We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
The Seiryu Villas(Seminyak)(Great Value!)
$242
$161
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard by Marriott Bali Seminyak Resort(Seminyak)(Great Value!)
$175
$151
Courtyard
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Haven Bali(Seminyak)(Great Value!)
$57
$54
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Anantara Seminyak Bali Resort(Seminyak)(Great Value!)
$483
$250
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$377
$337
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$258
$231
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of $279/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$372
$345
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa(Seminyak)(Great Value!)
$329
$98
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 51% below average rates

The price you found is 51% lower than this hotel's average rate of $201/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Legian Bali(Seminyak)
$675
$489
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$679
$504
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (617)
Filter reviews
617 results
Traveler rating
527
71
14
3
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
527
71
14
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsapple tvour honeymoonprivate poolmain poolricotta pancakesbbq nightroom servicetucked awayboutique villacomplimentary massagefree shuttle servicebusy seminyakevery staff memberspa treatmentsseminyak squarestunning villaamazing hotel
Filter
Updating list...
161 - 166 of 617 reviews
Reviewed July 15, 2017

We loved it so much we'd return to 'The Elysian' in a heartbeat.We looked but we didn't see anything else like it. The resort is a short walk from everywhere we wanted to go, quiet, and the staff were all amazing. Thank you, Tinie, Susi, and the rest of the wait staff, (and all the chefs) in the pool side restaurant. The front of house people were equally warm and generous. Thank you Arie! (Please forgive the wrong spelling of names.) The Housekeepers also did a brilliant job of making sure our villa was fresh and clean as the day we arrived, and the grounds were glorious. I'd never been to Bali before but these people and this establishment made our return a certainty. Best wishes, David

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DavidK1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TE B, The Elysian Team at The Elysian, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2017

Dear DavidK1965,

Thank you very much for your comments on Trip Advisor after your recent visit to The Elysian.

We're delighted to note that you found the services, environment, style, and setting of The Elysian, Bali met with your expectations. We truly appreciate your recognition of the staff who are the heart and soul of this resort.

We would like to thank you for having stayed with us, and we all look forward to the opportunity of again welcoming you back to The Elysian,


Warm regards,
The Elysian Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2017

We absolutely loved our stay at the Elysian. So close to everything you could possible want or need - the beach, the shops, and restaurants. The perfect combination of being able to have your own privacy in your villa or meet other people at the communal poor. The villas were just lovely and the staff were so very helpful. The cleaning and housekeeping was a little erratic but as soon as we mentioned that we towels hadn't been replaced - it was resolved straight away. We tried to book for our next stay only to find they were booked out - we'd stay there again for sure. Thank you for a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Kelstars22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TE B, The Elysian Team at The Elysian, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2017

Dear Kelstars22,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience.

We truly happy to learn that you had an enjoyable stay and loved our villas and location. We hope the new The Elysian experience will be high on your travel list from now on!
We will share your kind words with the entire team whom makes this possible, they will surely be glad to know their hard work doesn’t go unnoticed.

Once again thank you for sharing and we all look forward to welcoming you back!

Warmest regard,

The Elysian Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2017

Seeing a cheery, welcoming face with an Elysian hotel board after the long queue for immigration in Denpesar airport was the start of a very enjoyable, relaxing break at the Elysian resort. The whole resort is a relaxing, peaceful haven close to Seminyak, where the main restaurants and shops are to be found.

All the staff made you feel welcome! From the housekeepers who visited our villa twice daily, the facilities team that keep the resort looking its best and cleaning/checking the pools daily, and those deserving special mention with whom we had most interaction who made our stay special, Fubi (for the pick up), Tini, Ardi, Wedi, Yuni (wishing you and your baby all the best when it comes in Sept), Desi, and Sri (hope we got the spellings correct). All perfectionists in their own right!

Our villa was everything we imagined it to be from the pictures, and more. A deck by the pool where we sunbathed in our own little world. An air conditioned lounge area where we could sit in the evening and watch Wimbledon. An air conditioned bedroom with fan to ensure we remained cool enough to sleep well; and a modern bathroom. Simply awesome!

Whilst we did venture out to eat during our stay, the hotel restaurant does a great job with breakfast and with evening meals; especially with their Satay evening, BBQ etc. recognising that the restaurant overlooks the main hotel pool and its cabanas.
Thoroughly recommended, with nothing being too much trouble.

The service and treatment in the spa is also fantastic! Recommend you de-stress and get a massage after a long haul flight and again later in your stay. Never been treated better in any spa I've visited anywhere in the globe.

Thank you!

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank spoon1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TE B, The Elysian Team at The Elysian, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2017

Dear spoon1963,

Many thanks for your time to share The Elysian experience in the world of Tripadvisor..

We're extremely glad to learn that you had an enjoyable stay with us and met your overall expectation, loving as much as we do, our associate, products and services. We're delighted to share your kind words with the entire team whom makes this possible as I know they will be very happy to know that their hard work enables our guests to have memorable experiences.

We hope that your wonderful experience will bring you back to The Elysian.

Warmest regards,
The Elysian team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2017 via mobile

We have spent a week in this beutiful one bedroom villa.
Location was just perfect close to the sea coast and to the most important hot spots in Seminyak.
Service was excellent during the whole stay
Quality of the villa and all equipment was above standards
Thanks a lot for this wonderful week. We will come back soon

Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Tamás E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TE B, The Elysian Team at The Elysian, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2017

Dear Tamas E,

First and foremost thank you for giving us the chance to showcase our resort to you.
We are truly happy that our team was able to deliver The Elysian brand experience and you love our perfect location in the heart of seminyak.
We truly hope we will be able to welcome you back and already now look forward to reconnecting with you.

Warmest regards,
The Elysian Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2017 via mobile

We loved staying here, the Villas are in a great spot being only a 5 minute walk to the beach and restaurants. The staff and service was excellent and our Villa was beautiful. The food in the Restaurant was amazing, we loved eating by the gorgeous pool. Thanks for an amazing stay.

Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
Thank Lucienne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TE B, The Elysian Team at The Elysian, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2017

Dear Lucienne B,

Warmest greetings from The Elysian Seminyak and thank you very much for sharing your recent stay with us.
We are so happy to learn that you love the resort facilities and also its strategic location in the Seminyak area.
Thank you for sharing and we truly look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Warmest regards,
The Elysian Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews