We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect”
Review of Uma Sapna

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Uma Sapna
Ranked #14 of 148 Hotels in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 19, 2014

These villas are beautiful and so private - we couldn't have asked for anything better. The staff are so attentive, the room service is fantastic and the location of the villas is great for wandering around. Can't recommend these highly enough.

Room Tip: There aren't many gluten free/ vegetarian/ allergy free options with the room service food avail...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen_St18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
umasapna, General Manager at Uma Sapna, responded to this reviewResponded May 19, 2014

Dear Claire R,

It fills our hearths with pride to read that you enjoyed your stay with us so much that couldn't had made a better decisions than for Uma Sapna. Also I would like to thank you for attending us on the low variety in gluten free/ vegetarian options in our breakfast menu. Maybe you noticed the construction site in the front side of the street at Uma Sapna? This is where we are currently building the new Uma Sapna restaurant which in the future will provide the villas with their room service. We will take your feedback with us as soon as we are developing the new menu, thank you very much.

On behalf of the entire Uma Sapna team I would say that we look very much forward in to welcoming you again in the near future.

Kindest regards,
Ismoyo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,192)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

645 - 651 of 1,192 reviews

Reviewed May 16, 2014

We were spending 4 nights in Seminyak at Uma Sapna, I chose this hotel after recommendations from friends as well as the great reviews. The hotel offers a quiet and private space just a minutes walking distance from Seminyak's lively centre. After booking a private villa with spa pool, we were upgraded on arrival to a villa with pool - which is always a nice gesture. The staff were absolutely fantastic as they arranged all transport for us including to Gili T. The villas are a perfect size, modern furniture with a local balinese touch. Breakfast was served in our villa every morning, it was delicious and the portions were generous. I highly recommend this hotel, it offers fantastic value for money!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SofiainDubai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
umasapna, General Manager at Uma Sapna, responded to this reviewResponded May 19, 2014

Dear SofiainDubai,

I am very happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with Uma Sapna so much and noticed the fact that we provide guests with excellent services for an affordable price. I hope you also enjoyed your visit to the beautiful Gili T island also very much.

Besides that our kitchenstaff is very content with the fact that you are so happy with the way our breakfast is served. We hope you had a wonderful stay in Indonesia and especially with us and we look very much forward in to welcoming you again in the near future.

Kindest regards,
Ismoyo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2014

On our first trip to bali me and my wife stayed at Uma Sapna. We has a very nice and comfortable stay at Uma Sapna. All the staffs were very friendly and professional. Ideal for Honeymooners. Private Pool at our villa was very well maintained.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vasu R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
umasapna, General Manager at Uma Sapna, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2014

Dear Vasu R,

First of all I would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. We are very happy to read you enjoyed your stay so much and our staff is very much pleased by the fact you noticed the well maintained private pool in your villa. Our staff is always busy to make your stay as comfortable as possible and are ready to assist you with any request.

On behalf of the entire team of Uma Sapna I would like to thank you again and we all look very much forward in to welcoming you again at Uma Sapna.

Kindest regards,
Ismoyo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2014

My first experience with Uma Sapna was a free room upgrade from a spa villa to a villa with a plunge pool - always a great way to start your holiday!
The location on Jalan Drupadi is a good one. It's in the heart of Seminyak but set back enough from the main strip to allow some peace and quiet. Being located down a lane way is a bonus because you can walk directly to the beach without the noise and traffic. Ku De Ta is located at the end of the same lane way which I guess is about a 10-15 minute walk from start to finish. Walking out onto Jalan Drupadi and turning right on the street then left down the first lane way will take you to Jalan Raya Seminyak - the main street running through Seminyak. Turning left on Jalan Drupadi will take you to Lacalaca Mexican which is well worth a visit, then left again onto Jalan Kayu Aya where you'll find all the Boutique shops and restaurants.
The villa itself was well appointed but certainly not in the luxury bracket. Probably between 3 and 4 stars rather than 5 stars. Nevertheless I would still recommend it because most frequent travellers to Bali understand that ratings are always a bit on the high side.
The garden and pool area were quite big and one thing I really liked was the pool being in the sun. Often in villas the pools are freezing because they spend a good part of the day in the shade. There's also a couple of sun lounges and a day bed located outside. The fridge is located under a dry bar outside which is great in the middle of the day but not so great if you need to get up in the middle of the night and grab a drink.
The free wifi works well here, or at least it did for my villa. I'm not sure if it's as reliable across the rest of the complex but I've stayed in other hotels where the internet would hardly work at all. No such problems here.
The complimentary breakfast was good and always served on time. I would regularly forget to place my menu on the door but the staff would gladly whip up a fully cooked breakfast and deliver it to my room in under 10 minutes.
All in all, this is a nice place to stay. I wouldn't class it as a luxury villa complex but it does do everything right with only the odd hiccup here and there. I would recommend it to couples looking for some good value in the middle price bracket and I personally look forward to returning some day soon.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MaxsterPerth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
umasapna, General Manager at Uma Sapna, responded to this reviewResponded May 12, 2014

Dear MaxsterPerth,

We are very happy to read that you enjoyed your stay at Uma Sapna so much. It is good to read that you noticed that our architect took account of the sun while designing our villas to place the pool in the sun. Also we are happy you noticed the perfect location of Uma Sapna being very close to the centre of action in Seminyak but still keep a little distance so our guests can retreat back to their villa in full serenity and privacy.

About the star rating: as you already stated in your review star rates are a mostly aimed a little bit to high. We would classify ourselves as a 4,5 star villa park because we know there is some competition out there that can provide a higher grade of luxury, but not in the same price class as you can get a villa with us. So based on price-quality we think ourselves of a 4,5 star rating close to five.

I would like to thank you for writing this review about your stay with us and recommending us to other TripAdvisor users and we look very much forward into welcoming you again in the near future.

Kindest regards,
Ismoyo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2014

On our first trip to Bali, my wife and I were looking for a private villa off-the-beaten-path. After searching TripAdvisor, we found this hotel. Curiously, it's listed in the "beachfront hotel" section on Trip Advisor Bali page, but this hotel is definitely NOT beachfront. But that didn't matter. We absolutely loved Uma Sapna. We splurged for the "Dream Package" in a pool villa that included a couple's massage. I'm not a massage person but the spa let my wife use my voucher. We also got several vouchers for free mini massages so basically my wife had a massage every day we were there! The hotel room was very private...surrounded by high walls and beautiful landscaping around the pool...you can even skinny dip if you are so inclined! I think we spent more time in our pool that we did on the beach! The rain shower was heavenly, and the bed is super comfy. The staff was always very eager to help. The hotel is located about a 15-20 minute walk from the beach depending on your pace. There is a great little Mexican restaurant just around the corner from the hotel where we ended every evening. Our only complaint about the hotel, as others have posted here, is the breakfast are just so-so. (Avoid the eggs benedict). That said, the lunch in our room was superb. Also there was quite a lot of construction noise during the day due to building of a new on-site restaurant so hopefully that will alleviate the food issues. Several other posters complained about mosquitos, but what do you expect? This is a humid tropical island so you're naturally going to have bugs. But the hotel staff worked hard to cut down on mozzies. They sprayed every evening around dusk and lit coils in our yard. Apart from the minor issues, we would return here in a heartbeat!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TwoCrabs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
umasapna, General Manager at Uma Sapna, responded to this reviewResponded May 12, 2014

Dear TwoCrabs,

We are very happy to read you enjoyed your stay at Uma Sapna so much and would like to return again in a heartbeat. Our staff is very pleased that you noticed the fact that you noticed our staff is always eager to help you with any request.

As you say at the moment there can be a little bit of construction noise noticeable because of the construction of our new restaurant. This is because we really want to improve the meals we can serve to our guests and hopefully solve the problem of the breakfast being so-so.

I would like to thank you very much for writing a review about your stay with us and we all look very much forward in to welcoming you again in the near future.

Kindest regards,
Ismoyo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2014

+ for me the room was excellent, space room, marble bath tub with private pool. Suitable for couples
+ the people very nice to accommodate our request while staying
- the location a bit isolated. but you can find it in google maps. taxi driver also know the place.

Suggestion:
- rent a motor bike. not much room to park a car if you rent it.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Toffan7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
umasapna, General Manager at Uma Sapna, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2014

Dear Toffan7,

We are very happy to read you enjoyed your stay with Uma Sapna so much. It always provide our hearths with a really good feeling when our guests leave happy after experiencing a relaxing and comfortable stay in our villas.

About the parking space for cars you are absolutely right. We have a problem with the current space for parking and therefore also can provide our guests with a Uma Sapna motorbike. We are currently thinking about new ways to improve our parking space so maybe we can improve this in the near future.

We would like to thank you very much for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us and we look really much forward in to welcoming you again in the near future.

Kindest regards,
Ismoyo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2014

We stayed here for 5 days last week and enjoyed every minute of it. Our villa was Selayar, which was an Executive Villa. It looked quite new and everything was well appointed and in working condition. The staff at the hotel were extremely friendly and helpful, as well as very prompt in responding to any queries we had. The pool was cleaned daily and the mosquito coil every night certainly made a huge difference. Daily breakfast was to be ordered the night before and was always served punctually, even earlier than their usual time on one day when we had to leave early. Taste was pretty good, but choices may be limited if you're staying for over 5 days. The beach is about a 20 minute walk from the hotel but we didn't mind as it wasn't that very far. All the good restaurants and shops are within a 15 minute cab ride, and the hotel was always able to get us a cab within 2 minutes of calling the front desk. The next time we go we'll probably rent a moped to get around.Thank you Uma Sapna for making this a wonderful holiday for us and we hope to return soon. Keep up the amazing job!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank davina986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
umasapna, General Manager at Uma Sapna, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2014

Dear davina986,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to write such a positive review about your stay with us and for recommending us to other TripAdvisor users. We are very much pleased by the fact that you noticed the friendliness and motivation of our staff to always try to provide our guests with the best possible services. The kitchen staff will also be very happy to read that you noticed the fact that they always deliver the breakfast on the time you would like to have breakfast.

In your review I can read that you are thinking about hiring a moped for your next visit. Hiring a moped in Bali is absolutely a great tip if you like to have more freedom in getting around the island. Uma Sapna offers mopeds to hire during your stay for the price of 50.000 IDR a day. So for your next stay please don' t hesitate to ask our staff to help you with a Uma Sapna scooter.

On behalf of the entire team of Uma Sapna I can say we look very much forward in to welcoming you again in the near future.

Kindest regards,
Ismoyo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.7 mi away
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa
0.6 mi away
The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection
0.7 mi away
The Kunja Villas & Spa
The Kunja Villas & Spa
#1 of 148 in Seminyak
744 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Villa Coco
Villa Coco
#28 of 148 in Seminyak
641 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa
0.8 mi away
Cicada Luxury Townhouses
Cicada Luxury Townhouses
#11 of 148 in Seminyak
484 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Uma Sapna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Uma Sapna

Address: Jl. Drupadi no. 20xx | Basangkasa, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Seminyak
#9 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Seminyak
#12 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
#13 Family Hotel in Seminyak
#14 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range: $113 - $244 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Uma Sapna 4.5*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in a desirable residential environment in the heart of Bali’s prestigious Seminyak village, Uma Sapna is near an array of fashionable restaurants, shopping areas and vibrant nightlife. Sublime white-sand beaches are a few minutes from us and Ngurah Rai International Airport is 30 minutes away. Blends privacy and comfort with art, culture and design for a unique holiday experience in a place to soothe the senses-mind, body and soul. Self-contained villas are perfect for honeymooners or for the discerning travelers seeking an escape, just the way they like it. We also proud to house one of the best restaurant in Seminyak, Kilo Bali. Opened in September 2014, Kilo Bali offers Kilo’s signature dishes, but also presents specials that are created with local ingredients and produce in mind to transform the sharing experience while captivating the diner’s imagination and palate. Distinguished by unconventional and modern minimalist architecture that challenges the traditional landscape, Kilo Bali offers a quiet respite away from all the hustle and bustle of Seminyak. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Uma Sapna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Uma Sapna Seminyak
Uma Sapna Hotel Seminyak
Uma Sapna Bali/Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing