this review, April 11, 2012
Dear Liz D

Thank you very much for your review regarding our Resort and Villas. I'm really happy to hear such a wonderful experience by our guest and hope to keep serving you again at our best. We will keep maintain our level of service in order to keep serving the best to our guess. Last but not least we really appreciate our valued customers like you and therefore we always come up with a new facilities and promotion rates especially for our return customers so please booked through our website and check out for any promotions on going. Once again thank you for choosing us for your stay and We hope you will give us another chance to see you again for your next trip to Bali.

Best regard

Ivan Sutanto
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mandurah, Perth
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed April 4, 2012

We have stayed at this hotel on several occasions; the last being Feb 2012 and have found it to be great for the price and location is ideal as it is close to the restaurant strip. We can walk to the strip in about 5 minutes and do not need to worry about taxi's. Staff are very friendly and a good choice of breakfasts is available. Well worth it for the money. Nice pool area and gymnasium. They also have villas but we have not stayed in them yet.

The rooms are big and on the ground floor have open air outdoor showers. Rooms are cleaned daily and bedding changed daily.

Good for couples as well as families. We love the Mutiara!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alricho74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mutiarabali, Director of Sales at Mutiara Bali Boutique Resort & Villas, responded to this review, April 8, 2012
Dear Alricho74

Thank you very much for your review regarding our Resort. I'm really happy to hear such a wonderful experience by our guest and hope to keep serving you again at our best. Try our villa for your next trip to enjoy the luxurious privacy and service that you can get with a very reasonable price. Last but not least we really appreciate our valued customers like you and therefore we always come up with a new facilities and promotion rates especially for our return customers so please booked through our website and check out for any promotions on going. Once again thank you for choosing us for your stay and We hope you will give us another chance to see you again for your next trip to Bali.

Best regard

Ivan Sutanto
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fremantle
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed April 3, 2012

We had 45 guests staying at the Mutiara Bali and everyone was very happy with their rooms, the staff and the food.
The staff were extrememly helpful with accommodating such a large group and we were able to find a room for everyone's budget.
All the rooms and villas that we booked were comfortable and clean. The staff were very friendly. This was my 19th time to Bali and I had one of the best massges I've ever had in the Spa at the hotel. Overall I would highly recommend the Mutiara Bali for it's location, friendly and helpful staff and a budget for everone.

Room Tip: The 1 and 2 bedroom villas are excellent. The poolside rooms are also great with a lovely outside ba...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jaye S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mutiarabali, Director of Sales at Mutiara Bali Boutique Resort & Villas, responded to this review, April 8, 2012
Dear jaye S

Thank you very much for your review regarding our Resort and Villas. I'm personally would like to say congratulations for your beautiful Wedding Ceremony wish you all the best and Thank you for the picture that you had sent to us, it was very lovely. We really happy that you enjoyed your overall stay with us and having a good time. Last but not least we really appreciate our valued customers like you and therefore we always come up with a new facilities and promotion rates especially for our return customers so please booked through our website and check out for any promotions on going. Once again thank you for choosing us for your stay and We hope you will give us another chance to see you again for your next trip to Bali.

Best regard

Ivan Sutanto
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mandurah, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed April 2, 2012

Had a great time at the Mutiara' in Seminyak, the rooms were perfect & what a huge bathroom, I have traveled a few times & the staff have been excellent , which made the holiday much better,
The pool was great,breakfast was good, so in all we had a good time THANK YOU TO THE MANAGER & STAFF FOR A GOOD HOLIDAY :)

Room Tip: Deluxe Room Ground Floor!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Teddy6210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mutiarabali, Director of Sales at Mutiara Bali Boutique Resort & Villas, responded to this review, April 8, 2012
Dear Teddy6210

Thank you very much for your review regarding our Resort. I'm really happy to hear such a wonderful experience by our guest and hope to keep serving you again at our best. Within our area we provide the most spacious room for the resort type in a most competitive price. Last but not least we really appreciate our valued customers like you and therefore we always come up with a new facilities and promotion rates especially for our return customers so please booked through our website and check out for any promotions on going. Once again thank you for choosing us for your stay and We hope you will give us another chance to see you again for your next trip to Bali.

Best regard

Ivan Sutanto
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed March 19, 2012

Stayed in Mutiara Bali from 14 to 18 March 2012. 15 of us stayed in Family, Deluxe and superior rooms. All rooms were clean and bathroom spacious. Most of the rooms face the pool which is surrounded by frangipani trees. Pool closes at 10pm which means you can still swim after early dinner which was good for the kids. Breakfast was ala carte but menu is limited. The resort is beautiful, a short walk to "Eat Street" which is only one street away. The beach is a good 10 minutes walk. We are very happy with our stay and would come back again.

Room Tip: If you love big spacious bathrooms pick Deluxe or Family Units.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ngpl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mutiarabali, Director of Sales at Mutiara Bali Boutique Resort & Villas, responded to this review, March 28, 2012
Dear ngpl

Thank you very much for your review regarding our Resort. I'm really happy to hear such a wonderful experience by our guest and hope to keep serving you again at our best. We always maintain our environment and property to make sure the Local Balinese ambiance still alive within the area. Every Tuesday we have a Live Acoustic Session at our swimming pool & lobby and every Friday we have Balinese Dancing from local art students perform at our Lobby & Restaurant. Last but not least we really appreciate our valued customers like you and therefore we always come up with a new facilities and promotion rates especially for our return customers so please booked through our website and check out for any promotions on going. Once again thank you for choosing us for your stay and We hope you will give us another chance to see you again for your next trip to Bali.

Best regard

Ivan Sutanto
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
121 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed March 15, 2012

We choose this property based on price and location and it delivered. We would return. We choose a standard room. It was clean, comfortable and spacious. The towels were worn but clean. The pool area was very inviting. The hotel created a consistent standard across all areas. No area excelled and no area was disappointing. it was attractive and had a nice ambience helped by well let pathways to rooms. Breakfast was very good and the pavilion area was very attractive. The staff were extremely helpful, warm and friendly.

Room Tip: I would upgrade to a deluxe room which seems to have better bathrooms and are located on ground leve...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Sallylyons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mutiarabali, Director of Sales at Mutiara Bali Boutique Resort & Villas, responded to this review, March 18, 2012
Dear Sallylyons

Thank you very much for your review regarding our Resort. I'm really happy to hear such a wonderful experience by our guest and hope to keep serving you again at our best. We always maintain our environment and property to make sure the Local Balinese ambiance still alive within the area. Every Tuesday we have a Live Acoustic Session at our swimming pool & lobby and every Friday we have Balinese Dancing from local art students perform at our Lobby & Restaurant. Last but not least we really appreciate our valued customers like you and therefore we always come up with a new facilities and promotion rates especially for our return customers so please booked through our website and check out for any promotions on going. Once again thank you for choosing us for your stay and We hope you will give us another chance to see you again for your next trip to Bali.

Best regard

Ivan Sutanto
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
1.0 mi away
Villa Coco
Villa Coco
#26 of 145 in Seminyak
615 reviews
0.7 mi away
Bali Ginger Suites & Villa
Bali Ginger Suites & Villa
#31 of 145 in Seminyak
535 reviews
0.1 mi away
U Paasha Seminyak
U Paasha Seminyak
#46 of 145 in Seminyak
1,136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Artemis Villa and Hotel
Artemis Villa and Hotel
#73 of 145 in Seminyak
266 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Club Villas
The Club Villas
#32 of 145 in Seminyak
689 reviews
0.6 mi away
Tijili Seminyak
Tijili Seminyak
#42 of 145 in Seminyak
369 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mutiara Bali Boutique Resort & Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mutiara Bali Boutique Resort & Villas

Property: Mutiara Bali Boutique Resort & Villas
Address: Jl. Braban No. 77 x Banjar Taman, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Seminyak
#18 On the Beach Hotel in Seminyak
#26 Family Hotel in Seminyak
#26 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
#39 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Mutiara Bali Boutique Resort & Villas 3.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Wonder if you’ve ever wanted to find a place where culture, nature, and style are mixed to form the unique touches of the heaven? The Bali Island will definitely occupy those needs. And while you spending your time experiencing the peaceful paradise island of Gods and Goddess, we are here at Mutiara Bali Boutique Resort Villas & Spa offering you our own unique touch of Balinese hospitality that will ensure you have a pleasant stay during your holiday away from home with the consists of resort and private villas designed with a touch of modern convenience is blend perfectly with the traditional Balinese Architecture.Each villa is equipped with designer kitchen, dining pavilion, beautifully manicured garden, private pool, wireless internet access, air-conditioned bedrooms with stress-reliever stylish bathroom giving an atmosphere where you can truly be yourself. Nestled at the heart of Seminyak district, Mutiara Bali Boutique Resort Villas & Spa is only 30 minutes away from the airport, centrally surrounded by high fashion boutiques, art galleries, world class dining venues and night life entertainment. Our welcoming and friendly staffs are looking forward to make sure everything is right during your stay at Mutiara Bali Boutique Resort Villas & Spa.Mutiara Bali Boutique Resort Villas & Spa is pleasantly welcoming you to experience Balinese hospitality at its best. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mutiara Bali Boutique Resort & Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mutiara Bali Boutique Resort And Villas
Mutiara Bali Boutique Resort & Villas Hotel Seminyak
Mutiara Bali Boutique Hotel
Mutiara Bali Boutique Resort & Villas Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing