We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Peaceful Oasis”
other travelers have booked this property
Villa & Pool view
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Villa & Pool view
Ground and top pool view Ground and top pool view
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
29 reviews
Villa & Pool view
Ground and top pool view
Ground and top pool view
Sun Bed
Sun Bed
Sun Bed and Pool view
Pool and seating area view
Pool Overview
Pool and Sun bed view
Seating area and pool view
Dining arae over looking Pool
Villa and Pool view
Garden view
Seating Area
TV Room
TV Room and Pool table area
TV Room
Seating area
Dining area
Dining Area
Kitchen
Seating area
Villa & Pool overview
Bedroom 1
Bedroom
Bedroom
Bedroom
Bedroom
Bedroom
Bedroom view from outside
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Seminyak, Kuta District, Bali

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
philiawid...
Sydney, Australia
1 review
“Peaceful Oasis”
Reviewed November 8, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Bali is a busy place with people and traffic everywhere but once you enter Villa Aqua you find yourself in a peaceful paradise. It's in a great location close to the beach, great restaurants and the town centre of Seminyak. If you are willing to take on the crazy traffic you can walk everywhere.
The villa is a great place to stay with a group of friends as you can have privacy in your room or you can enjoy the pool, dining area and games room to socialise and relax with friends.The 4 bedrooms are really spacious with an ensuite, television, air conditioning and safe. All rooms look out over the beautiful pool.
The staff are great and always willing to accommodate your every request. Having an amazing chef and a butler available all day is a definite plus!!!
Would definitely stay there again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and the villa
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geraldine...
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best villa in Seminyak”
Reviewed July 9, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We spent 10 nights at Aqua, 2 families with 4 children aged between 9 and 12. It was amazing!!! The property was beautiful and the pool was awesome. The bedrooms were large and very well appointed. In my opinion the location of Aqua is unbeatable, short walk to everything from the beach, shops and all the best restaurants!!! The kids area which included pool table meant it was difficult to get the kids to leave the villa. The staff are a credit to Aqua, (Gede, Eka, Dewar and Ketut) are the best!!! Friendly and helpful and the chef and food is first class!!!! Could not recommend Aqua more highly!!! Only criticism would be the dodgy internet!!! We will definitely stay at Aqua again!!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The location, food and swimming pool!!
Liked least: Internet
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vicki1760
Greater Sydney, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Spacious Villa in Great Location”
Reviewed June 9, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

This villa is in a great location within easy walking distance to many great restaurants and close to the beach and shops. It has generous bedrooms and a huge pool and grounds. The staff are friendly and can't do enough for you. I would stay here again.

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
damanda19
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Amazing Villa”
Reviewed April 13, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Stayed at Villa Aqua for 8 wonderful nights!! The villa is in a great location. Either walking distance or a short cab ride to Seminyak's top restaurants and shops. The villa is very spacious, and a great layout that worked fantastically for 4 adults and 5 children between ages 10-13, accommodating everyones needs, particularly fond of the sunken lounge and grassed area with volleyball net, kids and adults had a lot of fun playing volleyball and badminton. The pool is huge and the staff were very friendly and happy to please, nothing was ever too much. The breakfast, lunch and dinner the chef prepared was amazing. I would recommend this villa to anyone wanting a great location, great villa and staff. I will be back again. Memorable from beginning to end, a truly relaxing holiday made easy by the staff.

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kerry m
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“awesome yet again”
Reviewed January 9, 2015 for a stay in December 2014

i just returned from another unforgettable stay at villa aqua, i love this villa for many reasons , the staff are warm and friendly and attended to every need .the location is fantastic , a few quick steps to mexicola and a short stroll to laluucciola, sea circus, kudata and many other great spots yet far enough away to ensure our privacy and serenity , simply fantastic.the cooks where restaurant quality i couldn't get enough of there culinary skills , nothing was too difficult a request for them.the grounds and huge pool and spa was simply stunning , we loved laying around the day bed all day getting pampered by the staff .at night we enjoyed playing pool and watching videos in the games room and having a beer at the bar . we all slept well knowing we had 24 hour security watching over us for the whole of our stay.cant wait to i return once again to this wonderful villa and staff

Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MickJoG
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Don't bother looking beyond Aqua”
Reviewed November 26, 2014 for a stay in October 2014

In the middle of the 3 main areas in Seminyak you'll get to at some point - Potato Head, the beach & the main drag. On top of this it's next to Mexicola which gives the block a cool vibrant buzz. you'll enjoy. The villa staff will also with minimal notice prepare BBQ's to your request & I highly recommend the meat BBQ off their Balinese BBQ options.

The team of staff at the villa are professional & attentive. The pool is heated 24/7 which means you can lay about drinking in the pool all night until sunrise. The bedrooms are enormous way beyond necessary, & chilly cold with awesome air conditioning.

Traveling group: Large Group
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Craig A
Sydney, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Spacious Oasis”
Reviewed October 1, 2014 for a stay in April 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Arriving at Villa Aqua for our first ever visit to Bali, we were a bit concerned about what it would be like. Turning down the little side street and standing at the gate, we had no idea of the amazing oasis that awaited us. We were greeted with refreshing ice tea, cold face towels and an extremely inviting pool. Our next dilemma was the bedroom selection as all four bedrooms were spacious, private and generously appointed. My children explored all of Villa Aqua and its facilities, including interacting with the staff who were always available for any request or assistance. The pool is amazing and was where most of our time was spent before and after tours and exploration of Seminyak which was right outside the gate. We loved the position of Villa Aqua as we walked everywhere, including to dinner when we ate out and we always felt safe. Villa Aqua is incredibly spacious and well appointed with luxury, the staff were available day and night and could be trusted to exchange money or do grocery shopping with all receipts for transactions. They helped organise tours, book restaurants and provide advice when necessary. This villa is an oasis in the heart of Seminyak, we are already planning our next stay at Villa Aqua.

Rooms Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing