We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“AW Residence ...Ill be back!”
Review of AW Residence

AW Residence
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
AW Residence
Ranked #35 of 116 Seminyak B&B and Inns
Reviewed June 1, 2014 via mobile

These lodges in Seminyak Bali are amazing. They are clean and lack nothing. The service is next to none. They are family owned and run and they are honest and go out of their way to make sure you're comfortable and safe.
Thank you AW Residence...I will be back!

Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
4  Thank Narine K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AWResidence, Manager at AW Residence, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2016

Thank you sir for your comment at Tripadvisor, we hope when you holiday in bali you stay with us again at AW Residence. Please recomend us to your family or friend when they vacations to BALI. And i want to inform you we already handle for transportation service for tour with reasonable price. If you need transportation service when you or your friend vacations in bali you can contact +6281236054412 that is my Whatapps number.
Thank you for choose our hotel when you holyday in Bali. We will hope see you again soon.
Best regard,

Ari

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (40)
There are newer reviews for AW Residence
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

28 - 34 of 40 reviews

Reviewed May 12, 2014 via mobile

This was the best hotel for an adorable price, big room over two floors with tv , sitting area, kitchen, big bedroom, shower, deposit box, enough space for the clothes and the luggage, second wc!!
And the stuff was more than friendly!
Breakfast was good and enough, just take your choice and you will get it next morning to your room!!
Thank you !!

Stayed: April 2014, traveled solo
3  Thank HolgerHosak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AWResidence, Manager at AW Residence, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2016

Thank you sir for your comment at Tripadvisor, we hope when you holiday in bali you stay with us again at AW Residence. Please recomend us to your family or friend when they vacations to BALI. And i want to inform you we already handle for transportation service for tour with reasonable price. If you need transportation service when you or your friend vacations in bali you can contact +6281236054412 that is my Whatapps number.
Thank you for choose our hotel when you holyday in Bali. We will hope see you again soon.
Best regard,

Ari

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2014

“All the staff were extremely lovely and very helpful. The rooms were well set out and I loved the attic style bedroom and open air bathroom. The added space and a sense of luxury. My room was spotless the bed super comfy and I had great pillows. The robes were pressed clean and crisp which was a nice touch. The AC worked really well. The location was just far enough from the hustle and bustle but not a far walk either. The coffee shop 'Triplo' next door to the mini market knows what they are doing I had seconds! The airport transfer was easily arranged at what ever time I required and I was more then happy to pay RP100,000 for this comfortable and reliable service. A family business that is doing it right. I travel to the East Coast of Bali quite often but will be using this as a stop over before my flight home from now on. It was great value for

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank arya w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AWResidence, Manager at AW Residence, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2016

Thank you sir for your comment at Tripadvisor, we hope when you holiday in bali you stay with us again at AW Residence. Please recomend us to your family or friend when they vacations to BALI. And i want to inform you we already handle for transportation service for tour with reasonable price. If you need transportation service when you or your friend vacations in bali you can contact +6281236054412 that is my Whatapps number.
Thank you for choose our hotel when you holyday in Bali. We will hope see you again soon.
Best regard,

Ari

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Radboud1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2017, traveled with family
Thank Steven A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2017, traveled with family
Thank Dian A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Françoise J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.7 mi away
The Taman Ayu
The Taman Ayu
#111 of 147 in Seminyak
274 reviews
0.9 mi away
Sarinande Hotel
Sarinande Hotel
#19 of 116 in Seminyak
206 reviews
0.9 mi away
Kubu Cempaka Seminyak
Kubu Cempaka Seminyak
#4 of 116 in Seminyak
244 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
La House
La House
#13 of 116 in Seminyak
101 reviews
0.8 mi away
Seminyak Lagoon All Suites
Seminyak Lagoon All Suites
#7 of 116 in Seminyak
305 reviews
0.8 mi away
Lotus Tirta Seminyak Hotel & Villa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AW Residence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AW Residence

Address: Jl. Raya Kerobokan No. 82 Br. Taman Kerobokan Kelod Seminyak | Banjar Taman, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 116 B&Bs / Inns in Seminyak
Price Range: $39 - $54 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — AW Residence 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
AW Residence, named after the grandson of the owner, a newly built accommodation strategically situated in a quiet corner of Seminyak one of the main tourist hotspots, famous for its bars, clubs, restaurants and boutiques. The hotel consists of six superior and five luxury one bedroom, two floor apartments, each of which overlook the pool and tropical gardens. The apartments are within a short stroll of Seminyak square, Ultimo restaurant and many other of the main attractions in the area. If it's a little beach life you looking for then you will find Petitenget, Double Six and Seminyak Beach all within five to ten minutes of the apartments; so why not relax a while and take in some of the amazing Balinese culture and sunshine. Each of the apartments benefit form daily maid service and bed linens are changed three times weekly, breakfast is served in room for the guests convenience with a choice of either pancakes/omelette and tea or coffee. If you enjoy a little cooking form time to time then the luxury apartments have a stove and fully equipped kitchen so that you can prepare your own meals at your convenience. HISTORY After many years of experience in the hospitality industry Made, the proprietor had a passion to build an accommodation that offers each individual guest their perfect holiday experience. His dream to involve and educate his family in hospitality whilst supporting local business and the community. With this in mind he began the plans for AW Residence, developing the concept of private self-contained apartments that offer not only comfort, but style and luxury. The concept came to fruition in November 2013 when the Hindu blessing ceremony was complete and AW Residence opened its doors for business, since then Made and his family have been working hard to promote the property and give guests a holiday experience that they will never forget. The entire family that work at the villa pride themselves on providing the best service, they always greet you with a smile and hello and are happy to go out of their way to arrange any special requests that the guests may have. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your AW Residence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
AW Residence Bali/Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing