We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“I want to come back and NEVER EVER leave....” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Uma Sapna

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Uma Sapna
Ranked #15 of 142 Hotels in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore
Level Contributor
172 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
“I want to come back and NEVER EVER leave....”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2010

If I were able to live in one place for the rest of my life it would be here....
We have stayed here three times and we love it.
My daughter loves the pool.
Location is great for seminyak.
Must go again...and again...

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank StevePeters64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,003 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    755
    207
    33
    7
    1
See reviews for
119
704
31
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (204)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2010

Uma Sapna was just lovely.
Beautiful place with impeccable service. Every single staff (gardener, security... etc) was always ready with a huge smile to greet you.

The villa was beautiful and just the right size for 2 people. We had our own private dip pool, deck chairs. Great ambience and it was pleasantly peaceful. A 10mins walk away from the main Seminyak street with many nice shops and restaurants.

Breakfast (with choice of american, continental or local) will be served to you at your villa at your requested time.

The spa session were also great and you get what you pay for. There was no early ending and no pouting/touting for tips whatsoever ( i had bad experiences with other spas regarding time and tips before. I am usually very hesitant to visit a spa). The massue was friendly and skillful.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Siwei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2010

I am hesitant to write this review as I almost want to keep this to myself, though over the three years I have stayed I have recommended it to so many personal friends, and the place is so good, they deserve to have my thoughts put out before the wider community.

The villas are excellent value and in a great location near all of the great shops and restuarants in Seminyak. The staff are amazing and always go out of their way to make your stay. The breakfasts in the morning are great, and they've made an effort over the last year to add more items to the in house dining. SPa treatments are great - esp. the hot stone massage.

All in all, I love this place - it's truly makes for an amazing holiday.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank meaganmelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2010

We highly recommend Villa Uma Sapna. The private villa was amazing (we had our own plunge pool), the breakfast by the pool each morning was lovely and the spa gave great facials! Definitely worth staying here!

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank liz_brendan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2010

Stayed at Uma Sapna last year with my boyfriend, after it was recommended by one of our friend who always stayed there before! We booked villa with spa pool but when we get there, the staff upgraded our room to private pool which was a nice surprise for us. Breakfast was ok, we ordered the night before then the next morning it was served in our villa according to our requested time. Location is also strategic and you can go to places easily with their shuttle or taxi.

Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank MeilizaC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2010

I have never stayed in this style of accommodation before but would now find it hard to go back to hotel style. We stayed for 2 weeks at Uma Sapna. We had 10 nights in an Executive Villa which was fantastic. Very quiet and private. Loved having our own pool and it was great not to even have to leave the villa if we didnt want to! Breakfast each day was very good but you had to pay extra for a second coffee which I thought was a bit much. On the last 4 nights we were upgraded to a one bedroom villa but we regretted taking the upgrade. The one bedroom villas were bigger as was the pool but they were in fact older than the executive villas and the pool was not as clean. They were also not nearly as private and we could hear everything in the villa next door (including their toddler who seemed to scream day and night!) ....sometimes the grass is not always greener!
This is the first time (out of six) that I have been to Bali and not got sunburnt but still got a lovely tan. This was because the area near the pool in our first villa got the gentle morning sun and then dappled light for the rest of the day which was perfect for us. We had a couple of excellent spa treatments as well. Overall ig was great valu, in a great location and I would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank phoebekiora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mandurah, WA, Australia
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2010

Had a fantastic say at Uma Sapna. Booked a 1 bedroom spa villa, but was upgraded to a pool villa. The grounds are beautiful and our villa was great. Your own backyard with patio, lounges and pool. Breakfast was delivered every morning spot on time and was very nice.
The room was spacious, clean and very relaxing. We have never spent so much time just hanging around a hotel room. It was great to come back to such a quiet, peaceful place after a day in Kuta.

Everyone at the resort was friendly and nothing was too much trouble. You are always greeted with a smile by every single employee there. Location is very central in Seminyak, and only a short walk to many shops and restaurants.

Great value for money, and would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank vik_n_miks_trips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.3 mi away
The Trans Resort Bali
The Trans Resort Bali
#13 of 142 in Seminyak
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,703 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection
0.5 mi away
The Amala
The Amala
#17 of 142 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 604 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Cicada Luxury Townhouses
Cicada Luxury Townhouses
#6 of 142 in Seminyak
5.0 of 5 bubbles 432 reviews
0.7 mi away
Villa Coco
Villa Coco
#29 of 142 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 578 reviews
0.3 mi away
Seminyak Icon
Seminyak Icon
#7 of 142 in Seminyak
5.0 of 5 bubbles 317 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Uma Sapna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Uma Sapna

Property: Uma Sapna
Address: Jl. Drupadi no. 20xx | Basangkasa, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Seminyak
#9 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Seminyak
#13 Family Hotel in Seminyak
#14 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
#15 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Uma Sapna 4*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience privacy and luxury, "just the way you like it" at the Uma Sapna, a private villa complex inspired by contemporary design, is a reflection of Bali's creative essence. The resort is situated in a residential environment in the heart of Bali's upscale Seminyak village. Featuring 24 one bedroom and 2 two bedrooms villas, scattered over the property, each protected for privacy. Shopping and international dining are within five minutes walking distance. Uma Sapna boasts all the expected comforts and services you will find in a five-star resort. Private dining can be enjoyed in your own villa. The Uma Sapna Spa offers a luxurious full-service massage and body therapy in any of our three spa treatment rooms or in the privacy of your villa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Uma Sapna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Uma Sapna Seminyak
Uma Sapna Hotel Seminyak
Uma Sapna Bali/Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing