We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place, good location and price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Mutiara Bali Boutique Resort & Villas
Ranked #49 of 148 Hotels in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 4, 2012

Very nice place if you want to stay in Seminyak. Quiet and very close to main street where restaurants and bars are. Room clean and huge, but simple. Do not expect luxury. Breakfast a la cart is OK. Didn't try restaurant. Would come back for price and location.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sucazi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mutiarabali, Director of Sales at Mutiara Bali Boutique Resort & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded March 15, 2012

Dear Suely

Thank you very much for your review regarding our Room. I'm really happy to hear such a wonderful experience by our guest and hope to keep serving you again at our best. Last but not least we really appreciate our valued customers like you and therefore we always come up with a new facilities and promotion rates especially for our return customers so please booked through our website and check out for any promotions on going. Once again thank you for choosing us for your stay and We hope you will give us another chance to see you again for your next trip to Bali.

Best regard

Ivan Sutanto

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (888)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

674 - 680 of 889 reviews

Reviewed February 27, 2012

For the second time in this hotel and this time 2 nights with 3 persons in a family room perfectly designed and serviced for 3 persons.
Cleanliness, location, breakfast and lunch together with friendly staff makes this my favourite place to stay, especially considering the more than acceptable price.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank whjh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mutiarabali, Director of Sales at Mutiara Bali Boutique Resort & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2012

Dear whjh

Thank you very much for your review regarding our Room. I'm really happy to hear such a wonderful experience by our guest and hope to keep serving you again at our best. Last but not least we really appreciate our valued customers like you and therefore we always come up with a new facilities and promotion rates especially for our return customers so please booked through our website and check out for any promotions on going. Once again thank you for choosing us for your stay and We hope you will give us another chance to see you again for your next trip to Bali.

Best regard

Ivan Sutanto

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2012

We stayed 2 nights in Mutiara. The room is clean and bed is comfortable and they have really huge outdoor bathroom. However there are many mosquitos which make sleeping at night a disturbance.

The location is not so good. You need to walk at least 100m to Seminyak Square which was not an issue in the day time. However the challenge comes when you are walking back to the resort at night. There was no street light for nearly 100m and we really got scare that we will be knock down by cars.

The breakfast was not buffet style but the portion was sufficient.

Overall, a nice quiet resort but I will not stay here again. I would rather explore and try out other resort.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank 10PiPi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mutiarabali, Director of Sales at Mutiara Bali Boutique Resort & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2012

Dear sheep79

Thank you very much for your review regarding our Room. Thank you for your concern regarding the street light, we and our neighbor will surely inform to person in charge to provide us with a better street light for all the tourist convenient. We really appreciate our valued customers like you and therefore we always come up with a new facilities and promotion rates especially for our return customers so please booked through our website and check out for any promotions on going. Once again thank you for choosing us for your stay and We hope you will give us another chance to see you again for your next trip to Bali.

Best regard

Ivan Sutanto

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2012

Lovely boutique hotel just in the right place!
The rooms are basic but nice and clean. Its in a great position from the main st and the beach but tucked away enough to be quite! The breakfasts are amazing! we have never seen so much food for brekkie! The staff are all lovely, very helpful and very friendly. Free internet was a bonus to keep in touch with home. Over all would recommend this hotel and we will revisit on our next trip to Bali. Thanks Mutiara

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank louandstevethomas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mutiarabali, Director of Sales at Mutiara Bali Boutique Resort & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2012

Dear louandstevethomas

Thank you very much for your review regarding our Room. I'm really happy to hear such a wonderful experience by our guest and hope to keep serving you again at our best. Last but not least we really appreciate our valued customers like you and therefore we always come up with a new facilities and promotion rates especially for our return customers so please booked through our website and check out for any promotions on going. Once again thank you for choosing us for your stay and We hope you will give us another chance to see you again for your next trip to Bali.

Best regard

Ivan Sutanto

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2012

Stayed in a pool villa with my teenage daughters overall the service provided by the staff was excellent. Restaurant meal was beautiful as was room service and well priced. Breakfast got very boring by day two all the breakfast were very similar. Some of the breakfast was cooked in your villa and other parts brought from the kitchen already cooked. Unfortunately the person serving breakfast would plate up the noodles and then cook the eggs and bacon by then the noodles were stone cold. Cleaning of the room was very basic and no cleaning products were used. The water used to mop was not hot and smelt rank. Toiletries were never replaced. We were able to get one DVD player but as it is a two room villa I think they should be in both rooms at all times. There was not much of a variety on the tv do DVDs were the best option. These are not cheap Villa so I expected more. I have stayed at other Villas in Seminyak in the same price range and they are worlds apart. The location is great!

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vessie73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mutiarabali, Director of Sales at Mutiara Bali Boutique Resort & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2012

Dear Vessie73

Thank you very much for your review regarding our Villa. We really put into our attention regarding your the things we need to improve at our villa and thank you for reminding us to keep upgrade our villa to keep up with best standard. Last but not least we really appreciate our valued customers like you and therefore we always come up with a new facilities and promotion rates especially for our return customers so please booked through our website and check out for any promotions on going. Once again thank you for choosing us for your stay and We hope you will give us another chance to see you again for your next trip to Bali.

Best regard

Ivan Sutanto

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2012

We stayed for 5 nights in the 3 bedroom Suite Villa. The Villa was outstanding and well suited to a variety of family/friends holidaying together. We are a family of 6, each bedroom is of equal quality - so we all had beautiful rooms.
The staff throughout the whole resort, as with all Balinese were very polite, friendly and could never do enough for us. The daily staff who attended to our villa, tidying and cleaning the rooms, the garden and pool were simply amazing and we thank them so very much for keeping the whole Villa immaculate. Also available with the Villa are two staff who come into the Villa's outdoor kitchen and cook a variety of lovely breakfasts - which was particularly good for the kids. We also used the Resort's Day Spa and the girls are well trained and gave us the most relaxing of Swedish massages.
Lastly, Mutiara IS in an excellent location - a very short walk to fabulous restaurants and cafes.
Noteworthy - Grocer & Grind (coffee), Sarong (fine dining), Potato Head (super funky beach club/bar/restaurant).
Enjoy.

Room Tip: Our Villa was '89'
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank RaquelTherese
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mutiarabali, Director of Sales at Mutiara Bali Boutique Resort & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded February 1, 2012

Dear RaquelTherese

Thank you very much for your review regarding our Villa. Its a great pleasure to hear such a wonderful experience by our guest and we really glad that we could accommodate and be a part of your lovely holiday at Bali. We have plan to create an in house activity for the children as we had received few request for it, hopefully for the next visit your children could enjoy our children activity. Last but not least we really appreciate our valued customers like you and therefore we always come up with a new facilities and promotion rates especially for our return customers so please booked through our website and check out for any promotions on going. Once again thank you for choosing us for your stay and We hope you will give us another chance to see you again for your next trip to Bali.

Best regard

Ivan Sutanto

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2012

We stayed at the mutiara in a ground floor room for three nights in January. We booked with asiarooms.com.
We had no complaints, the bathroom was amazing, the room was clean and there was a fresh fruit platter on arrival.
The breakfasts weren't great but considering it's included in the price it's hard to complain.
Our air on stopped working for a few hours during the day but we told the staff and the problem was fixed right away.
As far as the location, it was close to a few good restaurants and tucked away so there was no loud noises during the night.
It's a bit of a walk to central seminyak but a very cheap taxi ride and the hotel does offer shuttles to a few popular locations during the day.
I would very much recommend the mutiara as a place to stay and would gladly stay there again myself.

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank elliet86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mutiarabali, Director of Sales at Mutiara Bali Boutique Resort & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded February 1, 2012

Dear elliet86

Thank you very much for your review regarding our Resort. Its a great pleasure to hear such a wonderful experience by our guest and we really glad that we could accommodate and be a part of your lovely holiday at Bali. Last but not least we really appreciate our valued customers like you and therefore we always come up with a new facilities and promotion rates especially for our return customers so please booked through our website and check out for any promotions on going. Once again thank you for choosing us for your stay and We hope you will give us another chance to see you again for your next trip to Bali.

Best regard

Ivan Sutanto

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.7 mi away
Bali Ginger Suites & Villa
Bali Ginger Suites & Villa
#27 of 148 in Seminyak
594 reviews
1 mi away
Villa Coco
Villa Coco
#30 of 148 in Seminyak
674 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Haven Bali
The Haven Bali
#59 of 148 in Seminyak
1,922 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hotel Horison Seminyak
Hotel Horison Seminyak
#61 of 148 in Seminyak
1,079 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ize Seminyak
Ize Seminyak
#48 of 148 in Seminyak
1,034 reviews
0.7 mi away
PING Hotel Seminyak Bali
PING Hotel Seminyak Bali
#51 of 148 in Seminyak
494 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mutiara Bali Boutique Resort & Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mutiara Bali Boutique Resort & Villas

Address: Jl. Braban No. 77 x Banjar Taman, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta District > Seminyak
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Seminyak
#19 On the Beach Hotel in Seminyak
#22 Family Hotel in Seminyak
#26 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
#41 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range: $32 - $82 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Mutiara Bali Boutique Resort & Villas 3.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Wonder if you’ve ever wanted to find a place where culture, nature, and style are mixed to form the unique touches of the heaven? The Bali Island will definitely occupy those needs. And while you spending your time experiencing the peaceful paradise island of Gods and Goddess, we are here at Mutiara Bali Boutique Resort Villas & Spa offering you our own unique touch of Balinese hospitality that will ensure you have a pleasant stay during your holiday away from home with the consists of resort and private villas designed with a touch of modern convenience is blend perfectly with the traditional Balinese Architecture.Each villa is equipped with designer kitchen, dining pavilion, beautifully manicured garden, private pool, wireless internet access, air-conditioned bedrooms with stress-reliever stylish bathroom giving an atmosphere where you can truly be yourself. Nestled at the heart of Seminyak district, Mutiara Bali Boutique Resort Villas & Spa is only 30 minutes away from the airport, centrally surrounded by high fashion boutiques, art galleries, world class dining venues and night life entertainment. Our welcoming and friendly staffs are looking forward to make sure everything is right during your stay at Mutiara Bali Boutique Resort Villas & Spa.Mutiara Bali Boutique Resort Villas & Spa is pleasantly welcoming you to experience Balinese hospitality at its best. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Mutiara Bali Boutique Resort & Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mutiara Bali Boutique Resort And Villas
Mutiara Bali Boutique Resort & Villas Hotel Seminyak
Mutiara Bali Boutique Hotel
Mutiara Bali Boutique Resort & Villas Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing