We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
The Seiryu Villas(Seminyak)(Great Value!)
$365
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$1,141
$339
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$153
$137
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Anantara Seminyak Bali Resort(Seminyak)(Great Value!)
$281
$234
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Legian Bali(Seminyak)
$638
$543
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$660
$511
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$499
$461
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Haven Bali(Seminyak)(Great Value!)
$70
$48
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$311
$267
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa(Seminyak)(Great Value!)
$354
$95
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 41% below average rates

The price you found is 41% lower than this hotel's average rate of $160/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (329)
Filter reviews
329 results
Traveler rating
81
160
59
21
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
81
160
59
21
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspotato headsarong restaurantoutdoor bathroomspacious roomwithin walking distancebath and showerincluded breakfastlarge fridgemin walkfabulous hotelclean hotelground floorprivate pool villaspent nightsmini barbudget hotelwater pressure
Filter
Updating list...
236 - 241 of 329 reviews
Reviewed May 1, 2012 via mobile

We have been coming here for years now and love coming back here. True value for money. The staff are lovely and welcoming. It's like coming home to see family. It has everything you need from a hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SadieAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2012

We spent NYE in Seminyak and decided to stay at Bali Ayu in a superior room for its reasonable price and excellent location. The accommodation is local style townhouses. Ground floor is one room and the 2nd floor with its separate entry is another. We had the 2nd floor.

Pros: Excellent location - walking distance to W hotel (10 mins) and potatohead (15 mins). Great value for the price you pay with the accommodation you get. Family and couple friendly. Quiet location. Showers is semi-outdoor and large.

Cons: If you can't handle the occasional lizard or insects, the semi-outdoor shower + bath + toilet might not be your thing. No hot water for the showers but the bath with the attached shower-head has hot water. Some mosquitoes.

Overall, we would definitely head back due to the excellent quiet location and value for money.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ACjourneys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2012

Lovely smallish mid-range hotel in Seminyak - not Kuta. We had a superior room with our own courtyard and all the services you'd expect. Basic breakfast included for $95 a night (3 people). Everything - good cheap and cheerful restaurants, $6 massages and facials, are pretty much outside the front door. The gorgeous Potato head bar/restaurant is just a few minutes walk away. The pool is obviously not your 5-star pool but perfectly adequate and we had it to ourselves - which was the best thing. The staff are super friendly and happy to help with pretty much anything.

Stayed: March 2012
2  Thank AnnMelb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2012

My partner and I stayed here last July 2011 and we stayed in a standard room, we there thinking about the upgrade, but we were happy in the standard room as they had recently been refurbished. Excellent value for money, and close to the Seminyak strip which has great shopping! The restaurant was okay but there are great restaurants within walking distance from the hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Travelagent1982_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2012

I have seen many reviews that mark down a hotel for things that were never going to be delivered for the price that person was paying.

Here is what I expect for the $50AUD a night we paid.
Clean room - including bathroom
Clean bedsheets & towels
Restaurant with basic tasty food
Good soldi breakfast - not unlimited choices.
A great clean usable pool - preferably with functional pool bar
Friendly helpful service
A good but not in the centre of the action location
Excellent air conditioning
Some noise from next door expected - it's not the Hyatt it's one tenth of the price per night
No bugs! (lizards, geckos and friendly larger visitors no problems - it's Bali)
Chooks and roosters crowing - no problems - it's Bali
Tropical weather and bugs outside - expected - it's Bali

We got all that and more at the Ayu. Service friendly warm and helpful. Our room was right down the back - and the only noise was the roosters crowing in the morning - during the day and well whenever else because they are male right ;-)

The pool was simply lovely - large, sunny aspect, surrounded by a lovely garden.

The internet was only avail in the restaurant and lobby as stated - so we used our breakfast time to check emails and plan and it was an excellent connection.

The hotel is PERFECTLY located I felt - far enough away from the crappy booyahh of Kuta etc but only a 2 min walk to the FABULOUS Potato Head (worth every penny - and you do need a few pennys - PH is a MUST DO), less than 100mtrs to Sarong restaurant - romantic and lovely (cheaper than western prices but not cheap for Bali) in addition to having a lot of well known and sensational local Warungs on the street. Seminyak Square (which is not worth going to) and KuDaTa are minutes away - Taxis are EVERYWHERE so you don't need to walk a metre if you don't want to (ALWAYS get them to use the meter - you will never negotiate lower than the meter price no matter how good you are). The Oberoi markets are expensive by comparison to Ubud. Double Six / Legian Beach is only about $2.50AUD away and the best value seafood is there - especially Tuesday night at the Deck Restaurant ($20AUD all you can eat fresh sashimi and fresh seafood buffet - GREAT value and quality food - all with a view).

Other than breakfast we didn't eat in the restaurant or use the spa. The spa 2 doors up is cheaper - but is not very good really.

I am a bargain for quality huntress and I cannot recommend this basic place enough.

My close friends stayed here and had a gap between the doors and a padlock on her front door (I found this common in bali) she sprayed the room each night before they went for dinner and didn't have any problems with bugs. Our bathroom (which was lovely, large and clean) also had small open windows - I also sprayed and had no probs each night with any bugs. I think when you land though the first trip is the Circle K (equivalent of a 7/11) for bug lotion and Mortein spray. It just makes everything more comfortable.

I don't usually bother bringing things like shampoo and conditioner bug spray - I just buy little bottles over there cheaply - deoderant is not as cheap. One of the best things about this street and this hotel is there is a circle K in both directions just a few metres from the door - the closest is if you turn left when leaving the hotel driveway.

Kadazz laundry is right as you leave the driveway and is also great value - we had 2 things mended, clothes washed, dried and ironed for about $5AUD. All with a smile and a promise of being there the next day before 9am - it was a push for them but sure enough ready exactly on time.

Always choose the Bali coffee for breakfast - it's delicious. Breakfast is a choice of Indo fried rice, American or continental. Each comes with fruit plates and self serve unlimited coffee and juice/juice type drink. This is not always the case at Bali hotels in this price range some limit to one coffee served and one juice served.

For the price - you receive fairly exactly what you pay for. It's a great place.

Room Tip: Our room was 49 - a way down the back and was lovely!
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank olivia d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews