We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“royal but affordable” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Uma Sapna

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Uma Sapna to your Saves list
Uma Sapna
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   Jl Drupadi No 20xx Basangkasa, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #16 of 135 Hotels in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Noida, India
Level Contributor
111 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“royal but affordable”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

i went to bali on my honeymoon trip and stayed in Uma Sapna for the first 3 nights, the villa with a private swimming pool sounds royal, and it indeed was, the room was decent and of good size and the swimming pool added to the beauty. The breakfast had few options but was satisfactory.

It is situated in seminyak where the beach isnt that great but you can travel to kuta and nusa dua easily, which we did on a rented motorbike ...

All in all it was a wonderful stay for 3 days .. there was a market nearby , where the money exchangers were a nuisance, trying to con you all the time ...

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ankuraquarian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

872 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    643
    188
    33
    7
    1
See reviews for
104
608
27
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (176)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Paris, France
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

We stayed in one of the bungalow at the top of the hill near the entrance.
Though we did not have much of a view, the room were beautifull.
We loved the design.
Swimming pool and bar were all looking great.
Hard to describe but we loved the ambiance of the hotel.
Service was very good too.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nathalie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
50 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

The Uma Sapna Villas are very nice and secluded in the Seminyak area of Bali. We stayed there twice – once when we arrived in Bali then we took a trip to another island and returned to Bali for 2 additional nights. The Uma Sapna Villas are roomy and well laid out. It is a series of court yards between the different villas. We stayed in a villa with its own pool and a separate courtyard inside which was just wonderful. There is no restaurant on site but you can order room service. We ordered breakfast each morning and it was brought to the room at whatever time we requested. We ate on the patio and took an early morning swim. The staff was friendly and very helpful with the luggage and other needs to find shops, etc. There is also a spa onsite which was also great as we used it several times. It is off the beaten path but close enough to walk to the town center where there is an abundance of shops and restaurants.

Room Tip: All rooms seem to be favorable. There are a series of room depending on your budget and family need...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank A B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

Uma Sapna! Uma Sapna!
After spending time cycling through ride paddies and listening to frogs make out, we headed to Seminyak to stay at Uma Sapna.

The service, the food, the price, the location, the villa and the private pool; All sensational.

It's a private villa with a massive waterfall shower, your own outdoor lawn/patio area and your own private (clothing optional) pool.

It's a short walk through the back streets to the shops and the beach. But the well air-conditioned villa makes it hard to leave the villa.

I throughly recommend Uma Sapna, especially for couples. The best place I've ever stayed in Bali.

Room Tip: Get a private swimming pool room. They also rent motor scotters for $AU5.00 a day.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AsiaTravella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noosa, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

We have just returned from 5 nights at Uma Sapna and it was as fabulous as we had hoped. We stayed in Villa Aru (2 bedroom pool villa) and everything was amazing. The decor, the large pool, the outdoor eating area and the gorgeous bathroom were all first class. Staff were so welcoming and helpful. Loved the breakfast in our villa each morning, and the location was perfect - 5 mins walk to Eat Street and lively Seminyak, but tucked away from all the noise and frenetic pace of Seminyak.

We used the Spa services and the massages were great but we did find cheaper/better massages further down the road.

All in all, Uma Sapna was brilliant we'd recommend these Villas to anyone.

Room Tip: Pay a bit more for a pool room.......so worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AnnaQ101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
24 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

I stayed here with my partner for three days earlier this month. We were surprised to find that it is located so close to shops and restaurants! It is carefully hidden away just 5-10mins walk from the main roads, but it makes all the different! It was very quiet at night, and we tend to forget that we're in Seminyak! We opted for the private pool villa, and it was definitely the right choice! The room is fantastic - the villa was carefully designed and was very spacious. Also had the biggest bathtub we've ever encountered in our travels! We were very happy with the stay, and are already planning to go back!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NoraFinds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athy, Kildare, Ireland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

We Stayed here for ten nights on Honeymoon and had a pool villa. We opted for these villas because they were mid price range in the seminyak area across hotels and similar villas. Having seen some other hotel villas in Seminyak, Uma Sapna really worth the slight price difference.
The villas are very private clean and quiet the surroundings are maintained to a very high standard and ther are many little luxuries such as i pod docs, dvd players,free bottled water and breakfast delivered to your outdoor dining area that make these villas really high grade.
The desk service will help in any way they can and the tours are very good value with very friendly and competent local guide/drivers. We felt so so welcome here we would sometimes just stay by our pool and get some very reasonable, but delicious room service.
It was also wonderful to know that the buzzing town is a five minute walk away. I would not hesitate to stay here again, and cannot recommend it highly enough. Thank you all at Uma Sapna for a wonderful stay and experience.

Room Tip: Pool Villas, definitely worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sibéal B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.3 mi away
The Trans Resort Bali
The Trans Resort Bali
#9 of 135 in Seminyak
5.0 of 5 stars 1,227 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Amala
The Amala
#14 of 135 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 stars 532 reviews
0.7 mi away
Villa Coco
Villa Coco
#23 of 135 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 stars 485 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa
0.6 mi away
The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection
0.9 mi away
TS Suites Leisure Seminyak Bali
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Uma Sapna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Uma Sapna

Property: Uma Sapna
Address: Jl Drupadi No 20xx Basangkasa, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Seminyak
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Seminyak
#8 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
#13 Family Hotel in Seminyak
#14 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
#16 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Uma Sapna 4*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience privacy and luxury, "just the way you like it" at the Uma Sapna, a private villa complex inspired by contemporary design, is a reflection of Bali's creative essence. The resort is situated in a residential environment in the heart of Bali's upscale Seminyak village. Featuring 24 one bedroom and 2 two bedrooms villas, scattered over the property, each protected for privacy. Shopping and international dining are within five minutes walking distance. Uma Sapna boasts all the expected comforts and services you will find in a five-star resort. Private dining can be enjoyed in your own villa. The Uma Sapna Spa offers a luxurious full-service massage and body therapy in any of our three spa treatment rooms or in the privacy of your villa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, HotelTravel.com, Expedia, Hotwire, ETB, Odigeo, Travelocity, Priceline, getaroom.com, Agoda and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Uma Sapna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Uma Sapna Seminyak
Uma Sapna Hotel Seminyak
Uma Sapna Bali/Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing