We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
The Seiryu Villas(Seminyak)(Great Value!)
$225
$150
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard by Marriott Bali Seminyak Resort(Seminyak)(Great Value!)
$169
$151
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Haven Bali(Seminyak)(Great Value!)
$63
$54
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Anantara Seminyak Bali Resort(Seminyak)(Great Value!)
$483
$246
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$1,141
$337
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$258
$231
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of $257/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$375
$345
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa(Seminyak)(Great Value!)
$329
$98
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 49% below average rates

The price you found is 49% lower than this hotel's average rate of $194/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$678
$446
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Legian Bali(Seminyak)
$683
$486
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (617)
Filter reviews
617 results
Traveler rating
527
71
14
3
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
527
71
14
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsapple tvour honeymoonprivate poolmain poolricotta pancakesbbq nightroom servicetucked awayboutique villacomplimentary massagefree shuttle servicebusy seminyakevery staff memberspa treatmentsseminyak squarestunning villaamazing hotel
Filter
Updating list...
146 - 151 of 617 reviews
Reviewed August 6, 2017 via mobile

We visited the Elysian 4 years after our first trip and everything was just as wonderful. Very happy and helpful staff.
Villa soacious and spotless. Spa fantastic.
Plentiful breakfast.
Unfortunately we did not pick the best time weather wise but hotel made up for it!

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Amanda R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TE B, The Elysian Team at The Elysian, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2017

Dear Amanda R,

Warmest greetings from The Elysian Family,

Thank you for sharing your 2nd stay experience on TripAdvisor. We are pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable moment during your stay and very much appreciated for your positive feedback toward our service and facilities.

We look forward to welcoming you back for your 3rd stay in the near time to come.

Yours Sincerely,
The Elysian Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2017

We stayed at the Elysian for the first part of our honeymoon in Bali. The room was stunning with an amazing pool and gorgeous bathroom. The hotel had beautifully decorated our room as a surprise for us and continued to bring us special treats throughout our stay. The attentive staff were the most helpful and genuinely considerate of our entire stay in Bali. The assistance from the concierge throughout our stay was brilliant, he arranged lots of great meals for us and directed us to the best places to go. Whilst Seminyak was fun, the Elysian made it possible to enjoy from a honeymoon perspective, with it's luxury pool, incredible spa - with particularly great massages received on both visits and even an all you can eat BBQ priced extremely reasonably and tastefully done. The hotel was populated by late twenties-early forties couples , was romantic and trendy. We will definitely be returning to this excellent venue, thank you for kick starting a lovely honeymoon in Bali.

Room Tip: they're all good!
  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Kieran S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TE B, The Elysian Team at The Elysian, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2017

Dear Kieran S,

Thank you very much for your tremendous compliments and for taking the time to share your holiday experience. We are much honored to have received such a positive review and it has been a pleasure to have you as our guest.
Your comment will be shared to the team and we hope that we will have the pleasure to welcome you back to The Elysian, Bali in the not too distant future again.

Warm regards,
The Elysian Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2017 via mobile

We have spent 7 days of our honeymoon here and it was perfect. The villas are beautiful, the villa pool is great. You are a 10 min walk to the beach, 10 minutes to the centre. All the food you get in the hotel is exceptional, never had a bad breakfast or lunch here. And the staff here are just amazing, always helpful, always courteous, nothing is too much hassle for them. They make this place more perfect. Recommend anyone to stay here, i was sad to leave!

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Thisisro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TE B, The Elysian Team at The Elysian, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2017

Dear thisisro,

Thank you so much for your time to write a review after your 7 days stay with us at The Elysian Villas Seminyak.
We are truly happy that our team was able to deliver The Elysian brand experience and our strategic location in the heart of Seminyak has left you with good memories.
We delighted to share your kind words with the entire team whom makes this possible as we know they will be very happy to know that their hard work enables our guests to have memorable experiences.
Once again thank you for sharing and we all look forward to welcoming you back!

Warmest regard,
The Elysian Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2017 via mobile

The Elysian was one of the two places we have visited during our honeymoon (the other being Viceroy). The villa was very spacious, comfortable and clean as was the pool (although the deck area was a little on a small side). A bit of warning, our villa was quite shady for the most part of the day, so not too great if you're a sun worshipper. The staff was very friendly and made us feel very welcome and the made-to-order breakfast was absolutely delicious (I definitely recommend the French toast). The only big fault were the mosquitos, despite the fogging and using the hotel provided devices we got badly bitten in our sleep :(

Stayed: June 2017, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Paula M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TE B, The Elysian Team at The Elysian, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2017

Dear Paula M,

Thank you very much for your generous compliments and for taking the time to share your holiday experience.
We are much honored to have received such a positive review and it has been a pleasure to have you as our guest.
regarding your comment about the mosquito, We realize Bali is tropical island and that's why, we have regular fogging twice a week and we spray all the villa twice a day to minimize the mosquito in the area and inside the villa.however, we will share your feedback to our housekeeping department so we can work harder about this issue.
Please accept our apologies and we hope that we will have the pleasure to welcome you back to The Elysian, Bali on your next holiday.

Warmest Regards
The Elysian team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2017

The staff at the elysian offered first class service. We were greeted by personal service and genuine smiles every day. In particular Ardi on the front desk really made our stay special by organising some great trips including a private tour of Bali and a trek up mount Batur which was a fantastic experience. He went above and beyond to offer personal service and make us feel special.

Gede was our guide for the private tour of Bali. He was fantastic- allowed us to take in Bali at our own speed, very courteous and polite offering just the right amount of information.

Argus on the front desk also arranged a lovely dinner at Jimbaren bay on our last night and nothing was too much to ask.

The restaurant staff always greeted us and asked us what we had been up to offering advice and tips on where to visit etc. Even the cleaning staff were great- making sure we were comfortable and never over intrusive.

All the staff at the elysian were truly fantastic- we truly could not have asked for a better place to stay for our first visit to Bali.

  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adam T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TE B, The Elysian Team at The Elysian, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2017

Dear Adam T,

Many thanks for your time to share The Elysian experience with us.

We are extremely glad to learn that you had an enjoyable stay with us and met your overall expectation, loving as much as we do, our associate, products and services. I am delighted to share your kind words with the entire team whom makes this possible as I know they will be very happy to know that their hard work enables our guests to have memorable experiences.

We hope that your wonderful experience will bring you back to The Elysian.

Warmest regards,
The Elysian Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews