We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Peace and relaxation” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Uma Sapna

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Uma Sapna
Ranked #16 of 138 Hotels in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
KL
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Peace and relaxation”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2013

We spent 3 nights and Uma Sapna and I cannot fault a thing. It was a peaceful oasis in Seminyak, the villa we stayed in was lovley and very clean, staff were very friendly and helpful and the private pool was bliss!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Malaysausage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

935 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    696
    198
    33
    7
    1
See reviews for
111
653
28
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (189)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bundaberg, Australia
Level Contributor
56 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2013

My husband and I stayed at Uma Sapna for 3 nights, and LOVED IT. To be honest, I was not looking forward to this accomodation, because I was worried it looked like a normal city hotel room in the photos, but it ended up being my favourite of the trip. It is minimalist and modern. Some people might find it bland, but it was very much to my taste. Also, since I had been staying in traditional and mossy places up till this point, the simple and clean style was refreshing.

We booked a 1br private pool villa and got a free upgrade to what was probably just a nicer/bigger 1br private pool villa. The pool was huge - approx 12m long. It had a nice outdoor dining and lounge area with a cold water bubbler. The bed was comfortable and the bathroom gorgeous, in that minimalist style. The bath was so huge, our friends joked that all 4 of us could get in there. Certainly big enough for my 6 foot 1 husband to lay in. The toilet is a bit odd though - it had a glass door, and looks out onto the big bathroom mirror :-)

The whole place is very stylish. They have a small modern art gallery in the grounds, including some installation art in the garden. Apparantly you can arrange to have your breakfast in the art gallery. Breakfast was included in our package and was delivered to our room promptly. I found it generous and delicious.

This is a really great hotel. Don't stay if it is the only place you are coming to and you want a traditional Balinese style, though. I would love to go back!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Elilyssar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2013

My husband and I recently stayed in one of the executive villas. Don't get me wrong, this is a luxury villa estate; the grounds are stunning, beautifully landscaped and whisper quiet. The private pool villa itself was tastefully appointed; it was obvious they had spent a lot on the fit out. Other good points include lovely big soft bed, nice big pool, a shower you can fit 10 people in, massive bath, high walls for privacy (never heard other guests) and spacious outdoor area with lawn, sun chairs, day bed and breakfast table. The staff are also very professional, courteous and clearly well trained.

However, there were a few things I noticed that prevent me from giving Uma Sapna a 5 star rating. Firstly, there was no shuttle available for us when we wanted a lift somewhere (most other hotels do this). Secondly, the transparent glass door to the toilet was irksome. I realise that married couples should be comfortable with each other but there are limits! Thirdly, the TV screen was way to small for the size of the room. Kamuela Villas in Ubud charges the same room rate and the TV is 3 times larger. Fourthly, there should be a table and chairs inside the room. When it's 33 degrees Celsius and 88% humid by 8:30am, who wants to eat outside? Fifthly, our breakfast orders were frequently wrong and, in my opinion, the portions could have been more generous. Sixthly, I don't recall them providing free afternoon tea. This is a lovely convenience provided my most other villas, even those that charge less.

Another thing, they should convert the Kendra Gallery into a restaurant with buffet breakfasts, lunch and dinner. We were there for 3 nights and NEVER saw anyone go in the gallery. If they were to provide a decent restaurant at Uma Sapna then it might be worth paying the extra $$$ for the food there. Otherwise, there was no way I was paying for room service when I can walk for 10 minutes into Seminyak and eat the same thing in a cute cafe for a third of the price.

I wouldn't say no to staying at Uma Sapna again (if there was a special deal on maybe), but there are other luxury villas that provide better value for money.

Room Tip: Not sure if it's worth splurging on the executive villa, unless you need a huge pool. All the v...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Thescrutinizer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
45 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2013

Its been a while i have visited this place but its never too late to mention such a wonderful stay. I booked a private Villa here in the month of April 2012. I visited with my wife and was delighted. Good location, quiet and private. Private swimming pool (cleaned everyday) , perfect destination for honeymoon. We stayed in Bali over 10days in two different hotels and both experieces were awesome. This place is situated at Seminyak and beaches are bearby. Service is excellent and you will not be disappointed. i will surely recommend this for couples and families.

Room Tip: Private Villa with Swimming pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelmaniac12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, null, Singapore
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 31, 2012

Me & Boyfriend stayed in Uma Sapna on 24 - 26 Dec.

Stayed in 1 bedroom with private pool with package included free WIFI, 1 day of set lunch, 2 hour massage and 1 day tour.

The stay was a relaxed one and we enjoyed it, the best stay we had so far. Recommended for couples and friends.

So what was great about the villa:

1) Service staff were attentive, and they would be there when you need them.

2) Breakfast were complimentory and good, as you get to choose the breakfast spread you want a night before and they served the food at your villa at the time you stated.

3) Villa was well maintained, even though it was opened for 8 or 9 years. And with very nice soothing aromatheraphy smell which I think was Lotus

4) Massage was great and relaxed as both of us fell asleep

5) Took 1 day tour on 26 Dec when we checked out and was great too as we had a driver from Uma Sapna who brought us around, we went to Kintamani to see the volcano, and along the way there were stops to visit the Hindu temple, plantation with different kinds of drinks to try (e.g. Luwak Coffee, Ginger Tea, Lemon Grass Tea etc). We bought some back as gifts for friends as the drinks were all very nice. Finally buffet lunch at a restaurant overlooking the volcano.

6) Location was about 10 mins walk to Seminyak happening area, where all the shops and restaurants were located. We had best and cheap dinner at Ultimo during our 1st night of stay. Recommended


What I didn't really like about the stay:
1) Pool is a little small, so cannot swim laps in the pool but good for relaxing

2) Bed and pillow were hard, I can't really sleep well as I'm used to soft pilliow and softer bed.

3) Sometimes faulty flush and bathtub, but everything were fixed by Uma Sapna staff in a very prmopt manner

Room Tip: Room with private pool is good, as it's quiet and with prviacy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Yvonne K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
89 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 31, 2012

we have just returned from Bali last week staying at the Uma Sapna,upon arrival were greeted with an iced towel to freshen up,upon entry to our spa villa there were flowers on our bed and fresh fruit and an icey fruit cocktail awaiting us, the room was quite large with a lounge and coffee table at one end, flat screen plasma and dvd player and they loan movies out to watch. Behind the wall at the head of the bed you walked into the bathroom which had twin basins beyond that with a glass wall into the very private walled tropical garden was a huge bath with that section having a glass roof and also a shower the ambience was just lovely but I stress even though you feel you are out in the garden it is very private with roof, high walls beyond that lined with huge tropical plants. Outside the bedroom there is a verandah with table and chairs for 2 which breakfast is served every morning at a time choosen by you, they are very punctual,also there is a mini bar.Beyond that you have a courtyard garden full of beautiful plants and a small lawn area with your own spa which was so refreshing to get into on return from day trips or shopping near by. The staff are so courteous. The villas are set back from the main shopping area so there is no noise, it is about a 10 minute lesurely walk to resturants and shops including mini marts.The hotel supply's bottled water every day, I would reccommend this hotel and stay again

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 188ann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2012

Me & my husband was very please with our stay at Uma Sapna villa. We were greated by friendly smile and rose petal in bed & bathtub. Very sweet guesture from the hotel. Been to many hotel around the worl and found that the staff at this villa is the most professional & friendliest that we have ever come accross. We stay at one bedroom villa with plunge pool (we never use).Here are some summaries pros & cons:

Pros:
Staff - friendly, very helpful & professsional
Clean modern room
hotel driver very helpful on tour, always willing to help
Check in and out was really quick and easy
Ground around hotel very clean
Provide mozzie coy everyday

Cons:
Breakfast - not enought variety and quality could be better, by the fifth days we we very sick of eating thw same thing
Location- in the day it fine to walk around, night it is quite dark to walk around.

Taxi is very cheap, remember to catch bluebird service with the meter on it cost us less than $2aud to get to most place around seminyak.

Definately recommend this villa for anyone that want a peaceful quite sleep in this busy town

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tkpl000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.3 mi away
The Trans Resort Bali
The Trans Resort Bali
#11 of 138 in Seminyak
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,556 reviews
0.7 mi away
Villa Coco
Villa Coco
#27 of 138 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 546 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Amala
The Amala
#14 of 138 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 582 reviews
0.3 mi away
Bali Ginger Suites & Villa
Bali Ginger Suites & Villa
#24 of 138 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 458 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Kunja Villas & Spa
The Kunja Villas & Spa
#1 of 138 in Seminyak
5.0 of 5 bubbles 623 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Uma Sapna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Uma Sapna

Property: Uma Sapna
Address: Jl Drupadi No 20xx Basangkasa, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Seminyak
#8 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Seminyak
#13 Family Hotel in Seminyak
#15 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
#16 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Uma Sapna 4*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience privacy and luxury, "just the way you like it" at the Uma Sapna, a private villa complex inspired by contemporary design, is a reflection of Bali's creative essence. The resort is situated in a residential environment in the heart of Bali's upscale Seminyak village. Featuring 24 one bedroom and 2 two bedrooms villas, scattered over the property, each protected for privacy. Shopping and international dining are within five minutes walking distance. Uma Sapna boasts all the expected comforts and services you will find in a five-star resort. Private dining can be enjoyed in your own villa. The Uma Sapna Spa offers a luxurious full-service massage and body therapy in any of our three spa treatment rooms or in the privacy of your villa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Uma Sapna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Uma Sapna Seminyak
Uma Sapna Hotel Seminyak
Uma Sapna Bali/Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing