We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great facilities and amazing staff”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
22 reviews
The Pool
Living Room
The Pool
The Villa Overview
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Dining Room
Kitchen
Master Bedroom
The Bedroom
Kitchen
Kitchen
Dining Room
The Bedroom
Living Room
The Bedroom
Dining Room
Dining Room
Master Bathroom
The Bedroom
Living Room
Bathroom (Bedroom)
Master Bedroom Night Overview
Bathroom (Bedroom)
Dining Room
Bathroom (Bedroom)
Kitchen with Dining Room
The Second Bedroom
Dining Room
The Second Bedroom
2nd Bedroom
The Second Bedroom
Dining Room
The Second Bedroom
Street
Entrance
The Bedroom
Street
Entrance
Bathroom (Second Bedroom)
2nd Bathroom
Parking
Entrance
Bathroom (Second Bedroom)
Bathroom (Bedroom)
Bathroom (Second Bedroom)
The Bedroom
The Pool
Bathroom (Second Bedroom)
Dining Room
Half Bathroom
Bathroom (Bedroom)
Patio
Buddha Welcoming Statue
The Pool
Bathroom (Bedroom)
The Pool
The Pool
The Bedroom
The Pool
Kitchen
The Second Bedroom
Pool View from Living Room
The Second Bedroom
Kitchen
The Second Bedroom
The Bedroom
Main Entrance
The Second Bedroom
Kitchen
Pool
Bathroom (Second Bedroom)
Parking
Bathroom (Second Bedroom)
Entrance
Entrance
Bathroom (Second Bedroom)
Street
Bathroom (Second Bedroom)
Street
Half Bathroom
Patio
The Pool
The Pool
The Pool
The Pool
Entrance
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Seminyak, Kuta District, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Shawn K
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great facilities and amazing staff”
Reviewed 1 week ago for a stay in May 2018

Booked in for a 10 night getaway in May 2018 and yes the photographs depict Villa Anggrek 66. Great location in the middle of Seminyak but a short cab ride to Eat street or Padma Street. The street was not as busy as the other two mentioned and as such a very relaxed place to walk and shop. 5 minute walk to an uncrowded beach was also great.

Lastly the staff lead by Buddi and his crew were fantastic.

Highly recommend for a Bali getaway.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jylawells...
Adelaide, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Exactly as the photos depict.”
Reviewed November 27, 2017 for a stay in November 2017
2
people found this review helpful

The location of these Villas are ideal, enter from a busy street and a 5minute walk to the beach with an assortment of restaurants, clubs and wurungs and plenty of shopping. THere was always a Security Guard out side the villas at night who was welcoming and thoughtful, very helpful and friendly staff. The pool was well maintained and plenty of room to relax and enjoy the tropics. Huge bedroom upstairs and good sized bedroom downstairs. Both with a safe and rooms were lockable also.
I would definitely recommend this Villa.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica L
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Villa Green Mango (prev. Villa Anggrek 66)”
Reviewed May 23, 2017 for a stay in May 2017
2
people found this review helpful

We arrived very early in the morning to Bali, and were delayed at the airport by 2 hours! The staff were still there waiting for us outside the airport with a big smile on their face and transported us back to our Villa. The Villa was beautiful! Very clean, great facilities and great location. The staff were very professional and helpful-booking transport, cleaning and attending the villa, giving tips and tricks for getting around and recommending places to go. We felt very welcome and very spoiled. Would definitely stay with this Villa again when we return to Bali! Thanks for a wonderful stay!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gem_gem00...
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Perfect Villa”
Reviewed December 6, 2016 for a stay in November 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Stayed here in a two bedroom Villa with my partner and 2 friends. Villa is exactly as pictured, in a great location short walk to the beach and just off the main street where you will find shops and very good restaurants near by. Everything in the villa worked perfectly, cleaned daily and they would actually wait for you to go out and clean when ever you were gone. They had security or someone watching the entrance pretty much 24/7 so felt very safe. Staff were overly friendly and we loved our stay, will definitely be coming back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Spaciousness of the villa
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rick G
Seattle
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Inviting Paradise”
Reviewed November 26, 2016 for a stay in November 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at Villa #1 at Villa Anggrek 66 for five days in November, 2016. If I owned a villa on Bali, this would be my ideal villa. It had a great Balinese feel; wonderful ambiance, appealing landscaping, and a nice pool. All was maintained very well. The living room, kitchen/dining room, and two bedrooms were all well thought out. My one and only complaint was that the WiFi did not work well; very hit and miss. I also point out I never complained about it; it may be they could have done something about it. The villa is within an easy walking distance to the beach (with great beach-side restaurants), great restaurants along the adjacent streets, and shops. I stayed in three villas while on Bali this trip. This one had the best location for all amenities being within an easy stroll. Some other reviewers indicated hot water in the shower was problematic; this never proved to be an issue for us. It worked fine; you may just need to wait a few minutes for it to make its appearance. Also, even though the villa is in the heart of everything, it is very quiet and secure. A guard patrolled the premises each evening. The staff was also very helpful and accommodating. When I left the villa, I was headed to Amed, about a three hour drive to the east. The manager arranged transportation for me at a very reasonable price from a very nice driver at the last minute. I would not hesitate to stay there on my next visit. I can describe my experience with one phrase: "Wonderful Plus". One word of caution about transportation. When using a taxi, always use a Bluebird Group Taxi. They are all metered, honest, and reasonably priced. Some of the others will charge excessive fees and will also try to look like a Bluebird Taxi. A Bluebird Taxi will always have printed across the top of its windshield "Bluebird Taxi Group" or something to that effect. Don't get in until you check the language on the windshield.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
suzielove...
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Quiet, calm, relaxing and rejuvenating villa in a fantastic location”
Reviewed September 25, 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

My husband, four year old, and my mother stayed in Villa 1 at Anggrek 66. We arrived late at night and were met with a lovely cold towel and a glass of juice. We had the choice to order breakfast cooked in our villa the next morning, which we selected as we had no idea really what was around us.

We wanted a quick dip in the pool to cool off before bed, but could not get the pool lights to come on. Note: the pool lights work on a timer which shuts off at 9 pm. Makes sense to me, but just a tip if you arrive late not to expect to have a lot of light around / in the pool area. Also, the pool is narrow, short and deep. It has a platform at one end, steps at the other end and little ledges by the hut so you have a lot you can run into in the dark. This is NOT to say the pool is a problem, quite the opposite. I found it exquisite by the morning light and my four year old, who is nearly swimming on her own was able to easily make it from side to side to the little ledges and to the platform.

Breakfast was wonderful. Both western and Indonesian food was available.

The villa aircon works great. There is a separate lounge room which opens up fully onto the swimming pool and garden area which is also air conditioned. Villa 1 is in the middle of the three villas, and they all open up if you book multiple places.

The staff, managed by Bodi, were all very lovely. All spoke great English if that is important to you. The pool and villa were cleaned every day and mosquito repellant (pleasant smelling) was always going.

We had a driver pick us up at the airport. Charged us 300,000 rupiah for the transfer.

The downstairs bedroom has a lovely full and deep bath and has windows looking out onto a garden. The room opens up onto the pool. The upstairs bedroom is larger, has a shower and double sinks and opens onto a porch overlooking the pool.

There are a lot of very good places to eat right around the villa. Try Sacred Ground for breakfast. They have great coffee and juices and a great selection of food. We also had their takeaway for dinner one night which was also very good. Hubby and I had a date at Pearl. Very very good French food in a lovely setting. Kuskus is also a great place to eat. Their satay was excellent as well as the roasted chicken.

We had two issues with the villa. One was that our four year old did not have a bed upon arrival, which I thought I had requested with the booking. Sometimes these things are hard to double-check on Trip Advisor. The central management agent for the villa charged us 300,000 extra rupiah per night for a mattress that was on the floor in our room upstairs. I thought that cost as an addition was excessive.

The second issue is that we did not have hot water for showers or baths for nearly four of the five days of our stay. This appeared to have been a known issue before we arrived as we were asked to do a couple of workarounds to see if we could get by without having to have the water heater changed. With a 75 year old and a four year old this wasn't acceptable. I believe the owner had to make the final decision whether or not to replace the heater. It was not until the last day of our stay that I was able to fill a tub for my daughter. I asked for the extra mattress charge be removed as compensation, but that request was refused. We were offered a full-day tour, but finally settled on half of the mattress charge being removed. So when you book, you might want to check first if all the amenities that are important to you and your guests are in working order.

TIP: There is a proper, excellent massage table in Villa 1 in storage. The local massage therapists don't bring tables with them, so just request a set up of the table where you'd like and you'll have fantastic massages.

All up we would happily stay in the villa again.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura H
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best place in Seminyak!”
Reviewed June 2, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

During our 2.5 week trip to Bali, my family stayed in a number of hotels, villas, and homestays around the island. This was by far the best one. Every single staff member was extremely welcoming, kind, and ready to help with any questions we might have. The amount of English spoken there was surprisingly good! The villa itself was magnificent. Even though it is located conveniently right off the main streets, the villa is quiet and peaceful. Absolutely no complaints. Thank you to all the staff there for making our stay such a wonderful experience!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The private pool was such a treat after a hot day of walking around the city
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;