We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“7 star luxury”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Does this look relaxing? Enjoy your time in Bali
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
50 reviews
Does this look relaxing?
Enjoy your time in Bali
The Pool
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Kitchen
Dining Room
Kitchen
Kitchen
The Twin Bedroom
The Twin Bedroom
The Twin Bedroom
The Bedroom
The Bedroom
The Bedroom
The Second Bedroom
The Second Bedroom
The Second Bedroom
Bathroom (Twin Bedroom)
Bathroom (Twin Bedroom)
Bathroom (Bedroom)
Bathroom (Bedroom)
Bathroom (Second Bedroom)
Bathroom (Second Bedroom)
Entrance
Pathways
Welcome to your own private villa
Swim in your own private pool whenever you want
Pool at night
Sun yourself on the pool loungers
Some of our wonderful staff - Juwini, Adi & Putu
Bedroom 1 - Super King bed 200cm x 200cm
Bedroom 1 - individual touches
Bedroom 2 as King layout - Super King bed 200cm x 200cm
Bedroom 2 - overlooking pool
Bedroom 2 - Twin layout
Bedroom 2 - Twin layout
Bedroom 3 - Super King bed 200cm x 200cm
Bedroom 3 - Super King bed 200cm x 200cm
Bedroom 3 - Super King bed 200cm x 200cm
Breakfast in bed anyone?
Lounge at night
Lounge area
Looks good, doesn't it.
Dining / kitchen
Who's ready for dinner prepared by their own private chef?
Picture yourself here with a good book...
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Seminyak, Kuta District, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 50 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Neema P
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“7 star luxury”
Reviewed June 3, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

This place has all amenities, pool, perfect food, cabs, personal touch, awesome bedrooms. Just everything

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2amigos
Gold Coast, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“An oasis away from it all!”
Reviewed March 20, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Celebrated my 50th with a girls trip to villa 5. Nothing was too much trouble for Juwini, what a fabulous chef! Thank you Kay for my birthday cake, such a lovely and personal touch. The security guys were always on hand to call a taxi for us, and we also took advantage of the driver Putu for a half day 'homewares' shopping tour. Absolutely loved staying in the villa, won't hesitate to stay again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
joannecab...
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent place thought of everything”
Reviewed March 18, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

We had four day stay everyone was wonderful especially juwinni the chef wonderful food and such a cheerful and helpful lady security point at units made us feel safe and all so private five minutes from Seminyak for shopping but wonderful to stay in and enjoy delicious food courtesy of juwinni who also shops for great stay and lovely owners we will definitely be back thanks Joanne and Syd

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sandramfr...
Denpasar, Indonesia
1 review
“Absolutely awesome and so peaceful.”
Reviewed February 27, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Had the most amazing time staying in Umalas Retreat 1. Juwini is a totally awesome cook. Thank you so much for looking after us. Fully recommended to anyone wishing to stay here.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mounttavy
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Welcoming staff”
Reviewed January 5, 2017 for a stay in January 2017
3
people found this review helpful

Umalas Retreat although a little off the beaten track ie no restaurants within walking distance, was so relaxing and clean and as the subject title suggests the staff were so friendly and welcoming.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jane S
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Wonderful stay at this beautiful villa”
Reviewed October 15, 2016 for a stay in October 2016
4
people found this review helpful

I was recently a guest at Umalas 1 with my family. There were 7 of us in total and we had a truly wonderful stay. Juwini looked after us like royalty. Nothing was too much trouble. Her cooking is better than most of the restaurants we went to - there really was no reason to leave during our 4 day stay. The villa is beautifully decorated and has all the home comforts you require and more. We loved Umalas 1 and can't wait to return for more spoiling!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
balibaby1
balibaby1
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Magnificent stay”
Reviewed September 10, 2016 for a stay in August 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed at Umulas retreat villa 1 with a group of 4 adults and 3 children....its was truely a magnificent stay! We have travelled many times to Bali and this has certainly been our top pick of places to stay. Kay the Villa owner was very helpful and quick with replying to booking enquiries.
The villa was located in close proximity to Seminyak with shopping and restaurants. It's in a nice quiet street with a fantastic spa near by.
The housekeeper Rusmini was absolutely lovely....such a wonderful cook. Her breakfasts are amazing. I highly recommended that you get her to cook you a dinner aswell. We organised a Babi Guling feast and it was delicious. Rusmini kept the villa spotlessly clean. Wish we could have taken her home!!!!!
The villa has 24 HR security so we felt very safe. Putu was also very helpful as the villa transport driver!
The villas are very decorated with beautiful style thanks to Kay. The beds were super comfortable and the layout of the villa was well designed. The pool was beautiful and the outdoor living area was fantastic.
Highly recommended Umulas Retreat and really looking forward to staying next time we holiday in Bali

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing