We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spacious and Modern”
Review of Uma Sapna

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Uma Sapna
Ranked #15 of 149 Hotels in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 5, 2014

We booked a room with a private pool. It's a good-sized pool. The decor is minimalist. The bathroom is spacious, with a separate shower room. Lots of clear glass, very little privacy between the bedroom and the bathroom. So it's more designed for couples.

Because there's so much glass, the room is very bright. It's good during the day, but I was a little paranoid with privacy of our room, as the back wall of our bathroom is also made of glass. there's a concrete wall behind it, but it's lower than the glass wall, so there's about 50cm of glass window space with no blinds over it, through which you can see two storey houses behind the hotel. I kept thinking: If I can see inside their window, they can see inside my window too.

Another thing that we don't like is: the table and chairs are outside. So you eat breakfast outside, in the heat. And if you order room service for dinner, there will be a lot of mosquitos.

To sum it up, it was an okay stay.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank HL D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
umasapna, Management & Staff at Uma Sapna, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2014

Dear H L,

In behalf of the whole staff of Uma Sapna we would like to thank you for your stay in our villa's. Also we are honored to see that you took the time to write a review about your stay with us and reccommending us to other ResidentAdvisor users.

In the other hand, we feel sorry of your paranoid with privacy of our room as many of glass wall designed in the villa. Our architects are well aware of the importance of privacy for our guests and we have held a previous study that privacy in our villa is very safe and guaranteed and there is no possibility that people outside the villa can see our guest activity inside the villa. We also ensure that the other buildings located around the villa will not be able to see our guests directly (which have also been demonstrated by direct experiment) and therefore we can assure that the privacy of all our guests is very safe and nothing to worry about .

I would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us and we all look very much forward in to welcoming you again in the near future.

Uma Sapna Villa
Management & Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,274)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

679 - 685 of 1,274 reviews

Reviewed August 3, 2014

We booked via Booking.com. When we arrived Uma Sapna didnt had a conformation of our reservation. Luckily I printed out the confirmation and Uma Sapna solved the problem right away. First we got a beautiful villa with spa (what we booked) and after a few days we even got an upgrade to a villa with our own pool! So we were verry happy with the solution.

The villa's are very modern and clean. A perfect bed and a very large shower and bath. The personnel of Uma Sapna is very polite and nothing is to much.The location of Uma Sapna is excellent with just a 5 minutes walk to the main street of Seminyak. Or take a cab/rent a motorbike to go to other places.

The only thing for improvement is the breakfast. Despite a wide choice of breakfast, the quality is not as good as the rest of Seminyak. But we didnt mind at all, because we prefer to breakfast at the trendy/cool breakfast lunch places in the area.

When we ever come back to Bali, we definitely come back to Uma Sapna.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Vliet2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
umasapna, Management & Staff at Uma Sapna, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2014

Dear Vliet2014,

I am very happy to read you enjoyed your stay at Uma Sapna Villa. Our staff will be very happy that you noticed the way they try to provide our guests with the best possible services. As you stated is the new Uma Sapna restaurant under construction at the moment. As for the menu of our breakfast. The plan is that the new Uma Sapna restaurant is going to open her doors end of August. So from that point on the whole menu including breakfast will be reorganized and our guests can enjoy the best cuisine treats in the new restaurant.

I would like to thank you for recommending us to other TripAdvisor users and we look very much forward in to welcoming you again in the near future.

Uma Sapna Villa
Management & Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2014

Stayed here for 3 nights and we were delighted with the villa. It was very spacious and light, with a huge pool, where many other 1bed villas in the Seminyak area can be a bit poxy. The staff were cheerful and the most efficient of any other place that we stayed during our 2 week stint. There are quite a few villas available at Uma Sapna which gives the villas a slight 'Hotel' vibe - i.e. a slightly less personal experience then staying at privately owned villas. Would recommend unreservedly and hope to return in the not too distant.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank AmyHawke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
umasapna, Management & Staff at Uma Sapna, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2014

Dear AmyHawke,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review about our villa's as wel for reccommending Uma Sapna to other people on Resident TripAdvisor.

We are happy to read that you noticed the way our staff is always trying to provide our guests with the most efficient services as possible. We would like to thank you very much for taking the time to write a review about our company and we hope to welcome you again at Uma Sapna.

Uma Sapna Villa
Management & Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2014

Our visit to Bali was a first for us both. We stayed in Feb 2013 but the date thing below doesn't go back that far and it has taken me a while to get around to writing a review. We wanted luxury and got it. We absolutely loved staying there in a private pool villa called 'Halmahera'. We extended our stay while we were there. Stayed 8 days. We ate in with room service every night and every breakfast. The evening menu was a little limited in choice but really nice just the same and we did not go without. The staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful as we had stuffed up and landed there without access to our money, the management helped us get that sorted with our bank back home in WA.
It was like being in your own world. The villa was beautiful, loved the bathroom. The bed was so huge and comfortable, so big I nearly lost my husband:).
We enjoyed the laundry services, the massage services, it was all just perfect what can I say.
We will be back to Bali even if it is just to stay in the Villa again.

Room Tip: We have only stayed in one and I would not go looking for another one next time as we both loved thi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Annyta P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
umasapna, Management & Staff at Uma Sapna, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2014

Dear Annyta P,

Just a few lines to tell you how pleased I and the entire team was to make your personal acquaintance during your stay at Uma Sapna Villa.

I hope that we have created a lasting memory and a truly unforgettable holiday.

Indeed we hope to be able to have the pleasure of welcoming again in the not to distant future at Uma Sapna Villa.

Uma Sapna Villa
Management & Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2014

Stayed 3 nights over a long weekend. We had booked the most basic room but were upgraded to a pool villa on arrival, which was a nice gesture.

Villas themselves are quite new and well maintained. Pretty private and quiet. Location is a big plus - in a quiet lane just off the main Seminyak shopping/dining streets, though beach is a very short (<5 mins) taxi ride. Pool is good for a dip, though the pool in our villa did not get sun for most of the day. Ok with us who prefer shade to hot sun, but may be a deal breaker for others.

What keeps the rating down for me are three things:

1. Attention to detail is lacking. This shows up in both service and the villas themselves. Staff are super quick to respond to any requests, but can sometimes come across as gruff or simply disinterested, which seems to be down to lack of training. Villas themselves could be so much better - they've got a great room & building, but it looks like little attention was paid to doing up the villas the way other high quality villas & hotels do.

2. Breakfast is average at best. While its nice to have breakfast delivered to your villa each morning, the quality is pretty average at best (tough bread, awful coffee). This really stands out in Seminyak where great cafes and breakfasts are just 5 mins walk away. Eat out.

3. The lack of value. I'd be ok with all of the above if I was paying a price to match. However, at the price Uma Sapna is asking, there are better villas in Seminyak.

Not to come across too negative - if location is a top priority over all else then its still a reasonable option. However, for the price, we have experienced much higher quality villas and service elsewhere around Seminyak.

Room Tip: Call ahead if you want to ensure a villa with direct sun in the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank CanisterG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
umasapna, Management & Staff at Uma Sapna, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2014

Dear CanisterG,

I would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. As you stated the location of Uma Sapna is our big plus. We try to give our guests the feeling of being outside the busy street life of Seminyak but still remain within a 5min walk of shops and restaurants.

On the other hand we feel very much sorry about the fact that we disappointed you with the villas and the service provided by our staff. Ideas and tips are always very welcome. So if you have any suggestions about the way we can improve our service. Please feel free to write use, We will be happy to listen to your proposals.

About the breakfast, at the moment the construction of the new Uma Sapna restaurant is going on and this will be finished in the end of August / start of September. So from this moment we will provide our guests with a newly upgraded selection in breakfast, lunch and diner possibilities. Maybe you will visit Uma Sapna in the near future so you can experience the new options concerning food in our villa's or the restaurant itself.

About the price, we believed that we have offer our guest with very good and competitive price among the villas in Seminyak and it has been noticed by many other guest who has a very good experienced staying with us.

We would like to thank you very much for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us.

Uma Sapna Villa
Management & Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2014

Could not fault our stay at Uma Sapna in the Executive 1 bedroom villa. The staff were great, very helpful and accommodating, we even used one of the drivers, which is quite rare for me, I usually use taxis but the vehicle was so nice and clean and it was quite affordable.

The breakfast each day was delicious and had great variety. Having our own pool and spacious sunny grounds was lovely. I really like that the villa didn't have it's own staff as it allowed me and my hubby to play 'nudists' for the week.

For the price, I think Uma Sapna is pretty unbeatable and I would definitely return. The location is really great for restaurant and shopping and just a quick cab ride to the beach or a 15 minute walk.

The only downside would be that the villa really need curtains on the frosted windows, the lights on the pathways are very bright and so the room was always light - there were venetians but they don't really do anything. For this I would have removed half a star but you can only remove a whole star and that is too much, so I still give them 5/5 but really it's 4.5 from me as I could not sleep in. Please put up proper window covering on all windows.

Room Tip: Any villa with curtains on all windows
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Deltasmelta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
umasapna, Management & Staff at Uma Sapna, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2014

Dear Deltasmelta,

First of all I would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. We are very happy to read you enjoyed your stay so much and we are very much pleased by the fact that you noticed our spacious sunny grounds swimming pool. Our staff is always busy to make your stay as comfortable as possible and are ready to assist you with any request.

We highly value your suggestions which we will immediately address. Thank you very much for sharing your review and we all look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Uma Sapna Villa
Management & Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2014

Had a wonderful experience. To start with was upgraded to Executive Villa, Hospitality was outstanding, all the staff always served with smile and ready to help, food was good but little option. Overall very nice and personalised experience.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Rahul A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
umasapna, Management & Staff at Uma Sapna, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2014

Dear Rahul A,

On behalf of the entire staff of Uma Sapna I can say we are very much pleased with your positive review. Here at Uma Sapna our staff always tries to provide our guests with the best possible relaxing stay. We want our guests to experience modern luxury with a Balinese touch and all this for a affordable price.

I would like to thank you very much for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us and for recommending us to other TripAdvisor users. We look very much forward in to welcoming you again in the near future.

Uma Sapna Villa
Management & Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.5 mi away
The Amala
The Amala
#17 of 149 in Seminyak
676 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa
0.5 mi away
Blue Karma Hotel
Blue Karma Hotel
#21 of 149 in Seminyak
724 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Cicada Luxury Townhouses
Cicada Luxury Townhouses
#13 of 149 in Seminyak
503 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection
0.7 mi away
The Kunja Villas & Spa
The Kunja Villas & Spa
#2 of 149 in Seminyak
779 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Uma Sapna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Uma Sapna

Address: Jl. Drupadi no. 20xx | Basangkasa, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta District > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Seminyak
#9 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Seminyak
#13 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
#13 Family Hotel in Seminyak
#15 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range: $123 - $292 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Uma Sapna 4.5*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in a desirable residential environment in the heart of Bali’s prestigious Seminyak village, Uma Sapna is near an array of fashionable restaurants, shopping areas and vibrant nightlife. Sublime white-sand beaches are a few minutes from us and Ngurah Rai International Airport is 30 minutes away. Blends privacy and comfort with art, culture and design for a unique holiday experience in a place to soothe the senses-mind, body and soul. Self-contained villas are perfect for honeymooners or for the discerning travelers seeking an escape, just the way they like it. We also proud to house one of the best restaurant in Seminyak, Kilo Bali. Opened in September 2014, Kilo Bali offers Kilo’s signature dishes, but also presents specials that are created with local ingredients and produce in mind to transform the sharing experience while captivating the diner’s imagination and palate. Distinguished by unconventional and modern minimalist architecture that challenges the traditional landscape, Kilo Bali offers a quiet respite away from all the hustle and bustle of Seminyak. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz and Evoline ltd so you can book your Uma Sapna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Uma Sapna Seminyak
Uma Sapna Hotel Seminyak
Uma Sapna Bali/Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing