We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved our stay in spite of a couple of interrupted sleeps”
Review of Uma Sapna

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Uma Sapna
Ranked #14 of 145 Hotels in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Loved our stay in spite of a couple of interrupted sleeps”
Reviewed July 7, 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Uma Sapna - so much so that we have booked to stay again in September. The staff were wonderful and did everything possible to make our stay enjoyable even when we had a cat in the ceiling area that was making quite a bit of noise and disturbing our sleep. They were great at sending someone straight around to attend to it and consequently looked after us. Thank you to the staff: greatly appreciated! Great location, great spa treatments, unobtrusive but attentive and personalised service, lovely villas and lots to do close by. What more can you ask for? Looking forward to our next stay!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lynne O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
umasapna, Management & Staff at Uma Sapna, responded to this review, July 8, 2014
Dear Lynne O,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. I am very happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and has booked for your next stay in September. I would like to apologize for the cat in the ceiling that disturbed your sleep. Our staff is working very hard to make your stay as comfortable as possible. Therefore this is not the way we like to serve our guests.

On the other hand I am very much pleased to read that you noticed the great location of Uma Sapna and also our spa treatment.

I would like to thank you again for writing a review about us and we all look very much forward in to welcoming you again in September.

Uma Sapna Villa
Management & Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,101 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    839
    219
    35
    7
    1
See reviews for
130
776
31
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (220)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2014 via mobile

We stayed at the executive villa for 3 nights. On first look, the villa and its furniture looks slightly tired and worn out, but this is probably because Uma Sapna has been around for the longest time! Our stay was relatively comfortable - staff were courteous and hardworking, we also enjoyed using the private pool which was big and had enough sunlight so the waters were not cold unlike other villas with private pools. And did I mention the massage? It was by far the best we had in Bali.

The only downside was probably the location as the villas are located at a small street without any signage so taxi drivers usually have a problem locating it. When heading out, try to remember some of the nearby accomodations' names (ie Villa 8) that will help.
Breakfast was decent but not the best.

Overall, we would recommend Uma sapna to travellers who are looking for affordable luxury.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Julez_C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
umasapna, Management & Staff at Uma Sapna, responded to this review, July 4, 2014
Dear Julez_C,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. I am very happy to read that you valued your stay. I would like to apologize for the villa signage which make you difficult locating our villa. By next week we hope our signage is there along with the opening of our new restaurant KILO. Our staff is working very hard to make your stay as comfortable as possible. .

I would like to thank you again for writing a review about us and we all look very much forward in to welcoming you again in the near future.

Best Regards
Management & Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tokyo, Japan
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 2, 2014 via mobile

Spent a few days in Bali based out of Uma Sapna. Very nice villa (deluxe one). The included breakfast was great, location within walking distance of the main areas in Seminyak as well. They even provided a special TV world cup schedule for us. The staff were very friendly as well. Would stay here again.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Colin_and_Cyna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
umasapna, Management & Staff at Uma Sapna, responded to this review, July 4, 2014
Dear Colin and Cyna,

I am very happy you noticed the effort our staff makes to provide our guests with the best possible services especially for your favorite world cup channel:-)

I would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. We all look very much forward to welcoming you again in your next visit.

Best Regards
Uma Sapna Management and Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
1 review
Reviewed June 30, 2014

Super awesome place, had a really wonderful stay.
Very clean, beautiful , well maintained.
hygienic food
great room service and house keeping
If any one in my circle will be visiting bali i would recommend them.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Apurva J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
umasapna, Management & Staff at Uma Sapna, responded to this review, July 1, 2014
Dear Apurva J,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us.

We are always very happy to see guests loving their stay at our villas so much, they become repeater guests. Hopefully you will keep loving your stays at Uma Sapna and that the service of our staff may never be disappointing.

We all look very much forward in to welcoming you again at Uma Sapna! :)

Uma Sapna Villa
Management & Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2014

We arrived at Uma Sapna after a 17 hour flight from the UK to stay for 4 nights for the first part of our honeymoon. Check in was smooth and we were off to our room, I was immediately impressed with the room, big garden and plunge pool and we really appreciated the rose petal bath they arranged for our Honeymoon. Hotel was also spotlessly clean and the grounds were lovely. My only issue was the road noise, we were staying in Gili room which was nearer to the road and it was very noisy with cars bibbing and people shouting until gone midnight.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kirsty M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
umasapna, Management & Staff at Uma Sapna, responded to this review, July 1, 2014
Dear Kirsty M,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. I am very happy to read that you love your room, the big garden and plunge pool and last but not least the rose petal bath for your Honeymoon. I would like to apologize for the noisy from the road next to your villa . Our staff is working very hard to make your stay as comfortable as possible. Therefore this is not the way we like to serve our guests.

I would like to thank you again for writing a review about us and we all look very much forward in to welcoming you again in the near future.

Uma Sapna Villa
Management & Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Navi Mumbai, India
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed June 28, 2014

Uma Sapna is definitely good choice for Couple's stay. We got upgrade to villa with private pool. The villa was maintained so well. It has exotic plants like orchids and many more. the arrangements of trees was so attractive, that adds natural beauty to the Villa. Specially two trees with red blossom near pool. These red flowers floating on pool water, gives amazing view. Bathroom is very beautiful with glass wall. we just loved it. The staff is courteous and takes care of each needs of you.

Room Tip: the in-villa candle light is really good. they decorate villa with many candles. its magical. I thin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vaibhav A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
umasapna, Management & Staff at Uma Sapna, responded to this review, June 30, 2014
Dear Vaibhav A,

I would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. As you stated Uma Sapna is definitely good choice for Couple's and we will do our best to provides our guests with a tranquil and private environment which is perfect designed for couples as you are.

We all look very much forward in to welcoming you again in the near future.

Kindest regards,
Uma Sapna Management & Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 22, 2014

Our stay at Uma Sapna was amazing! We stayed here for six nights in the executive villa. It was everything we could have wished for plus so much more. Firstly the villa was very modern, stylish & clean. The private pool within the villa was pretty cool too. Secondly, the staff were so friendly & professional. We had our 2 year old daughter with us & they were so fantastic with her. Lastly the location is great. Very quiet but central as well.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aussie_ben77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
umasapna, General Manager at Uma Sapna, responded to this review, June 22, 2014
Dear Aussie_ben77,

I am very happy to read you had such a fantastic stay at Uma Sapna. It makes me happy to read that our staff took good care of you and your family. Like you maybe might know family is very important in Bali and Indonesia in general.

I would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us and we all look very much forward in to welcoming you again in the near future.

Kindest regards,
Ismoyo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.7 mi away
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Bali Seminyak Resort
0.5 mi away
The Amala
The Amala
#16 of 145 in Seminyak
629 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection
0.7 mi away
The Kunja Villas & Spa
The Kunja Villas & Spa
#1 of 145 in Seminyak
711 reviews
0.3 mi away
Seminyak Icon
Seminyak Icon
#5 of 145 in Seminyak
349 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Uma Sapna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Uma Sapna

Property: Uma Sapna
Address: Jl. Drupadi no. 20xx | Basangkasa, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Seminyak
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Seminyak
#9 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
#12 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
#13 Family Hotel in Seminyak
#14 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Uma Sapna 4.5*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in a desirable residential environment in the heart of Bali’s prestigious Seminyak village, Uma Sapna is near an array of fashionable restaurants, shopping areas and vibrant nightlife. Sublime white-sand beaches are a few minutes from us and Ngurah Rai International Airport is 30 minutes away. Blends privacy and comfort with art, culture and design for a unique holiday experience in a place to soothe the senses-mind, body and soul. Self-contained villas are perfect for honeymooners or for the discerning travelers seeking an escape, just the way they like it. We also proud to house one of the best restaurant in Seminyak, Kilo Bali. Opened in September 2014, Kilo Bali offers Kilo’s signature dishes, but also presents specials that are created with local ingredients and produce in mind to transform the sharing experience while captivating the diner’s imagination and palate. Distinguished by unconventional and modern minimalist architecture that challenges the traditional landscape, Kilo Bali offers a quiet respite away from all the hustle and bustle of Seminyak. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Uma Sapna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Uma Sapna Seminyak
Uma Sapna Hotel Seminyak
Uma Sapna Bali/Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing