We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Fantabulous !” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bambu Restarant

Bambu Restarant
Ranked #7 of 463 Restaurants in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indonesian, Pacific Rim
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Romantic, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Valet Parking, Waitstaff
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fantabulous !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

Beautiful food, ambience and service. Definitely has the wow factor! We went with a group of 7 and everyone thoroughly enjoyed their meals including the young adults.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Deb C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,203 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2,493
    507
    133
    29
    41
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne
Level Contributor
57 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Sublime setting, service & food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

Loved every aspect of our family dinner at Bambu. The food is fresh & modern, and the setting is something else.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank lbb_melb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
25 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Sophisticated indonesian food and charm”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014 via mobile

Bambu offers sophisticated indonesian food in a spectacular venue. The food is interesting and refined and the service is charming and subtly attentive. Definitely a highlight to return to.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fabulous Indonsian Food in a Modern setting”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

We gave up a reservation at another top Bali restuarant to ensure we didn't go home without visiting Bambu and it didn't disappoint. The setting is somewhere between a Roman bath house and a modern resort. Very cool indeed. We started with soft shell crab and tuna ceviche, both great but the tuna was sublime, a must try dish. For mains we shared lamb curry and barramundi cooked in banana leaf. Both fabulous dishes. The staff convinced us to order our food medium spicy, clearly over cautious of our ability to deal with too much chilli. We didn't find the food hot at all so thankfully we had a red and green sambal on the table - now these were outrageously hot so be careful. Deserts were relatively simple but delicious. My one small negative, and something easy to fix, is that there were no placemats or drink coaster on the dark stained wood tables. As a result the staff we continually wiping down the table to remove the condensation from the drink glasses and plates. It became a bit annoying and I found myself doing it before they saw it.

The wine list was comprehensive enough and okay prices for Bali standards. The staff were probably the best of all the resturants we have been to this holiday...which is the majority of the top 10.

I found the serving sizes more in line with good restaurants in AustralIa, not big but enough that it allowed room for desert, something we usually skip.

Great new addition to the Bali restaurant scene

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jonesym1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Yum!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

From the moment we entered the beautifully presented restaurant we were treated like kings! The design of the restaurant is a must see having to enter steps over a large pool as you first walk in! We didn't have a booking but we're accommodated nicely upstairs ( book in advance and sit either in the pool island area or just downstairs) the food was a 10/10 eating the biggest prawn I'd ever seen. Bambu is a must when visiting bali!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ablight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bambu Restarant also viewed

 

Been to Bambu Restarant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing