We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$147
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Anantara Seminyak Bali Resort(Seminyak)(Great Value!)
$304
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Haven Bali(Seminyak)(Great Value!)
$82
$52
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$333
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Legian Bali(Seminyak)
$536
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa(Seminyak)(Great Value!)
$258
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$293
Oberoi Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$254
$231
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of $282/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$186
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$598
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (622)
Filter reviews
622 results
Traveler rating
531
71
15
3
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
531
71
15
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsapple tvour honeymoonprivate poolmain poolricotta pancakesbbq nightroom servicetucked awayboutique villacomplimentary massagefree shuttle servicebusy seminyakevery staff memberspa treatmentsseminyak squarestunning villaamazing hotel
Filter
Updating list...
147 - 152 of 622 reviews
Reviewed August 14, 2017 via mobile

Me and my wife stayed at this hotel for 7 nights. This was our second hotel in Bali after being in Ubud for 5 nights.
The hotel is really nice but just seems to be lacking in some areas.
Around the main pool there's not much area where you can actually sunbathe. There are some comfy cabana beds but they're very shaded. The staff are really friendly and helpful. On occasions we found the service very slow when waiting for drinks. The drinks selection e.g. Cocktails are very limited and when you received one tasted very poor.
The pool area looks very nice but pool maintenance limited,leaves and bits floating around. It's lacks a kind of ambiance that attracts people to come sit around the pool.
The villas are nice but don't seem to have a luxurious feel about like a boutique villa should have.
The rooms just felt basic with no real outstanding features.
The pool outside the villa was a brilliant size but never really gets the sun, neither does the pool decking area due to the trees and bushes.
The double sun lounger outside the villa has no cushion on it so after being laid on it for a while you get off it with a bad back.
The food at the hotel was nice and a decent portion size is served but then again nothing to special. On one occasion we came down for breakfast early morning as we were going on a day trip.We both ordered the granola. We had 20minutes before we were leaving for our trip. The granola never turned up so we had to leave the hotel hungry. I complained at reception but got the impression they didn't really understand what I was actually telling them.
The unlimited BBQ the hotel is decent but is sold at 260rupiah, don't forget like we did there's also 21% tax and then service charge to be added.
The town of seminyak is very nice and lively with loads of bars and restaurants to eat and drink at without staying to eat in at the hotel.
The hotel is by no means poor but I just think it lacks a special feel.

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Philhen86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TE B, The Elysian Team at The Elysian, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2017

Dear Philhen86,

Warmest greetings from The Elysian and Thank you very much for sharing your recent stay with us.
We are sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your stay and we will be sharing your review to the staff and management as we strive to improve and become a place you want to return to.
We do believe our staff had done their best to provide the best service to the guest as other traveler said. However, seems like in some occasion it couldn’t delivered as our expectation. We do much apologize for any inconvenience.
Once again, thank you for your feedback and we look forward to having the pleasure of welcoming you back to our resort in the near future
Sincerely yours,
The Elysian Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2017

This is a beautiful well kept property. We were made welcome as soon as we arrived.Always greeted by our name. Nothing was ever a problem to them. We spent 8 days here with family and friends, lot of young people on Honeymoon, which was a perfect setting for them. Would highly recommend staying here.

Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank hazelc871
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TE B, The Elysian Team at The Elysian, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2017

Dear hazelc871,

Greeting from The Elysian Villas Seminyak..
We are truly happy to learn that you had an enjoyable stay and loved our villas. We hope the new The Elysian experience will be high on your travel list from now on!
We will share your kind words with the entire team whom makes this possible, they will surely be glad to know their hard work doesn’t go unnoticed.
We hope that your wonderful experience will bring you back to The Elysian.

Warmest regards
The Elysian Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2017 via mobile

We visited the Elysian 4 years after our first trip and everything was just as wonderful. Very happy and helpful staff.
Villa soacious and spotless. Spa fantastic.
Plentiful breakfast.
Unfortunately we did not pick the best time weather wise but hotel made up for it!

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Amanda R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TE B, The Elysian Team at The Elysian, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2017

Dear Amanda R,

Warmest greetings from The Elysian Family,

Thank you for sharing your 2nd stay experience on TripAdvisor. We are pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable moment during your stay and very much appreciated for your positive feedback toward our service and facilities.

We look forward to welcoming you back for your 3rd stay in the near time to come.

Yours Sincerely,
The Elysian Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2017

We stayed at the Elysian for the first part of our honeymoon in Bali. The room was stunning with an amazing pool and gorgeous bathroom. The hotel had beautifully decorated our room as a surprise for us and continued to bring us special treats throughout our stay. The attentive staff were the most helpful and genuinely considerate of our entire stay in Bali. The assistance from the concierge throughout our stay was brilliant, he arranged lots of great meals for us and directed us to the best places to go. Whilst Seminyak was fun, the Elysian made it possible to enjoy from a honeymoon perspective, with it's luxury pool, incredible spa - with particularly great massages received on both visits and even an all you can eat BBQ priced extremely reasonably and tastefully done. The hotel was populated by late twenties-early forties couples , was romantic and trendy. We will definitely be returning to this excellent venue, thank you for kick starting a lovely honeymoon in Bali.

Room Tip: they're all good!
  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Kieran S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TE B, The Elysian Team at The Elysian, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2017

Dear Kieran S,

Thank you very much for your tremendous compliments and for taking the time to share your holiday experience. We are much honored to have received such a positive review and it has been a pleasure to have you as our guest.
Your comment will be shared to the team and we hope that we will have the pleasure to welcome you back to The Elysian, Bali in the not too distant future again.

Warm regards,
The Elysian Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2017 via mobile

We have spent 7 days of our honeymoon here and it was perfect. The villas are beautiful, the villa pool is great. You are a 10 min walk to the beach, 10 minutes to the centre. All the food you get in the hotel is exceptional, never had a bad breakfast or lunch here. And the staff here are just amazing, always helpful, always courteous, nothing is too much hassle for them. They make this place more perfect. Recommend anyone to stay here, i was sad to leave!

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Thisisro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TE B, The Elysian Team at The Elysian, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2017

Dear thisisro,

Thank you so much for your time to write a review after your 7 days stay with us at The Elysian Villas Seminyak.
We are truly happy that our team was able to deliver The Elysian brand experience and our strategic location in the heart of Seminyak has left you with good memories.
We delighted to share your kind words with the entire team whom makes this possible as we know they will be very happy to know that their hard work enables our guests to have memorable experiences.
Once again thank you for sharing and we all look forward to welcoming you back!

Warmest regard,
The Elysian Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews