We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a lovely spot!”
Review of Uma Sapna

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Uma Sapna
Ranked #15 of 144 Hotels in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“What a lovely spot!”
Reviewed January 7, 2014

My 1st ever time in Bali and this was my 1st hotel - what a lovely way to start my holiday. There was a communications mix up which meant that our scheduled airport pick up never showed up but the hotel manager more than made up for it with complimentary massages. We had a Deluxe Private Villa which was so quiet and gorgeous. You'd never have known that one of the busiest streets is only a 5 min walk away.
The staff were all so friendly and quick to help - our aircon broke during the night but was very speedily repaired - thank goodness!
Only negative would be the food - breakfast was good but not great and usually luke warm by the time we got in and the portions were quite small so we just stopped taking it and ate out each morning.
The pool was lovely and it was a great place to just lounge and relax away from the hustle and bustle of the main drag. Gorgeous big bath and shower too. All in all a lovely spot to head away for a romantic break.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MunsterGirl1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,052 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    796
    214
    34
    7
    1
See reviews for
125
740
31
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (213)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
104 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed January 5, 2014 via mobile

Tried this hotel because needed a short stay in Bali. Stayed there for 2 nights and i must say that it is impressive.

The staffs are really helpful. The hotel is just a simple hotel with spacious villas inside. The villa comes with a large garden and large private pool.

On top of it, the price is amazingly affordable. Location is just a short walk from the central of attraction in Seminyak. Will definitely come again in the future.

Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Suryo W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 4, 2014 via mobile

This is the second time I have stayed at Uma Sapna and I am not disappointed. I love the location of this complex; walking distance to eat street without the chaotic traffic. Inside the grounds you will find a beautifully manicured piece of paradise. The villas are extremely comfortable, well appointed and have very private pools. I have stayed in both the standard and superior villas and both are very good. The only critique I have is that some of the villas may need a mini face lift otherwise in 6-12 months they could start to look a little tired (especially since there are newer villas in the complex). New TVs in the rooms would be good too as the current models are small and a bit old.

Breakfast is great and the staff are extremely friendly. I have recommended Uma Sapna to family and friends who were not disappointed, I will definitely be back!

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed January 4, 2014

We stayed at Uma Sapna early December for 9 nights in an executive one bedroom villa and loved every minute of our stay! We arrived after midnight after hotel transfer from the airport which we arranged previously, and were greeted warmly by reception and shown to our villa named Menjangan. The entire villa was beautiful from the grass/pool area to the actual room. The executive villa has a larger pool than the standard villas which was well worth paying that little bit extra for. The room was extremely spacious for two, with huge bed, and large adjoining bathroom.

The location of the villa was a very short 5 minute walk from the main street in Seminyak with plenty of restaurant choices, and was a short taxi ride away from many other attractions in southern Bali. The breakfast menu was great, providing a large variety of western and Indonesian breakfast choices. Room service menu was limited, but relatively well priced, but being so close to many other restaurants the limited choice was not an issue. Staff were wonderful, always greeting us with a smile and happy to help with any request we had. Housekeeping staff were always quick and efficient too.

We loved our stay at Uma Sapna, and even tried to extend our stay because we really loved it that much but unfortunately couldn't because of prior booking arrangements. We would recommend Uma Sapna to anyone looking for villa accommodation in this area, and would definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: Look for deals on booking websites and pay a little bit extra for an executive villa - you will not...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MattnKate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed January 1, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here last week for 4 nights of 10 in Bali - we wished we had booked our entire stay here.
We booked a deluxe 1 bedroom pool villa - what we found was exactly as depicted on the website.
The villas are private, modern and spacious. Perfect for relaxing if you are not wanting to leave your sanctuary. There was good lawn space and direct sun for those who want to work on their tan. The location is also good, a short walk to Jl Oberoi, with a vibrant range of cafés, restaurants and shops. All the staff we encountered were friendly and helpful. There is a basic spa room, I had a 3 hour treatment which was very good and very reasonably priced. There is no restaurant but it's not required given you are so close to so many. We did order room service on the first night as it was raining and we didn't have our bearings, it was okay but once we found a great Mexican just down Jl Drupadi we had wished we'd made it out, the room service is okay if you are stuck in.
It felt like home each time we retuned from dinner or being out. We would stay here again gladly and wouldn't hesitate to recommend it to friends.

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Melbandbeyond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 29, 2013

Pros:
- Luxurious, spacious villa (got upgraded to Deluxe from Executive), with comfy bed, modern & tasteful furnishings, big bathroom with bathtub and daybed.
- Garden & pool are clean & well maintained, with outdoor dining room & kitchen
- Quiet surroundings, so making it easy to relax
- Good service from staff, with breakfast being brought on time to your dining table every morning
- Airport pickup which included refreshing mineral water & cold towels

Cons:
- Located in residential area, which means you will need taxi or hired car to travel outside (it is away from hustle bustle of Kuta and other tourist spots). Although several restaurants are within walking distance, and famous ku deta is about 5 mins drive away (go to watch its stunning sunset)
- Also, it means no views from your villa (all you can see are surrounding houses)
- Limited services (no gym or childcare, and we didn't try their spa services)
- Limited room service menu (although this is nitpicking, as you will likely eat outside anyway)

Summary:
Nice secluded private villa with your own pool, great for romantic weekend getaways and pampering yourselves. Reasonable good value also, as it only cost slightly more than normal 5-star hotel room.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Herjanto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
62 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed December 26, 2013 via mobile

Located along Jalan Drupadi, it's a 10-minutes walk to Jalan Oberio or Eat Street. You are close to restaurants such as ultimo and cafe zucchini (nice breakfast place). It is also a short cab drive away from great restaurants such as Breeze, Sardine and Metis. The villa itself was lovely and clean and it is a nice escape from the busy Jalan Oberio after a day of sightseeing. Kendra gallery that is part of the very well-maintained property presents many good photo opportunities. The staff was very efficient and friendly and made us feel right at home. As we arrived on a late flight instead of the usual fruits, they thoughtfully left a jar of cookies for us in case we were hungry. We also liaised several times via email to confirm our airport transfer and transfer to Seminyak with Lia from the hotel and received very prompt replies. I think the only point to improve upon is the air conditioning in the room. Either a more powerful unit needs to be installed or a ceiling fan ought to be provided to improve ventilation. Overall, will highly recommend a stay at this hotel.

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank toffeebee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.3 mi away
The Trans Resort Bali
The Trans Resort Bali
#12 of 144 in Seminyak
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,811 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Amala
The Amala
#16 of 144 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 620 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Cicada Luxury Townhouses
Cicada Luxury Townhouses
#9 of 144 in Seminyak
5.0 of 5 bubbles 443 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa
0.7 mi away
Villa Coco
Villa Coco
#30 of 144 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 597 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Uma Sapna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Uma Sapna

Property: Uma Sapna
Address: Jl. Drupadi no. 20xx | Basangkasa, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Seminyak
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Seminyak
#9 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
#13 Family Hotel in Seminyak
#13 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
#15 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Uma Sapna 4.5*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in a desirable residential environment in the heart of Bali’s prestigious Seminyak village, Uma Sapna is near an array of fashionable restaurants, shopping areas and vibrant nightlife. Sublime white-sand beaches are a few minutes from us and Ngurah Rai International Airport is 30 minutes away. Blends privacy and comfort with art, culture and design for a unique holiday experience in a place to soothe the senses-mind, body and soul. Self-contained villas are perfect for honeymooners or for the discerning travelers seeking an escape, just the way they like it. We also proud to house one of the best restaurant in Seminyak, Kilo Bali. Opened in September 2014, Kilo Bali offers Kilo’s signature dishes, but also presents specials that are created with local ingredients and produce in mind to transform the sharing experience while captivating the diner’s imagination and palate. Distinguished by unconventional and modern minimalist architecture that challenges the traditional landscape, Kilo Bali offers a quiet respite away from all the hustle and bustle of Seminyak. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Uma Sapna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Uma Sapna Seminyak
Uma Sapna Hotel Seminyak
Uma Sapna Bali/Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing